We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Ottawa

Visit hotel website
Westin.com
US$286
US$247
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Hotels.com
US$256
View Deal
Booking.com
US$286
US$248
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Expedia.comUS$256
Orbitz.comUS$256
CancelonUS$286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (753)
Room & Suite (427)
Dining (45)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the heart of Ottawa, Canada, The Westin Ottawa is a hotel near Parliament Hill and the scenic Rideau Canal, historic sights and world-class shopping at the adjoining Rideau Centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,379Reviews
1,033Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,301
  • 698
  • 237
  • 97
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel always offers the best service. We have stayed many times and never disappointed. The location is fantastic - connected to the Rideau mall and the Shaw centre and close to the canal and Byward market. The rooms are well outfitted and the amenities are great. We
Read more
Response from TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded yesterday
Dear Alison_M_Barkely, Thank you for staying at The Westin Ottawa. We are thrilled that you loved our optimal location, rooms and amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Be Well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
+1
I have never been a fan of Westin Ottawa due to subpar value for the money, but it had been a while since I stayed so I came back for a 2-night stay to see how things had changed. I can confirm that my opinion should remain as is, in fact if anything it’s worse than before so
Read more
Response from TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nongpla_31, Thank you for your detailed evaluation, and for your kind words regarding our optimal location and the quality of our rooms. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations as a Platinum Guest. I will be sharing your comments with the team to discuss. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments, it gives us an opportunity to learn and grow, and most importantly to enhance each guest experience. We do hope to see you again so that we can make sure that you receive The Westin Ottawa experience you expect and deserve. Be well, Ross M General Manager
Read more
The Westin Ottawa is centrally located and connected to the Rideau Centre, which makes it easy to go shopping and dining without having to go outside on cold wintery days. It also overlooks the Rideau Canal, where you can go skating when the ice is sufficiently thick. Being
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KodoDrummer, Thank you for your loyalty and for being a Marriott Rewards Member. We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans and are glad you could take advantage of exploring downtown Ottawa from the Rideau Centre, conveniently connected to our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest at The Westin Ottawa, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. Be Well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
This hotel is very well maintained and operated. Have stayed here several times over the years and has always been a great experience. The access to local shopping and entertainment is convenient. The staff have always been very helpful taking care of any special requests.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Journey26104550016, Thank you for choosing The Westin Ottawa once again. We are pleased you loved our devoted associates and that you found our optimal location to be perfect for your plans. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area. Be Well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Hotel was beautiful,upper floors had panoramic view of the city within ten min of via rail and aprox 35-45 min from airport .This modern hotel is really something.draw backs-food is average for mondern hotel lacking options in seafood for those livers of seafood.Ambiance was
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear o2man15, Thank you for recommending The Westin Ottawa to future guests. We appreciate your generous compliments, and we are pleased you liked our optimal location and the breathtaking views from our hotel. Also, our devoted associates are committed to providing intuitive and thoughtful service, and we thank you for recognizing all that they do. Your feedback is valuable as it gives us the scope for further improvements. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be Well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Ottawa
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Ottawa
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345686
Hi ! Is there a pet free floor ? Thanks !
Hello Sylvain, Thank you for your inquiry. We do not have a pet free floor yet, we are hoping to have one by the end of this year at the latest. Our amazing housekeeping team currently deep clean the room after our furry friends have departed. Everything is removed, all furniture is also moved to ensure that all pet hair is gone. Be well,
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Shelba Connecting rooms are available, these would be our Executive Suites. Be well,
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the price of the buffet breakfast. Thanks
With Taxes and Tip, I paid $37.00
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"19th floor and up towards the Parliament buildings"
"Ask for a corner room / suite."
"Don't use your points they will not honour them"
"Amazing views from rooms on higher floors facing the Canadian parliament building."
"The view of Parliament is amazing from the upper floors"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin ottawa hotel ottawawestin ottawawestin hotel ottawaottawa westin
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaByward Market Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
495
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing