We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
This is a place that is good in a pinch. Small parking area and very small rooms with a weird closet layout. When we arrived and went to our rooms we found a strange smell in the room so we had to leave the door...More
Probably the best thing about the Econo Lodge is the location. It is just a short (ten minute) walk to the civic area around the parliament building and is quite easy to find with a car.
Our room was perfectly fine as it was well...More
Thank Peter Mills
Response from EconoLodge Gues... S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 4 days ago
Good Day Mr. Mills:
We appreciate the time you took to submit a review of our property. We have a dedicated team that works diligently to ensure the interior and the exterior of the property is properly maintained. Our location is also within close proximity...More
Front desk staff were very rude. They will not rent rooms to anyone from Ottawa . Ridiculous policy and the woman at the front desk accuse was disrespectful.. Save yourself the trouble and stay somewhere else. It's a trash motel anyway and it's overpriced for...More
Thank Emma C
Response from EconoLodge Gues... S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 1 week ago
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you encountered with our Front Desk staff. Although we have a policy which does not allow local residents to book at our property, that information should be communicated politely and professionally. Our staff are trained to...More
Good location, good price. Our room was fine except the floor wasn't too clean.
Offers free breakfast - toast, muffins, cereal, make your own waffle, pastries, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt etc. The breakfast room is spacious, however not very clean. While we were there, I...More
Response from EconoLodge Gues... S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do offer a complimentary, continental breakfast which is monitored by an attendant. We regret that your experience was less than adequate and there was a spill that was not cleaned instantaneously. Our attendants are...More
Old and dirty installations. Must work to keep the place clean. Low prices (because low season) does not justify a dirty environment.
Renovation is underway. We hope that they will extend to the rooms buildings.More
1 Thank 914victor
Response from EconoLodge Gues... S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge DowntownResponded 16 May 2017
Thank you for providing us your feedback regarding your stay and experience.
Due to the ongoing renovations, we are unable to maintain cleanliness in some areas on the property. However, the areas that are not being renovated at this time are maintained on a daily...More
US$74 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.