We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Visit hotel website
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up to 25%!
Hotel deals
1,037Reviews
152Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 346
  • 285
  • 114
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favourite
Rooms are clean. The bathroom toilet and countertop are lower than standard height - sort of strange. When I asked for a mini-fridge, they brought one + a microwave complimentary, so I could get stuff at the Sobey's and eat in my room. Fitness centre has the essentials. It was a
Read more
Response from peterw6995, Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments, I will have our Maintenance team monitor the heat in the gym, cool is better for running.
Read more
Nothing special but nothing bad. Staff were good, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Parking was around $28 for one night. Stayed on New Year’s Eve, wasn’t too noisy the walls were slightly thin at times but no issues at all. Got the room for a reasonable price the day before
Read more
Response from peterw6995, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us to ring in the new year!I am glad you enjoyed the night.
Read more
This hotel is in the perfect location. Less than a mile from Parliament Hill and Byward Market. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are at the restaurant and the food was great! They even had a separate Vegan menu, which was super helpful for my daughter. When we got to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from peterw6995, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your positive comments we hope to see you back with us soon.
Read more
I have stayed here many times over the years and this hotel gets worse every time. I won't be staying here anymore. Dirty hallways, peeling wallpaper, dirty sink, plugged sink, smoke alarm kept going off, furniture very dated, ice machine not working on our floor, discarded
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from peterw6995, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello 600colina! Thank you for your comments the hotel is under renovations with a number of rooms off as of today. We will be addressing the items you have mentioned and promise a new modern looking hotel after completion.
Read more
Ok so arrived late and this is equivalent of Motel 6.Worried sheets not changed.If not late would not stay.For 260.00 per night find this hard to take.Saggy curtains.broken light switch tired everything.Sad.Mould in shower chipped furniture.Radisson should investigate this
Read more
Response from peterw6995, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and let you down. I will have our team investigate our rooms and make the necessary repairs. We are currently under renovations and will be addressing these items during the project.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRadisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Classic King bedroom
PreviousNext
12345617
Is the parking free?
Hey there. No, the parking is not free. It is expensive and very misleading. Quite a small parking garage that is quite cumbersome to park (reverse only). Let's face it, it's indoor parking in your hotel, but you have to pay close to $20 a night. Not sure if there Isco strict ion still on the road that the hotel is on so street parking might be limited. I hope that helps!
1 vote
Thank you for your message. We are terribly sorry for what happened to you in our parking garage. Unfortunately, as the manager you spoke with informed you, we cannot be liable for any damages or stolen property given that our parking lot is not only accessible to guests and employees as we cannot control who goes in and out of the hotel - like in any other parking lot. We are working very hard with the management company of our garage, Target Park, to install security cameras to make the space a little more safe; however, our garage is very safe and we have not had this happened to any of our guests. We are truly empathetic with your losses and are sorry to know that this happened at our hotel. Thank you for your understanding regarding this. If you can kindly contact our hotel, we would be happy to waive the parking charges that you might have paid for, but please note that this $18.00 charge isin fact advised on our website, third party sites and confirmation letters as all hotels downtown Ottawa charge for parking.
1 vote
Do you have parking available, I will be driving there and would need parking
Parking is available, but is limited. Should the lot be full, we do have alternate parking lots for you. The parking fee for overnight at the hotel is $18.00 plus HST, and the alternate lot is $18.00 with taxes in.
0 votes
"Try tenth floor facing Queen Street"
"ask for room facing Queen street - ours faced another hotel, so we really couldn't open curtains"
"Try somewhere else"
"stay away, go somewhere else at that price."
"If you want a view, ask for an outer room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson ottawaottawa radisson
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing