We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was decent enough, but beware leaving any valuables in your car if you use the Valet Parking service. Had our car broken into and tge GPS stolen while in care of Valet Parking Service. Hotel only offered to refund the charge for parking. Otherwise ...a cookie cutter budget hotel experience. Gibsons restaurant in the lobby is good however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee R
HotelRadissonOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Currently the hotel parking garage is under construction. Until the construction is complete there is parking available in close proximity to the hotel (additional fees apply). Last year there was a valet parking option for hotel guests from July to December 2016 (additional fees applied). The valet parking was discontinued...

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's hard to write a review when an otherwise excellent stay was marred by a 3AM fire alarm. Things were further complicated when problems with the venting system shut the kitchen down the next morning; there was no apology or reduction of the bill. Despite that, the room was excellent, the location perfect for the meeting I was attending, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandymT7380CE
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your stay. We are very sorry about the fire alarm and the disturbance it caused you during your stay. We are pleased you found the hotel and services to be an outstanding value, the location convenient and we look forward to you returning again soon.

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff is absolutely adorable. Very welcoming! But there was no soundproofing at all between the rooms. I could easily hear the conversation between the guests staying in the next room. I haven't slept a wink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevel624
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Radisson team! We always enjoy hearing how warm, friendly and accommodating they made our guests feel. So sorry to hear the guests in a surrounding room kept you awake. In future please call Guest Services and let them know about your concern, we would be happy to contact the guest in the...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I begin...Dirty, smelly, old rooms. Phone did not work nor did the electrical plugs. I dreaded going back at the end of the day. The from staff was courteous when I explained I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. The Radisson is not what I had expected and would not recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer m
HotelRadissonOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid review of your recent stay.Your comments about aspects of the room that require correction and repair have been forwarded to the Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers for followup. We regret you did not contact Guest Services so they could have had an opportunity to move you to another room, and take action to make your stay...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We left Toronto with balmy weather and arrived in Ottawa to -20C windy state. Over the next 3 days, we visited 6 of the national museums. Unfortunately, we could not get into any of the government buildings. Despite the blustery weather, we had a great time. Our accommodations were comfy and the dining at local eateries was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like you enjoyed a whirlwind, event filled trip to Ottawa. Glad Radisson was part of your memorable stay in Ottawa. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a concert over at the Canadian Tire Center. (BTW, a cab ride there from the hotel is very pricey at $64 CAN, not sure if Uber would be cheaper) Our room had a fridge and microwave. nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. We had a great night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Two4mans
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! Thanks for choosing the Radisson to stay while visiting Ottawa. We will pass your comments to the Housekeeping Team on how clean and comfortable you found the guest rooms. Hope you can join us for the Juno's.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a nice stay at the Radisson, will use next time I'm in town for work. Convenient location, comfortable bed, clean room, good room service menu as I had work to do and wasn't able to go out, and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnF657MX
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review! We are delighted your experience was so positive that we will be seeing you again soon. Be sure to sign up for a complimentary Club Carlson card on your next stay. It entitles you to many exceptional benefits and services when you stay.

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good. Convenient because close to the business I was attending. Personnel very friendly and Professional. Room very convenient with microwave and frigo. Clealiness was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinbY4569SB
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your recent stay at the Radisson. We appreciate hearing from our guests when we have delivered a quality product, exceptional service and a distinctive and memorable experience to our guests. We hope you return again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day of being at the airport with many delays I booed a room at this hotel I got there around 11 pm tired and a little cranky The front desk personnel were great made me smile and treated me well Upgraded my room Room was comfy especially the bed Had a great sleep and was refreshed to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann L
HotelRadissonOttawa, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Your comments are outstanding and it means so much to hear how our Guest Services team delivered Radisson Yes I Can! and Surprise and Delight! service, taking good care of you after a long and arduous travel day. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the...

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I (6 + a dog) stayed here 3 nights in the loft suite. The kitchen and bathroom were poorly stocked to accommodate 6 people. The main door to the hotel room was a safety hazard. The underground parking garage was being renovated and therefore we had to pay for parking in the lot across the street. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissajrd85
HotelRadissonOttawa, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your recent stay. We always want every guest that stays with us to have a positive and memorable experience that meets their expectations. You were staying in one of the Loft Suites that sleeps 4. The Housekeeping and Guest Services departments are available 24 hours per day to assist guests...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.0 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
935 reviews
0.7 km away
Alt Hotel Ottawa
Alt Hotel Ottawa
#19 of 67 in Ottawa
170 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €86 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite was very roomy and would work for a family with children.”
 of 5 bubbles debrach, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineD662, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Zinny1946, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles Julaine12, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to face Bay street”
 of 5 bubbles jeanette456, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5