We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a hockey tournament with 15 families. There are pros and cons with this facility but overall it is a decent offering. The location is unbeatable. Close to very good restaurants, theatre, entertainment, hockey rinks, etc. Parking is around the corner on King St. but that's a minor inconvenience, especially since it is free. The hotel doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPeters74
toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is tired, but basically clean. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. The room had an awkward arrangement... ie TV in hard to view location. There was a gas fireplace, but the room was too hot to use it. There was a fridge and wet bar in the room. The bathtub had a jacuzzi, but I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelller1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is right in downtown, all the financial institutions are in walking distance. Staff was very helpful. Check in was fast. Room were well kept. Complementary breakfast, Sauna and fitness centre are the amenities offered by Peterborough Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nice location and a very friendly staff. The hotel was right downtown close to all the attractions night clubs ,bars, restaurants etc. Rooms were well kept and the staff was always eager to help. Free breakfast along with 15% off coupon for a variety of restaurants downtown. Will comeback !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rana F
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, bigger than expected rooms and very well decorated (it has an old England charm to it somehow). It is small compared to other hotels, but it doesn't really feel it once you are in the hallway and rooms. Good for families and couples etc. Dogs allowed, too (at least they were the few times we went). Only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISBIKIT
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I have been to several other hotels in the city and Peterborough Inn continues to be the one I frequent. The central downtown location puts you within walking distance of almost anything you need and your only a street away from the beautiful Millennium park! The friendly and accommodating staff are always ready to assist you, whether it's with tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette K
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I see some really bad reviews on here, which is deeply saddening because I stay at this hotel frequently and have always had a pleasant experience. Such friendly, kind staff. The rooms have character and are cozy and quaint. Great prices for the location of this hotel as well. I would highly suggest this hotel to friends and family, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty S
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I spent two weeks here. My room was clean and cozy. The customer service was great . The staff were very helpful and promptly brought up a mocowave as needed. They were able to tell me about the area, give me directions and made me feel welcomed. The Inn is located about 3 minutes from the bus terminal and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunaina A
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend last night. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable, sheets a bit warn and the pillows lumpy. This morning we woke up to a lukewarm shower. The breakfast room was so cold people had to wear their winter coats. The heat was turned up but it seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

wonderfull staff at the front desk but this facility needs a major face-lift. Old and run down is the way I would describe this hotel. We had a total of 3 rooms and 2 of us needed to change room due to lack of heat broken TV and rusted out iron. great potential but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee B
bsahni, Manager at Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and concerns. We are constantly working on maintaining and upgrading our equipment and we take this very seriously! I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your room, however, we did not find any broken TV's in our hotel and no rusted out irons. We only have 32 rooms in our hotel, rest assured...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
340 reviews
3.8 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,451 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
189 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Peterborough
167 reviews
14.0 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel located in the downtown core of Peterborough Ontario with a true boutique feeling. Our suites are ideal for business travelers, romantic get-a-ways, bridal parties and any special occasion. Continental breakfast, wireless Internet, local phone calls, parking and 15% discount Diners card are all included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 312 George Street North, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3H2, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: €72 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterborough Inn And Suites Hotel
Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fenelon Falls, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with a window on the side...no view but quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sampatcharlie, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the front of the building and loved the huge windows looking onto the main street. We heard no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Valentine1999, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 307 had a view of a brick wall next door, but we weren't there for the view from the window”
 of 5 bubbles dollar_Bill16, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room near rear away from street noise and nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles thephoenixrisesagain, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 1 queen, and very spacious with small fridge and sink.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciakW2505VV, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay