We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Good quality hotel, convenient location with clean pool and good restaurant right on site. Also good place to bring the family. Lots of restaurants also in the area and shopping mall not far away. Easy access to major highways makes it convenient if going to various points in Kanata or Ottawa West.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris j
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Many people who travel on business find that we are a great it for their needs. We look forward to your next stay.

Toronto
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful, kids enjoyed the large indoor pool, location was convienent for our Ottawa visit Cons: Old dated hotel rooms are dreary, no elevator, hotel restaurant is terrible, hotel is overpriced and nothing is included not even a Continental breakfast in fact they added in an extra $30 charge for a cot ($10 per night)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pwr1019
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are building an elevator as we speak. I hope you can give us another try when we complete our Renovations.

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in their king suite for 1 night. Upon arriving we were a little worried as we found the exterior shabbier that we typically expect from a Best Western however once in our room we were very happy. It looked recently updated. The two person jacuzzi was inviting as was the fireplace. The bathroom was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts. The front of the building is a bit messy with the ongoing construction we have while we build our first elevator. One the construction in the front is finished the area cleans up real nice.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I was quite disappointed in my stay at this hotel. My husband and I are not fussy but we were not pleased with the quality of the room. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets were somewhat rough. The bathroom had minimal supplies - soap, shampoo and conditioner, but no shower cap or hand cream. The shower was good,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Perhaps you will give us another chance when we finish our renovations.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

One of the very best hotels we have stayed at , very friendly staff great rooms very clean good wifi and a 4K tv what more could I want, very close to shopping centres we enjoyed our stay here recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. At Best Western you stay with people who care.

Ohio
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Went to see N.H.L. game was close to Canadian Center, Nov.1st, 2015. Hotel is dirty and empty, my room had over 2000 ants everywhere ! Gross ! I drank a pop in morning full of ants...1000. all are left over food wrappers where full of ants too. I asked for refund they said no because I booked though hotels dot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdseye17
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello. As we discussed during your stay. Third party websites charge you upfront and it is not as easy to process a refund. We did however clear you room of the ants, and offered to move you to another room. In compensation for the ants that you had for only the first night, we gave you 23 000 Best Western...

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We held a 2-day training here and the staff was amazing, great service, great food and also a really comfortable bed! The training room was well-ventilated and just the right temperature, good natural light. This is a hotel that knows exceptional customer service gets noticed, and it shows in every interaction with all their staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilo9
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Had to work at the Queesnway Carlton hospital, so I needed something close by, I chose this hotel for its proximity. I was not all that impressed, Bed was very comfy, but this Hotel is in a dire need of a face lift, the front desk area is small, the carpets are old, and I almost face planted going into...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdwestca
Picton, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The few minor issues (TV & WiFi temporarily in and out, tub slow to drain, room temperature regulation difficulties) did not overshadow overall experience. Incredibly comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Lovily atmosphere in lobby. Great to wake up and walk down to the conference.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I have visited this hotel twice and both times have been good. The décor is a little dated but the hotel is generally very clean. The log fire in the reception is a nice touch! The bar is very good for food and drink. Friendly staff always up for a chat (or to explain Ice Hockey). The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Business Plus Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Fireplace Whirlpool Room (42)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed and Pullout Couch (32)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Queen Bed and Pullout Couch (23)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
444 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#44 of 67 in Ottawa
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: €92 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Hampton or marriot”
macbob64, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room in the hotel”
172chuckd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back of the building seem quieter”
Trippieboy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor and it was very quiet”
drountree, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We travel with a small dog so the lower level West End is perfect.”
cbignell6, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates