We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We jut returned yesterday from out stay in NOTL and we had a great time. Gail and Dave were WONDERFUL! The location of the house is perfect, close enough to the center of shopping but just far enough away so that it's quiet at night. The house is a little worn, but its from 1820 so that is expected. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn A
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We just returned from a wonderful time at the Apple Tree B&B. The charm of the surroundings is matched by the warmth of the hosts Dave and Gail. The breakfast as always is innovative and delicious. Both Dave and Gail, if asked, are happy to share their wealth of information about the area; that we find makes the stay that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was my first experience to a B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The house is full of charm & character & is in a great location. It is decorated very much in the period in which it was built (1820) so it was like going back in time but with some modern day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo Y
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We visited in November and were very excited after seeing all the positive reviews but were thoroughly disappointed when we got there. The rooms were small.. the entire house including the room, the bathroom as well as the common area was freezing cold at all times! We were given a room heater to keep the room warm and took that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tluva
manican, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Every guest stay is important to us and clearly we did not meet your expectations. The house temperature is centrally controlled and we do respond to requests for warmer or cooler adjustments. We often light real wood burning fires for guests sitting in the common space and always have...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed there about a month ago and while the location was great, the accomodations were second rate. From cobwebs lining the windowsills to no soap in the bathroom and a plug-in heater running constantly on the pipes in the bathroom to prevent a freeze-up, the house was in need of some much TLC. Additionally, the breakfast was very poor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SLKERobertson
manican, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We truly hope to provide an enjoyable experience for each and every guest and it is apparent this accommodation did not rise to your expectations. The house is a circa 1820 clapboard structure and does need regular maintenance. This past winter was brutally cold so a plug in heater was added to insure there was no inconvenience to the guest...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Gail and Dave are wonderful hosts to a lovely B&B in a great location. We walked everywhere (and it was chilly!) They gave us great tips on where to eat, shop and drink! We took a wine tour with Grape Escape on one of our days- they picked us up at the Apple Tree, and our driver couldn't say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmdressel
manican, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We work diligently at improving the customer experience and it is gratifying to know the efforts are appreciated. When you go to a new town how do you know where to eat or what are the best shops? As residents we sample everything and pass on that info so guests can benefit from that...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The owners are very friendly, accommodating, and had some really good suggestions of places to go and things to see in the area. The house is located just a few short minuets away from the main street. We stayed in the Golden Delicious room, the largest of the 3 rooms. It has its own ensuite bath with Jacuzzi tub. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAYL
manican, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are fortunate to have such nice things said about ourselves and the Apple Tree B&B Guest experience. Especially from someone who has written comments about so many places. Obviously you are well traveled and have experienced so many places. We are grateful that you would share your kind and positive opinions with other potential travelers. Many thanks!

Ontario
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at this quaint B & B. Although we do not frequent this type of accommodation, we decided to book a reservation while in the area for the ice wine festival. Our hosts Gail and Dave were incredible! We were greeted like family upon arrival, and upgraded to the front room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calOntario
manican, Owner at Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You may have heard people say it is a lot of work running a B&B. Well when you have great people like this stay with us it is more like being on vacation. Thank you for sharing your positive views with the on-line community. We hope you'll be back to visit soon!

buffalo, ny
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The owners are very pleasant and accommodating but we found our room to be very small. Bed was comfortable. Room temperature not adjustable and no TV. Excellent location and good breakfast. Not a bad choice but there are better accommodations available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfer328
Redditch, England
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the B&B in July 2013 for our Honeymoon. The hosts were great, helpful with our bags, helpful with where to eat/ visit etc. The room was very pretty and well appointed. The bathroom was very luxurious with the spa bath.It was clean and there were free hot drinks downstairs which was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful- Gail's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezbarz

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 km away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#74 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.3 km away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
505 reviews
0.2 km away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#39 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
216 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#84 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#56 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best location. In the heart of Old Towne Niagara-on-the-Lake this charming home is a two minute walk to theatre, restaurants, & shopping. Free parking in our driveway. 3 guest rooms, all with private en-suite bathrooms. Beautiful linens cover cozy feather beds. Period antiques grace natural wood floors. A delicious breakfast including fresh fruit, baked goods and a hot entre is cheerfully served at a specially prepared table. A warm welcome and friendly ambiance await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 263 Regent St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: €126 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great base of operation for a pub crawl”
 of 5 bubbles travellingcarpetguy, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Mackintosh room”
 of 5 bubbles 537phill, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suite with a king bed is very crowded due to the size of the bed. So choose a queen bed suite.”
 of 5 bubbles sydelleandjoe, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All three rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 964je, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Macintosh does not have a tub, so if you want one try another room.”
  • Bathroom
  • Bed
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles dorianm167, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay