We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

0.7 km from Ottawa centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT - save 20%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Good rooms and great location- not as clean as their neighbours at the Novotel. Overall good hotel and excellent Ottawa location. Close to Byward market, Parliament Hill, shopping, etc. Underground parking tight, especially if you have an SUV, but most underground lots in Ottawa are.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abacchus2015
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Abacchus2015, Thank you for your 4/5 rating mentioning our spacious suites and fantastic downtown location! There is limited parking for taller vehicles in the garage next to the hotel and should parking for your vehicle size not be available, our Front Desk Agents can easily direct you to other nearby lots. I’m disappointed that you found our hotel not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We went for the Ottawa Race Weekend and had runners in all the races. We requested a late checkout when we arrived (so we could clean up after the marathon/half) and were told that we needed to ask on the day of the race. When we asked that morning (at 4:30 AM) we were told we should have reserved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Doug P., Thank you for your review noting our excellent downtown location and I’m pleased your children enjoyed our pool! It has been our pleasure to host guests during the Ottawa Race Weekend since its inception and this is the busiest weekend for all hotels in the Ottawa-Gatineau area. I am truly disappointed with the miscommunication you had with...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were impressed by the friendly, helpful front desk staff. The suite was spacious, the kitchen fairly well equipped, so that guests could prepare meals and save on the cost of eating out. We could invite family over for a visit, and not feel crowded. There were laundry facilities, as well, which would make the suite useful for people needing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer N
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your continued patronage and excellent review mentioning our friendly and helpful Team Members! Our suites are indeed well-equipped with a full kitchen and space to entertain friends and family. The suites’ ensuite washer and dryer guarantees that our guests never have to travel with dirty laundry. Once again, thank you for your review and I...

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Sorry for my english.!For local activities lookalike Marathon , ok, the Hotel offering a couple of room with 2 chamber and 2 toillets. Very good for over 4 peoples or famillies. The elevator is slow, on our wee-end the middle elevator are jam for one our. You must ask for a pan for cooking eggs. The pool is shared with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvan M
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Yvan M., Thank you very much for your good review and for posting photographs of your lovely family! During our busiest weekend of the year (Ottawa Marathon), our three elevators will be slower than normal as there are over 700 people in the hotel. One frying pan is standard in our kitchens and I’m pleased that our Housekeeping Department...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2015

While attending a conference at the Shaw Centre I stayed 2 nights at Les Suites. A large clean suite with a kitchen and comfortable bed. Nice touch was creamers in the fridge for tea and coffee. Good staff and good location. Only negative comment was a loud refrigerator noise which you could hear throughout the suite. A minor issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tordad2
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Tordad2, As a Top Contributor in the TripAdvisor Community, I especially appreciate your 5/5 rating and review of your recent stay with us! Thank you for mentioning our comfortable, spacious and clean suites and our proximity to the Shaw Centre. Our Maintenance Team will be investigating the refrigerator noise in the suite you stayed. Although you indicated that this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This hotel is all suites and is in the best location of the city. The suites are incredibly clean. The service is amazing. So friendly and accommodating. We had a family of 6. More than enough space with a full kitchen! Great spot and will stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sher A
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Sher A., It’s always a pleasure to receive 5/5 ratings and especially those mentioning our amazing service and Team Members! Our Family Suites are perfect for accommodating up to six guests and I’m pleased you enjoyed our full kitchens. Thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next journey...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

I stayed in this hotel May 10 - May 12 2015. The rooms (suites) are very large, so nothing to complain about. Bathroom was relatively old; but clean. The fire alarm went off during my second night. This can happen; so I am not blaming them for this. But I do blame the hotel how they handle this fire alarm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Pieter S., Thank you for you review noting our spacious suites and cleanliness! I truly apologize that a fire alarm disturbed your stay. Our Front Desk Team must wait for the Ottawa Fire Department’s assessment of the alarm. The Ottawa Fire Department silenced the alarm once it was confirmed that there was no danger and reset our system after...

Geneva
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We have stayed at Les Suites for over a dozen years to skate the canals during Winterlude. Going with children, we loved having the bedrooms and a kitchen for eating our meals. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, plates, pots and pans. The girls loved the pool. We would go with several families and they were very accomodating to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Daniel H., It`s always a pleasure to hear from our return guests and I thank you for your fantastic review! Ottawa is the city of festivals: Winterlude, Tulip Festival, Chamberfest, Bluesfest, Fringe Festival, Children`s Festival just to name a few. Because we are in the heart of downtown, there will be noise emanating from the street. For guests who...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Les Suites is situated in a great location to explore the sites of downtown Ottawa. Everything is within walking distance and you are two blocks from the Bywater Market. Every suite has all the amenities that you need for short or long stays, full size fridge, microwave, cutlery and china. The suite has somewhere to sit and relax without having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickoo9
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nickoo9, Thank you for your excellent review noting our fantastic downtown location and spacious, well-equipped suites! We are continuing with our floor-by-floor renovations this year and look forward to hosting you again in one of our newly renovated suites on your next trip to Canada’s Capital! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

From the time of booking until checkout we had an amazing experience. The staff went above and beyond!! The suite was beautiful and very clean. We had everything we could imagine to make our stay comfortable. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit to Ottawa. Thank you for helping make our girls weekend away so special!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda741
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda741, Thank you for mentioning our Team Members who ensure all of our guests have an amazing hospitality experience! I look forward to hosting you and your friends again on your next trip to Ottawa. Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premiere Executive King Suite (70)
Viewed
Premiere One-Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Premiere Two-Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
58 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
1,324 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Presse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: 130 Besserer Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €111 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its downtown, so noiser in evening, we were ok, because of sleep sounds, and ear plugs. pet free floors were helpful for allergy sufferers.”
 of 5 bubbles 629tinaf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own keurig to make coffee and any other kitchen favorites.”
 of 5 bubbles riytwae, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floors nice view of ottawa”
 of 5 bubbles bab32017, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room to spread out!”
  • All set up for meetings
 of 5 bubbles Wfcucentre, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view of the market.”
 of 5 bubbles 782BillR782, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5