We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 16 hotels in Sarnia

Super 8 Sarnia ON

309 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good33%
  • Average26%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Sarnia ON
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (309)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sarnia ON
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
58
93
82
38
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
93
82
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour home away from homefrozen wafflesstaff were welcomingsteak and seafood restaurantmain floor roomsmelled cleancentennial parkfront desk personvisit familypleasant stayfew weeksenjoyed my staybreakfast barbudget hotelwould stay here againdown townrestaurant next door
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I paid for being cheap by booking this hotel using my points and paying the remaining balance! This is the second motel I have been staying and disgusting experience of it! It is dirty! The carpet in my room was dirty! The coffee machine did...More

Thank JohnK7922
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ONResponded 7 September 2017

Dear JohnK7922, Thank you for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. These issues will be brought to attention of management. We hope you had a chance to try our free Continental Breakfast and the onsite Steak and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I used this hotel to break a long road trip from Wisconsin to Eastern Ontario. It fell neatly about half way, and its location (within a mile or so of the border bridge) made it very convenient. It would be no less so for anyone...More

Thank Kingstondivepro
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ONResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Kingstondivepro, Thank you for your wonderful review of Super 8 Sarnia! We are glad you enjoyed our excellent accommodations, welcoming and efficient staff, and free parking. The hotel is in a great location being so close to the Blue Water Bridge and the Highway....More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for one night b/c we were on a road trip. The room was clean & the front staff were extremely helpful. Our first room key door wouldn't open, so the front end receptionist upgraded us to another...More

Thank ladybugpikachu
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ONResponded 18 August 2017

Dear ladybugpikachu, Thank you for your wonderful review of Super 8 Sarnia! We appreciate it very much. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and our helpful front desk staff. Our staff tries very hard to make our guests comfortable. We hope you had...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

I stayed at the Super 8 on Christina St. in Sarnia for just the first night and discovered that because there was no screen on the window, I had to listen to the noisy air conditioner all night. The next morning, I was moved to...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank laurabV9576KL
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ONResponded 18 August 2017

Dear laurabV9576KL, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We are glad you enjoyed our pleasant staff. Our free Continental breakfast includes blueberry muffins, white and multi grain bagels, hot cereal, cold cereal, egg patties, waffles, yogurt, apples, orange...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stayed there for the weekend of July 14th to the 16th. When we got our room and walked into the space it had a bad smell..... could not tell of what but possibly water damage and it left a dirty water smell?!? Then went to...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J5myers83
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ONResponded 11 August 2017

Dear J5myers83, Thank you for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Housekeeping was defrosting a fridge and forgot to remove the water and turn it back on. All of our hotel rooms come complete with a fridge,...More

PreviousNext
13456762
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite