We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed here as part of a business trip because the hotel I usually stay at was booked. I wouldn't go back. In fact, I checked out after my first night and went back to where I usually stay. I found the room dated and cheap. There's no bar or restaurant on site, and you have to walk forever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everlast_34
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent travel to the area and for taking the time to share your experience on this on-line review. I am very sorry that we fell short on providing you with a great stay and apologize that you felt our property appeared to be dated. This is unfortunate as...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a first floor king suite. It was very clean and quiet at night. We walked to the Sens game. The next day we went to the Tanger Outlet mall which is 10 min. away. Pretty much everything you need for a nice stay is within 10 mins. of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home for your recent trip to Ottawa. Our hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk to where the Ottawa Senators play, along with the new Tanger Outlet Mall. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very standard place - nothing is overly horrible or outstanding. This is one of my rare visits to a fairfield - I usually stay at nicer Marriott properties (if not at a boutique), but the location was perfect for some business I had. Rooms were quiet (I stayed on a few different occasions), suffered from standard hotel problems of only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CANDVD
Terri F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Hello CANDVD, We appreciate you sharing a review on your recent stays with us. As a select service brand, we really do focus on providing clean, comfortable guestrooms with interactive team members that strive to ensure you have a productive stay! I'm happy to pass along that the Fairfield Inn & Suites breakfast program is receiving some new additions as...

Cobden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this location for a hockey tournament as it is less than a mile from the Kanata Sensplex. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a friend with no reservation that they were able to find a room for. Our room was a King suite, very large clean. They have a free breakfast buffet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you for finding the time to write this review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for making mention of the friendly and accommodating staff you came into contact with. If I can ever be of assistance with future hotel reservations, please do...

Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great place to stay in every aspect except I left my wedding ring in the bathroom and it was gone after the cleaning staff went through... never turned into lost & found... breakfast is always good with great serving staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clydeb636
Terri F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Clydeb636, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I'm am so sorry to hear about your wedding ring. We would like to discuss this matter further. Please contact the hotel directly at 613-599-7767 at your earliest conveience. Sincerely, Terri F

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a great choice for our team. Check-in was seamless. We arrived late on a Thursday and there was no wait. The room was relatively clean, although there was still used soap and an open shampoo in our shower - kinda gross. The kids wanted to play mini-sticks which is not allowed so we had a complaint pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celesteco
Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed here for one night to attend an Ottawa Senators game. It is very convenient to the Canadian Tire Centre as well as the highway for travel. We left our vehicle parked and walked back and forth from the game. Since it was a nice night it was a beautiful 20 minute walk each way.It probably would of taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrstthom
Aylmer, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The property was nice and the hotel itself was extremely clean and well maintained.The hotel is far from downtown Ottawa but I believe is priced in relation to this fact,It is within walking distance of the Canadian Tire Center and there are some resteraunts and a small mall in the area.The room was extremely comfy and offere all the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean f
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Maybe my expectations were too high for a "value" hotel, but this property could be so much better. The good: clean suite was a good size, king bed and pillows were comfy, front desk staff very friendly. The bad: flimsy plastic cups in room, paper cups for coffee, non-dairy creamer (yuck) even when a fridge is in the room, limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3TO
Terri F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Hi D3TO, Thank you for taking the time to share your response on Trip Advisor. I can understand how avid travelers such as yourself may be more familiar with the upgraded amenities you've mentioned which are commonly found at Marriott full-service properties. As a select-service brand we strongly focus on providing clean, comfortable guestrooms that provide all the necessities for...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for a girls' outing. I'm trying to think of something negative about our stay but I just can't! The clerk was friendly and informative, the room was nice and clean, what more can I say?! We had the gym and the pool to ourselves which was a bonus. Very pleasant stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea1131

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#15 of 66 in Ottawa
1,005 reviews
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

Address: 578 Terry Fox Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 4G8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €109 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Kanata Hotel Kanata
Country Inn And Suites Kanata
Country Inn Kanata
Kanata Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor opposite end from the pool and meeting rooms and was surprisingly very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles briancZ9198WS, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like my room on the north/west side better...”
 of 5 bubbles CANDVD, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with a team - request the 1st floor -”
 of 5 bubbles celesteco, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“face the green space at rear”
 of 5 bubbles D3TO, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a room on the north-west corner corner, if your particularly noise sensitive (highway traffic).”
 of 5 bubbles alberthead, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay