We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We were in town for a family funeral. It is somewhat like a boutique hotel set up for stays that are longer than usual. The price was very reasonable but it did not include parking which was and additional $14 per day. The hotel is only half a block east...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowdygirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such thoughtful things about the property and your suite. It's great to hear that you considered it a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Oven element on top didn't work. You have to open bathroom door then stand by tiolet and close door to get to the shower. Elevator was slow. Only registered room key x 1 day causing issues with children, up and down to front desk . Tv had no numbers in corner therefore you didnt know the channel of the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. To uphold our company's high standards, we have immediately looked into the issues described and have been able to resolve the stove and television items mentioned. I also apologize your keys did not work on the second day...

Callander, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We recently spent 2 nights of the May long weekend at the Extended Stay Canada on Cooper Street Ottawa. Prior to arriving my wife and I shared some trepidation based on a few somewhat negative comments posted on Trip Advisor. This property exceeded our expectations in every category. The location was perfect, affording easy walks to many area attractions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. It is very rewarding to hear such positive comments and we will definitely be passing this along to our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Clean little apartment style hotel if you want to save money on going out. I stay here to visit my daughter when she is in school. The staff are great, the room is super clean and the little kitchen is just perfect to cook a good meal. Tonnes of enmities around you..just a perfect little hideaway downtown ottawa.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank needsomehelp1234
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property! I am proud of our team for providing a clean room, friendly service and a place where you can feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area.

Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here on a business trip and was quite disappointed. The reviews were very average so I probably shouldn't have been surprised. The website says all the rooms have been renovated but I don't consider using garage floor paint over the shower tiles a renovation (pictures enclosed). The cleanliness is below average, the exercise room equipment is very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read that you did not enjoy yourself and that you did not feel at home while staying with us. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing the areas where we did not meet your expectations. We continually work to...

Reviewed 24 February 2015

Great Location! Walking distance to the Parliament, and the Rideau Canal. Room was clean and bed comfortable, the staff was great and took time to answer our tourist questions and a continental breakfast was included in the great price. I would recommend anyone who wants to have convenience but doesn't want to break the bank

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie U
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean, comfortable room and our wonderful staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to have the opportunity to...

Alexandria, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Great location; great hotel. Staff very cordial & welcoming. After my reservation was made, I had a serious concern that I emailed the hotel directly - it was addressed effectively & most efficiently. Check in - seamless; check out - seamless. Questions to front desk - answered promptly. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoccerFan10
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff, your room and our great location during your visit with us. Providing great customer service is a top priority of ours, and I am glad to hear that we met this goal. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great, staff was very helpful. Close to all the action in Ottawa, walking distance to parliament hill. PH room was one of the nicer I've experienced in Ottawa. Luggage storage helped us big time in a pinch!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoelJones20
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such gracious things about our hotel. I am proud of our team for providing you a great room and helpful service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This is the nicest Extended Stay Hotel I have ever stayed at. I spend four to six months every year in Extended Stay Hotels due to my corporate conection with this chain. There is a full continental breakfast, the first I have ever seen at this chain, and the rooms are serviced more frequently than I am used to. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your generous remarks. I am so inspired to know that you would recommend us based on your experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Thankfully, I only had to stay for a few nights for a convention. Trying to make my reservation was a pain, as they kept giving me the wrong rate - I had to call back a number of times to get things worked out. I told the front desk when I made the reservation that I would be paying cash....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morgan T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Morgan - I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that you did not receive a warm welcome. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our team, and they assure me they mistakenly thought you were already taken care of, and that they...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
1.2 km away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0E8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €80 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms with a balcony before booking.”
Leana1728, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Besides budgeting your wallet, also budget your expectations”
ThYeung, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best location”
EdwardEnman, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The East building in quieter/newer. Ask to not be adjacent to the elevators/garbage chute.”
DennyMarha, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairs.”
, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5