We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5700 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#31 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just around the corner from the Canadian and Horseshoe Falls, the newly renovated Comfort Hotel features welcoming accommodations for business and leisure travellers. Not only are we among Niagara Falls hotels with indoor pools, we also offer; Full Hot Deluxe American Buffet Breakfast, a fully-equipped fitness centre, guest laundry facilities, and EV charging stations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Croatian, Filipino and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
70Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandra wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed one day in the hotel, it was clean and close to all attractions and main street of niagara falls. The staff were friendly. There was one little thing that i didn't understand about the parking fees. We had to pay 20$ for the parking, usually you don't pay for the parking if you stay in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your review and comment about our parking. Niagara Falls definitely has a shortage of parking spaces and “ALL” hotels within the core of Niagara Falls charges for parking from $20 to $50 per night. This is very common and not really true that hotels don’t charge? Niagara Falls has over 40,000,000 travels per year visiting the falls and if hotels offered free parking there would be no control and we’d have no parking to offer our very own guests. Hope this helps your value vs parking being paid with us. Sorry if any miscommunications, if any prior to your arrival. Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
Rick S wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Such a great place to stay. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and eat staff member we met was super friendly. Breakfast was so good! The potatoes, breakfast sandwiches, bacon, yogurt, oatmeal and so on. We're all fresh and tasted great. The beds were very comfortable, The A/C worked great. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Such a great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest; Thank you so much for your review! Our teams really appreciate reviews like this, as they work so hard genuinely to provide the best service they can for these types of outcomes. Thank you for noticing our full hot deluxe breakfast values along with our new facilities for all our guests to enjoy! Wishing you much more positive travel experiences and hope we can be at your service within the nearest future! Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
antiquehunter906 wrote a review Jul 2022
Beachville, Canada25 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent the night at this hotel and it was great. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet amazing. The hotel was close to the action but the room rates were fantastic. Highly recommend to those who want to enjoy the falls on a 3 star budget looking for a 5star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your wonderful review! I would definitely echo your 5 star service acknowledgment. I can’t thank my General Manager and entire staff enough for “ALL” their genuine kindness and service to all our guests to enjoy. Thanks for making my night! This review definitely validates all the hard work our entire team is doing including my vision. Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
fly_girl_99_10 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada3 contributions
The staff at this hotel are clearly trying hard to make your stay pleasant. I’ll start with the things I liked, no carpets, comfy pillows, microwave and fridge in the room, breakfast, pool, gym and decent towels. We used most of the amenities, so here’s the rundown. Gym: nicely decorated, enough empty space, but could benefit from a few yoga mats for floor work. I did not notice a spray bottle for sanitizing afterwards. They did have plenty of towels and a water cooler. They had a bench, air bike, treadmill, dumbbells and a cable machine. Everything was in working order. The floor seemed too dirty to sit on. Pool: the indoor pool was small, there were plenty of towels, the acoustics are pretty bad because it was very busy, over a dozen guests, and super humid. Kids had fun! Lobby: The lobby is small, the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and greet you with a smile, and genuinely seem to care. There is 1 ice machine that worked fine for us. We filled up the ice bucket in our room. The elevators are fine. Some guests take elevators while dripping wet from pool so, floor can be wet at times. Although we did not bring any pets, I did see one little dog and appreciate that people with pets have a place to stay. I noticed they were in a room on the ground floor, which is thoughtful. One thing that I personally found frustrating is the size of the breakfast area. The hotel was sold out on the night of our stay. It was busting at the seams. (Hooray for the management! ) We drove by many motels that looked much less busy, so clearly this hotel is doing something right. A few areas that suffered under the burden is 1) the elevators, at 9:15 am I waited (with a dozen others) to ride the elevator down from the 4th floor, eventually we just took the stairs, 2) the lobby gets very crowded at normal check-in times, 3) the breakfast was ridiculously busy with big line ups. I went down 4 times and each time was busy, no place to sit and the highly sought after items (egg omelette and bacon were always out). There were a number of families so incredibly frustrated that I would recommend bypassing this experience unless the hotel is much less busy, or set your expectations low for protein. 4) the pool was crowded (very hot day) 5) parking lot full. It’s not that the hotel is doing anything wrong, just strained under the burden of the number of guests. I’m coming back to the area with another international exchange student in a couple of weeks, and I will likely stay elsewhere because it’s just too busy here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your overly detailed response for all guests to read. I would like to candidly answer some details too. Within our gym area; we provide our guests with sanitized wipes instead of sprays. It’s located on the right wall next to the workout bench. Our lobby area has 2 separate entrances including a free business centre and easy access to exterior parking. Unlike larger hotels that takes 5mins or more minutes to enter the hotel, ours is quite convenient, safe and has security/staff to direct parking to add that special touch of service. Overall you’re right, we’re very proud to be one of the busiest hotels within Niagara Falls, but one of the best in service too. We’ve worked so hard to get to the level of occupancies, as it hasn’t been the best experience thru Covid-19. However, although we’re extremely busy hotel, we have more than enough staff - currently at 45 employees to steer this 132 room ship efficiently. Which is more than enough employees. Breakfast experience - we have listed our busy times in each elevator for complete communication for all our guests. However our service, value or quality of food will not be compromised. We actually added fresh, real fruit, 2 automatic pancake makes which were 5k each in value, bacon, sausage, eggs, sweet table, oatmeal station, bread station, juice station and much more.. we 100% have invested in one of the Best valued breakfasts for all our guests too enjoy. Although we are overly busy, it’s expected from us, as we truly offer genuine, great service and rates are truly much more valued from other hotels within our area. We try our best to keep our rates fair during these uncertain times. However, within our industry our operational costs have completely gone up by 30% to 35% and reasons for higher rates across the world. Overall, we truly appreciate your value response and although you’ll stay somewhere else on your next visit. We’re glad to see what other hotels compare in price Vs value Vs overall experience and service. Wishing you continued safe travels. Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
Judy P wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this Comfort Hotel for 3 nights, from June 27 to 30, at a super price compared to other available hotels. We were impressed from the moment we walked in! Kristina & Kimberley, both very welcoming and courteous, greeted us at the front desk. Our room was exactly like the photos posted on the website, bright, modern, clean, had ample space and was equipped with a fridge and microwave! The AC was quiet, beds were very comfortable and the wireless internet access was good. The cleaning staff were helpful and courteous. The hot buffet breakfast was included and consisted of pancakes, bacon or sausages, eggs, hash browned potatoes, yogurts, cereals, bagel, croissants and toast. Delicious! There was a fitness center available and the indoor pool was refreshing. Parking was available for $20 a night and well worth it. We pretty much parked on arrival and we walked to all the attractions we had planned to visit. Overall a great place to stay! We definitely look forward to our next visit here again! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your over the top review! I will be meeting with our entire team next week and definitely discussing your review with our 2 special employees; Kristina and Kimberly. It makes me smile from ear to ear when guests single out our employees, as we try so hard to have a high level of positive engagements with all our guests. Also I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, noticed our renovations and well valued breakfast. Thank you once again for being so kind to our teams and making a special shout out to Kristina and Kimberly. They will be so happy and thrilled to see this! Have a wonderful summer and we hope, we can service you again in the nearest future! Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
DoubleD1975 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bowmanville, Canada25 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel is walking distance to restaurants and casino. Rooms are on the small side but are very clean. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast was included in the price. This included pancakes, eggs, sausages, hash browns and a variety of cereals. The dining area is not large so most people took their breakfast back to their rooms. We were fortunate to get a table for 2. Staff are polite and accommodating. There is an indoor pool but I thought it was on the small side compared to other hotels in the area. All in all it was a good stay. I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to place your review with us. Most hotels within the Falls don’t offer a Fridge or Microwave - as it will have an extra charge. Definitely not our business model. We also thank you for noticing how clean our rooms and hotel is .. we take this very seriously and always have an ultra clean disposition with pretty friendly staff too! Wishing you continued safe travels and amazing hotel experiences! Yours in Hospitality Dave
Read more
Yashraj J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The room cleaning was impoverished. We requested them to clean our room on the first day. But, they didn’t do it. They cleaned our room after we told them several times. The employees on the front desk were very rude. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your constructive criticism. I will be talking to our teams about your refresh clean not being done immediately or up to your expectations. However, all our rooms do get cleaned or refreshed for stay-overs. We apologize our speed wasn’t up to your expectations. As for rude front agents? I’m a little shocked and hope you have the right hotel? None of my team members have attitude or are rude. This is not our business practice or apart of our business culture. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed our very valued Hot deluxe Breakfast and thank you for being our valued guest. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to shine thru with our service and awesome Breakfast. Enjoy your continued safe travels! Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
Raggs wrote a review Jun 2022
Midland, Canada105 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights. Our room was basic but clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were surprised to be told there was a $15/night parking fee when we checked in but all other hotels charge something, some as much as $25-$30/ night. We felt that our car was safe in the rear parking lot which is brightly lit and has a locked rear gate. Breakfasts are hot and fresh. Reasonable charge for the room if ou book 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear valued guest; Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. Real Estate for “parking” in the Falls is very hard to come by and all hotels including us have limited parking. We have invested in rather large budgets for security cameras, as well, as over the top exterior and interior LED lighting, which mirrors a baseball field….its very hard to find a property like ours within the falls with this much lighting. We find that safety, security and overall trust within our guests is very important to us. We appreciate you for recognizing this within your overall guest experience. We certainly hope, we’ll have the next opportunity to be at your service. Wishing you continued safe travels! Yours in Hospitality, David
Read more
Aaliyah N wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and let me say, it was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The workers were very welcoming, the room I stayed in was nice, the beds are comfy, and they have self-making pancake machines (not to mention a hot breakfast buffet)! When visiting my friend at a different hotel, I thought that her room was a lot more cramped and smaller yet she paid a much higher price for it than I did. The hotel is also very close to the falls and other tourist attractions and I appreciated the strict no smoking rules as I was staying with a younger child. All in all, I definitely recommend this hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear Valued Guests; Well…. Didn’t you make our day a little bit brighter today! :) Wow! what an awesome tribute to all our wonderful, kind and genuine staff that came thru once again! We take our jobs very seriously and pride ourselves on cleanliness and service. Your high level of recommendations to our *New Comfort Hotel Niagara Falls; is very well appreciated and accepted. Your overall guest experience means so much to “all” of us! You are too kind and such an amazing person for taking the time to write this. We are all smiling from ear to ear. We certainly hope, we see you in the nearest future and please enjoy safe travels ahead! Warmest regards, David
Read more
Nancee T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We been to Niagara a couple of times and found it to be relatively pricey, so when we found Comfort Hotel for the price we did, we were pretty happy about it. It even came with a complimentary hot buffet, which is even better. The food was great, you get some options for both adults and kids. It's close enough to walk there but from enough from the craziness of the midway. There's a swimming pool, which our family got to enjoy. The hallways are bright and elevators are clean. The rooms are nicely decorated. The staff are friendly. Overall a great stay! For the price you pay compared to the other hotels, its well worth it. We would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Aucoin, Owner at Comfort Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear valued guest; Thank you so much for your review. We have to agree with your observation. Our Newly renovated Comfort Hotel definitely adds a lot of value for all our amenities to shine thru. Whether it’s some small things like complimentary microwave and mini fridges in rooms to our Hot Bmreakfast Buffet! We are one block away from all the noise, however very walkable indeed - 10 to 12mins to the Falls with the best entrance and exit within the City. We call ourselves the Gateway of Niagara Falls. We are so glad you noticed our genuine service and all positive aspects that stood out. Once again we really appreciate your kind review and we’ll be sharing this review with all our teams. Yours in Hospitality David
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 niagara falls hotel niagara falls, motel six niagara falls, niagara falls motel six, niagara falls motel 6
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Niagara Falls Ontario
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Greg Frewin Theatre (0.4 km), Studio Vine Glass (0.3 km), and Saint Ann Roman Catholic Church (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Comfort Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include AG Inspired Cuisine, Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria, and Four Brothers Cucina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Hotel?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Croatian, Vietnamese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queenston Heights Park (7.8 km), Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.0 km), and Chippawa Battlefield Park (6.6 km).