We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to several other hotels in the city and Peterborough Inn continues to be the one I frequent. The central downtown location puts you within walking distance of almost anything you need and your only a street away from the beautiful Millennium park! The friendly and accommodating staff are always ready to assist you, whether it's with tourist... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolette K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I see some really bad reviews on here, which is deeply saddening because I stay at this hotel frequently and have always had a pleasant experience. Such friendly, kind staff. The rooms have character and are cozy and quaint. Great prices for the location of this hotel as well. I would highly suggest this hotel to friends and family, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty S
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two weeks here. My room was clean and cozy. The customer service was great . The staff were very helpful and promptly brought up a mocowave as needed. They were able to tell me about the area, give me directions and made me feel welcomed. The Inn is located about 3 minutes from the bus terminal and close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunaina A
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with a friend last night. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, sheets a bit warn and the pillows lumpy. This morning we woke up to a lukewarm shower. The breakfast room was so cold people had to wear their winter coats. The heat was turned up but it seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice C

Travellers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

wonderfull staff at the front desk but this facility needs a major face-lift. Old and run down is the way I would describe this hotel. We had a total of 3 rooms and 2 of us needed to change room due to lack of heat broken TV and rusted out iron. great potential but...

Helpful?
Thank Tee B
bsahni, Manager at Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and concerns. We are constantly working on maintaining and upgrading our equipment and we take this very seriously! I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your room, however, we did not find any broken TV's in our hotel and no rusted out irons. We only have 32 rooms in our hotel, rest assured... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I must say pictures online and reality are definitely 2 shoes here! First of all I must mention we booked the "deluxe suite" with fireplace and pullout sofa! We stayed for 3 nights and if we would have been allowed we would have cancelled our last night due to back issues after sleeping on those uncomfortable beds! The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat G
bsahni, Manager at Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay was not a pleasant one. This building is 100 years old and we are constantly maintaining it. Leaks are not in our control but are taken care of as soon as possible. The plumber did come in within few minutes and did the temporary repairs. There is no danger to the building, we would never... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The Peterborough Inn & Suites is located in the centre of downtown Peterborough. It is minutes away from the best local restaurants, coffee shops and drinking holes. However, the inside looks like it hasn't been updated for 30+ years. The old dark red decor is dated and furnishings could use an update. You are better paying card for your stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Spent a nice fall weekend at the Peterborough Inn & Suites. The staff were great. The rooms were clean. It was a nice room for the price. The bathtub was great....large and with jets. The location is convenient for restaurants, cafes and parks

Helpful?
1 Thank sampatcharlie
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have been using the Peterborough Inn and Suites for many years, usually for a night away on a weekend, or for a special event. We tend to share a room there, many times, with other out of town friends, and love the location. This last visit was an incredible disappointment. While sitting on the bed chatting with friends, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My sister and I stayed at Peterborough Inn & Suites this past summer and really enjoyed it. Our room was elegantly and tastefully appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet. We really liked the variety of breakfast items available as well and the staff were all wonderful and accommodating - they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay and that we certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
330 reviews
3.8 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,422 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
184 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
165 reviews
14.0 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel located in the downtown core of Peterborough Ontario with a true boutique feeling. Our suites are ideal for business travelers, romantic get-a-ways, bridal parties and any special occasion. Continental breakfast, wireless Internet, local phone calls, parking and 15% discount Diners card are all included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 312 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3H2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: €72 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Inn And Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fenelon Falls, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with a window on the side...no view but quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sampatcharlie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the front of the building and loved the huge windows looking onto the main street. We heard no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Valentine1999, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 307 had a view of a brick wall next door, but we weren't there for the view from the window”
 of 5 bubbles dollar_Bill16, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room near rear away from street noise and nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles thephoenixrisesagain, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 1 queen, and very spacious with small fridge and sink.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciakW2505VV, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay