We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WelcomINNS

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
WelcomINNS
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WelcomINNS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Eustis, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here while in town for a family wedding. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, had a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The hotel is a little older and does show it's age; our room had some stains on the carpet and couch and there was some mildew in the bathroom tile, but it wasn't anything horrible. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gpisces
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear gpisces, Thank you for choosing our property for your recent trip to Ottawa. We are thankful that you took the time to write such a detailed review of our property. While I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and convenient, I am sorry that your stay was less than ideal and we will look further...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went there because it was at walking distance of the Obsession Live Lounge. The room was clean with a decent size. Location is very convenient. Close to restaurants and a shopping mall. It's easy to access from the highway. 5 minutes drive from downtown. Worth it for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zobo666
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear zobo666, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2013

bed bugs! I stayed there for three days for business and ppl didn't clean the first two days. talked to staff and they said they don't know ppl live there. i has been forced to switch a room. I got bite by bed bugs all over my body. talk to the manager and only said sorry. this is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shushupeace
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear shushupeace, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. While it is disappointing to hear that your stay was not what it should have been, customer reviews are much appreciated as they allow us to have a better understanding of how we are doing, and they ultimately help us address areas of concern. First we would...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the Canada Day weekend. Easy to get to by highway. Also handy having a mall very close by. This was our base so my boyfriend could get up to Mont Tremblant to run the Spartan Race (about a two hour drive from there). Great size room (the deluxe double bed), handy microwave, coffee maker and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden L
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Eden L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take great pride in our hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast setup and supply. In the future, please keep in mind that we always have extra food available in the kitchen and...

Greendell, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you are coming by car, this hotel is a minute off Route 417 at Exit 115 and mere minutes to downtown by car, bus or taxi. The location is great, just across from the St Laurent Mall and bus station. The Mall has a giant food court with lots of choices. The hotel will also give you a map...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moosebear425
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Moosebear425, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the product and service you received at our newly renovated hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with quality, comfort, and convenience at an affordable price and We are happy to hear...

SCARBOROUGH
Reviewed 1 June 2013

5 minutes from Ottawa downtown, parking included. In-room amenities include fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven. Free wireless internet, newspaper and continental breakfast. I like the waffle maker and dough. I can make hot waffle myself!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Best155019
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear Best155019, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our ability to provide a fantastic product and great customer service all at a low price. The waffle maker is a relatively new addition to our continental breakfast and...

Ontario
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is the first time I have ever written a review so that says something in itself and I haven't even left the hotel yet. Just havng the continental breakfast in my room and felt the need to do this. The room is okay, no movies, no remote either, oh well read the paper. Had a terrible sleep, bedding needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeary
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear jeary, Thank you for taking the time to review the WelcomINNS Hotel Ottawa; your feedback is much appreciated. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our hotel during your visit. It is discouraging to hear that you had a terrible sleep while at the hotel and you were abruptly awoken by yelling and cleaning...

Temiskaming Shores
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This motel would be ok for about for about haft the cost. There was an old dirty sock under the bathroom sink. Not a big deal except that it tell me that cleaning was not very thorough. The beds were not very comfortable, way too soft. Only got about 3 hrs sleep. Sheets and comforter were not the best for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronbchamps
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear ronbchamps, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide comfort and convenience at an affordable cost and I am sorry to hear that you found our beds uncomfortable and our rates too high. We are committed to providing excellent service and clean facilities, and I am especially concerned by...

Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed at the Welcominns while away in Ottawa for work. Working nights it is hard to find a hotel so I lucked out with day rates at this hotel. Friendly staff and a decent hotel. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't say anything on that. Lots of parking. Secure area. Wifi included which was nice. Hotel seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ems1339
WelcomINNS, General Manager at WelcomINNS, responded to this review

Dear ems1339, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review; your kind feedback is much appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic day room rates while you were in town for business. We strive to provide all of our guests with comfort and convenience at an affordable price, and it...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice hotel, good value, ample free parking, friendly staff. The room was clean, but the carpet had what seemed to be a vomit (?) stain that wasn't cleaned up properly. When we first arrived, the carpet had a very strong "after vacuum /no air freshener smell" that didn't go away until I opened the door and held it open with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc0s_Q_13

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 66 in Ottawa
108 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
2.3 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 66 in Ottawa
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#10 of 66 in Ottawa
478 reviews
12.4 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WelcomINNS Ottawa features 109 rooms that offer comfort, style, and functionality. Our charming, pet -friendly hotel is ideally situated right off HWY 417 and minutes from downtown. We offer a variety of room types to suit the needs of all travelers, and we provide free wireless Internet connection in all 109 of our 100% smoke-free guestrooms. Complimentary continental breakfast is also offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomINNS

Address: 1220 Michael St, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €91 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WelcomINNS 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your WelcomINNS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcominns Hotel Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WelcomINNS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomINNS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own shampoo and conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles 516iana, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King supreme, lots of room , bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Straight4orward, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for pricing denomination and don't believe free cancellation.”
 of 5 bubbles wsanders2016, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Their are stairs or an elevator your can choose to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Suesunshine1, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gertg2014, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay