We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joys Inn Niagara Falls

7034 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1V9 Canada
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#84 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Best Value for your money, Large size rooms with 1-2-3 Beds, Free parking, Free WiFI, Complimentary continental Breakfast, Free Long distance calls within US & Canada from room, 24 hours front desk service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
159Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 28
  • 37
  • 16
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
madebby wrote a review Feb 2020
Guangzhou, China2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room is clean and quite. The staff is very kind and helpful. The location is close to the falls by bus. The bus stations in front of the motel or near the motel with 2 mintues by walk. I will come again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Linda M wrote a review Sep 2019
Drumbo, Ontario Canada7 contributions5 helpful votes
I had made reservations at this hotel for my daughter, 8 year old granddaughter and myself for one night's stay. My granddaughter travels with her service animal. This is our third annual trip together. After booking, the hotel was contacted and told that my granddaughter travels with her small service dog and we have the paperwork verifying such. I received an email from the hotel in reply telling me that "pets weren't allowed", even after I specifically told them the dog was a service animal with documentation. And then in the same sentence they said "Look forward to seeing you". WTF? They are denying my granddaughters service animal but still expect us to stay at their hotel? We have stayed at motels/hotels over the past year and a half and Belle (the service dog) has never been denied, even with a "no pets policy". This hotel is BREAKING THE LAW by denying our service dog. I cancelled the reservation and will not patronize this establishment EVER or recommend it to anyone. A hotel that breaks the law by denying a service dog accompanying it's owner is pathetic and can go to hell!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Inn Niagara Falls
Responded 30 Sep 2019
Dear Linda, We are sorry about your experience with us. We believe there may have been a miscommunication regarding your situation. Service animals are allowed and we apologize for your recent experience. Although we are not able to change the past, we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a lovely stay.
Read more
Ethan Sharma wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
First off my kids are excited to go swimming there was no water in the pool and the air-conditioning didn't no handles and the beds weren't even cleaned.The TV was not even working and sink was broken. The shower was cold and it was NOT 5 STAR
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Inn Niagara Falls
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Dear Ethan, We always aim to deliver a comfortable, clean, and convenient stay for all of our guests, but it sounded like we were not able to provide you this during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused your family. Had we known that you were not satisfied with your room, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. We will look into the issues you highlighted and will coordinate with housekeeping and management to avoid similar instances from happening in the future.
Read more
Dion S wrote a review Sep 2019
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada7 contributions16 helpful votes
I’ll start at the top, front desk and management didn’t care for or address any of my concerns over the weekend; clearly the owners are SLUM LORDS and are only interested in your money and not the experience. The rooms listed as no smoking all had a strong smell of smoke in the bedding and curtains, others in our group had rooms with carpet, all smelling of smoke and with cigarette burns. We were there for a baseball tournament and needed fridges to store waters & Gatorades; most of the room fridges were the tiny 1.5 cubic foot kind and DIDN’T WORK, just glorified coolers. After being in the room a few moments, my wife said her (bare) feet felt funny; the floors were disgusting! Her foot was covered in black filth (see photo) when we asked for the floor to be cleaned, they HANDED US A BROOM AND DUSTPAN then took off! My wife then used a small towel to wipe up the floor, she ended up using 4 due to the filth (see photo) Since we used some of the towels for cleaning, we asked for a few more; they were delivered, but had dark stains on them! Walmart was close enough, so we just purchased new ones for our stay. Didn’t end there; the sink was installed incorrectly, so every time we ran the tap, half the water stream was directly on the counter; we used their dirty towels as a dyke to keep flooding to a minimum. They also advertised full continental breakfast; NOPE, stale muffins, bread and lukewarm juice is not a full breakfast (see photos)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Inn Niagara Falls
Responded 27 Sep 2019
Dear Dion, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Cleanliness is not something we normally have issues in and we will work to improve our diligence in housekeeping moving forward. We set high expectations for ourselves and we hope you will give us another chance to show you our true standards. All the best.
Read more
notbornyesterday wrote a review Sep 2019
Stratford, Canada91 contributions57 helpful votes
We needed a reasonably priced room and found this one. Easy checkin, personable staff. Then saw the dirty bed linens. Then the electronic door lock would not work. No remote for tv. Both replacement remotes would not work. By this time, it's close to 10 pm and we are sitting on the bed, when my wife notices bugs crawling inside the bed. Down to the front desk, where another guest is complaining about the same thing. Not a lot of concern from management. "We'll move you to another room." "We have a pest management program", pointing to a certificate. "It's because people from South America bring them with them." We finally got out, with a full refund. Not acceptable. You get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
US$43 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Joys Inn Niagara Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Nearby attractions include Captive Escape Rooms Niagara Falls (0.2 km), Super Putt (0.5 km), and St. Thomas Catholic Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carpaccio Ristorante & Bar, Johnny Rocco's Italian Grill, and Doc Magilligan's Irish Pub & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Joys Inn Niagara Falls?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.4 km), Toronto Power Generating Station (3.7 km), and Carillon Bell Tower (3.4 km).