We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5725 Robinson St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2B3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$127
View deal
TravelocityUS$127
Expedia.comUS$127
Booking.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
Vio.comUS$127
Orbitz.comUS$127
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the famous accommodations among European travelers! Warm, friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. No minimum night requirements! It's OK to spend just one night! We offer two different rates when booking: breakfast rate or no breakfast rate. You can choose the one that you prefer more. Located in the historical area of Drummond Hill, on a quiet residential street, 950 m walk to the world famous Falls, and 10 min. walk to the new Fallsview Casino and the new Convention Centre, our cozy home offers newly renovated rooms with private and en suite bathrooms, complimentary self-served morning snack for people in a hurry (coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereals, bottled water and other refreshments offered dally as a compliment of the house)or fully hot homemade breakfast served in the breakfast room with reasonable rates along with the friendliest hospitality experience. The house was built eighty years ago and has been renovated and upgraded to include life's contemporary conveniences while maintaining the original charm. Whether you are a tourist exploring Niagara Falls or traveling to Niagara Falls on business we take pride in providing personal assistance and information making every effort to offer you a relaxing atmosphere in our Cozy Inn. All of our rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, en suite Internet television, free Netflix movies and air conditioning. Enjoy and fall asleep to the sound of falls.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Separate dining area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
131Reviews2Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jplind65 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bora Bora, French Polynesia3 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked this via hotels.com and when I tried to check in, there was nobody there, the lights were off, and the doors were locked. As it was late, I went to a different hotel, checked in, and only then got a text and email with directions for checking in. I asked for a refund as I was not able to check-in, and they declined, so I have had to initiate a charge back request via my card.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just avoid this one and check into one of the million other hotels in the area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnson Xia, General Manager at Cozy House B&B
Responded 20 Sep 2022
We received the reservation at 11:57 pm on the 17th, and sent the check-in guide at 11:58pm. You can see it in the conversation on the platform. We were charged according to the booking policy, the guest did not check-in and cancel, it is not our responsibility. If the customer change the plan, the customer must bear the corresponding responsibility. According to the reservation policy, we cannot refund.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oregonbeach wrote a review Jul 2022
Keizer, Oregon389 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
Good: so cute! Older home with 3 bedrooms. Main floor is unit 1 with a large closet with fridge, it’s own bathroom The hood: Room 1 on the main floor featured a private bath with a tub/shower, shampoo, etc. and more towels than I’ve ever seen for 2 people. Queen sized bed, 2 nightstands and lamps, small bistro set and TV. You enter a common area which features a small table and chairs, and a series of slippers and Crocs to give you the hint that taking shoes off is welcomed. There is also a desk with a laptop set up, and wifi. Next is a room set up as a dining room with cups, plates, flatwear, a micro, coffee pot, mini fridge and a formal wood dining table for 6. This is where breakfast was served in the past. They now leave snacks and fruit as well as coffee for the coffee maker, cream in the fridge, and some rather good biscotti when we were there. The owner lives in the house behind, which is attached, but has no internal connection. I understand there are 2 more units upstairs that are large and maybe share a seating area on the landing. The Falls are down the street, maybe 6 blocks or less. The best souvenirs are located in the State Park gift shop next to Victoria’s Restuarant and Tim Horton’s. Ex: small maple syrup in a glass maple leafed shaped bottle $5.98. Elsewhere is was 7.98 and up. The owner has carefully and cheerfully decorated all the parts we saw. With permission, she can show you a washer and dryer in the house. The Red Ganache Bakery down the street is fabulous. I had some dark chocolate cup filled with coconut cream. And there were several gluten free options, including macarons (not macaroons.. a different thing). The rest of the story; Communication, and breakfast. There are listings all over for this property and due to language barriers and being a small operation, not everything is up to date. There is no hot tub. There are bathtubs. There is no beautiful, wonderful country breakfast that comes with your stay. Fruit and biscotti or muffins, coffee, etc. The photos on Tripmasters of the breakfasts and idea of guests gathered around, visiting, was the reason I booked here. The Red Ganache helped me get over it. And.. the phone numbers seem to change a lot. Or maybe they had a land line that went away. And English is not their first language, so be patient. Lastly, most odd and nothing to do with the listing… transportation to and from Pearson Airport is non existent. Oh there’s a bus… $200 for 2 and upwards of 4 hours to get there. We Uber’d for about the same price, and on a weekday around 3, it still took 2 hours to get there. On a weekday around 9 am, the reverse trip was around an hour. Car rental was $500 for an economy car for 3 days, before any gas, taxes or insurance. So, it is Cozy and it offers an alternative to the $300-700 a night hotels. Sorry, my photos were on the way out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hcooper57 wrote a review Sep 2019
Arbroath111 contributions56 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights in the family suite. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were excellent and hosts made sure everything was satisfactory. Walk to falls was about 15 mins so was an excellent location. Would stay here again if in the area
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa5725, Manager at Cozy House B&B
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Thank you for stay with us. We are glad that you like our place and we appreciate your kind feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AverageJo wrote a review Aug 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio72 contributions42 helpful votes
We were a little apprehensive driving to the inn as the neighborhood is a bit run down, but we had a wonderful stay at the Cozy Inn. Johnson met us and was very welcoming and hospitable, and our room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was hot and had good water pressure. Breakfast was great! Filling and delicious, and Johnson was an excellent host in serving it. We were able to come and go easily and as advertised, we could make the walk to the falls in about 15 minutes. The neighborhood turned out to be really quiet and always felt safe. After walking around the newer, more developed Clifton Hill area, we were glad to be staying away from all the chaos. Would definitely recommend Cozy Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Basement room 4: At one point, it got noisy with someone going in and out and walking around...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire W wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely establishment. Very clean and elegant. Close to Niagara Falls. Excellent facilities and breakfast. Female owner is overbearing and needs to complete a Customer care course. She will bankrupt this fabulous b&b and cause customers to NOT return with her attitude rantings and accusations towards paying customers. A pleasant stay that was spoilt by this woman. Such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa5725, Manager at Cozy House B&B
Responded 2 Aug 2019
We never threatened to charge you even the towels were full of dirt and mud after you use them. We even provided you a free birthday cake when you asked one. During your stay in our place you talked loudly and walked around in the public area shirtless and scared one of our guest. You should consider your own attitude first before accusing other’s attitude. We welcome all the guests who decide to stay with us but we do not endure inappropriate behaviour in the house.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim C wrote a review Oct 2018
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice B&B. The rooms were amazingly clean and spacious . We stayed in room 3 that shares a kitchenette with room 2. It has a large refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and accommodating to my wife's gluten and dairy free diet while still making a very filling breakfast. I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends. I was disappointed by the commercialization of the Niagara Falls area but this little gem is a 15 min stroll from the Falls, 10 min from the Skylon tower, and 20 from all that other stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jean-Luc C wrote a review Oct 2018
Gatineau, Canada20 contributions23 helpful votes
This B&B is centrally located, close to all restaurants, bars, and of course the Falls. I felt welcomed the moment I walked in, being greeted by our hosts, Johnson and Lisa. We were shown to our cozy and very clean rooms, in a suite including shared bathroom, kitchen, TV/WiFi in both rooms. The breakfast was served with fresh fruit, baked zucchini cakes as well as hot pancakes and generous pitcher of strawberry smoothies. On my next trip to the Falls, I will be staying there again! Highly recommended you give this location a try!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Quiet, close to all attractions, private suite of two rooms on second floor, private on site...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley851 wrote a review Sep 2018
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico81 contributions23 helpful votes
We had the private room on the lower level. Free parking right by the door. Queen bed and large modern bath. The room was very clean and included a small refrigerator for drinks. The host was very attentive and accommodating and the breakfasts he and his wife served were delicious. The only comment is regarding the TV. To access shows you had to sign up for a free month of a subscription service. Not really a problem since we cancelled upon leaving but some persons might be reluctant to do this. Jonathon can provided airport transfers if necessary for an added charge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jenny C wrote a review Jun 2018
93 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Located at the corner of Robinson & Grey Street, this Cozy Inn was a paradise during my recent trip to Niagara Falls, ON. Johnson and Lisa went the extra extra mile to keep their guests filled with extraordinary breakfast feast. The beds were so comfortable until we slept through the late mornings. Complimentary on-site parking made it so easy for us to drive around Niagara Falls with our rented car. There were many 5-star hotels within 15mins walk from Cozy Inn, but I highly recommend you stay in this 6-stay Cozy home ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There were 3 of us and we had an enclosed 2-room suite with a bathroom all to ourselves on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa5725, Manager at Cozy House B&B
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Thank you for stay with us. We are glad that you like our place and we appreciate your kind feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark U wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
Our stay here was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very , very clean and well appointed. Johnson and Lisa were super hosts! They served the best breakfast that we have ever had at a B&B. I will recommend the Cozy inn to any traveler..it is within easy walking distance to all of the Niagara attractions, on a quiet street and affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 2 was spacious and the bed was very comfortable
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lisa5725, Manager at Cozy House B&B
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Thank you for stay with us. We are glad that you like our place and we appreciate your kind feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COZY HOUSE B&B - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Niagara Falls, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cozy House B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Cozy House B&B?
Nearby attractions include Niagara Falls History Museum (0.4 km), Nathaniel Dett Memorial Chapel British Methodist Episcopal Church (0.1 km), and Ochre Gallery - Original Canadian Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cozy House B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Cozy House B&B?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cozy House B&B?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea, free instant coffee, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Cozy House B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cozy House B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, Japanese Restaurant Yukiguni, and Moksha Indian Bistro.
Does Cozy House B&B have airport transportation?
Yes, Cozy House B&B offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cozy House B&B?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cozy House B&B?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (0.6 km), Chippawa Battlefield Park (6.5 km), and Toronto Power Generating Station (2.0 km).