We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Peninsula Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Peninsula Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Peninsula Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Quiet clean room with very comfortable beds. Met my expectation. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Pool and hot tub were operational and we enjoyed both. Would stay here again if a discount were provided. Room is overpriced :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia f
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia - Thanks for your review! We're glad you liked our rooms, facilities and staff. We do have special offers for returning guests so please let us know when you're planning a trip and we'll be sure to take care of you.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was a nice convenient location. Rooms were clean and spacious. Didn't like having to pay for parking, however. Breakfast needed more selection. Free Wifi was a bit slow. Staff was good. Didn't stay long enough to notice other things.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan W - We're glad you liked our location and rooms! Our $8.85 parking fee - charged once for the whole stay - goes toward maintaining our parking lot. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast. While we have decided to focus our service on quality items, our staff is also happy to recommend one of the many...

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel was nice, clean, good service...10 minutes from the falls and close to shopping. I traveled with my daughter and her friend and they enjoyed the pool as well. I was surprised at having to pay to park at a hotel that wasn't even close to the falls, but $10 for the entire stay was acceptable. I would definitely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabM4455JV
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hello lisabM4455JV - We're happy to hear you had a great stay and that you would return! Our parking fee - $8.85 + tax per stay, goes toward maintaining our parking lot. Thank you for the review and hope to see you stay with us again!

Mississauga
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel is quiet and the room was clean. Disappointed that we left hotel at 9 am and came back for a break at 2:45 and room had not yet been made up. Housekeeper, with cell phone on her ear, told us to come back in 10 min. Perhaps room would have been done faster with the use of two...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlypimberly
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hello kimberlypimberly - We're pleased you found our hotel quiet and clean. This summer we are offering a Special Offer on TripAdvisor and our website where breakfast is included for reservations made with us directly! We're sorry that your housekeeping expectations were not met, and we will investigate this matter with our staff immediately. Our parking charge is for the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room was ok, clean and big enough for a 3 day weekend. Breakfast menu was poor not enough option even for a so-call continental. Close to the falls without paying too much. I can't say much about the staff, I didn't see them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi Carla H - We're glad you liked our clean and spacious rooms. We have decided to focus the selection on our breakfast to quality items but we'll look at adding some more variety. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and would be be pleased to welcome you back again. Thank you for your review.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel was decent and had good proximity to the highway and close to attractions. We stayed in a garden view room which was quite nice. Overall we had a good stay and the hotel was very quiet. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karen B - Thank you for the review! We love to hear that guests would come back for another stay. We're pleased you liked our location and the garden view room. Hope to see you again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We only stayed one night so I didn't get check to see what other amenities the hotel had to offer but the room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the price was right. My only complaint was the charge for parking and not being notified that the exit I needed off the QEW was closed for construction...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Crescat
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi The_Crescat - We're glad you liked the room, beds, and the hotel overall. Our parking fee is $8.85 + tax for the entire stay, very reasonable compared to our competition. We appreciate that you may opt to stay closer to the Falls on your next visit, but please keep us in mind! You may find that after the room...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Clean room, good breakfast for only $5 Canadian. Lot of parking. Only $10 for the whole stay. Near all attractions. Very friendly staff. I would definitely book it again. It's near Walmart if you ever need anything

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raheel A
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi Raheel A - Thank you for your review! We're glad you liked our rooms and breakfast and found our prices reasonable. We look forward to welcoming you again and hope to see you soon.

nj
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel but old.. I stayed in the suite with a hot tub. Too far from the falls like a 15min ride..and they charge you for parking.. The free wifi doesn't work but you can prob get the higher speed for free like I did. Speak up.just too far .. Get one with lower stars but closer . All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felixyjohny
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi felixyjohny - We hope you enjoyed your weekend in Ontario. Our complimentary WiFi is designed for basic browsing and messaging and is fully functional. We are also able to put guests in touch with 24-hour technical support to resolve any connection issues. Our hotel is a 10 minute drive from the Falls and our parking $8.85 + tax for...

Mono, Ontario
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere. We liked the view from our garden view room. I liked the location with easy access to all the major attractions but not in the crowed areas near the falls. We would definitely return again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillmQ9603RL
PeninsulaInn-Manager, Manager at The Peninsula Inn, responded to this review

Hi jillmQ9603RL - We're pleased to hear you had a great stay! Glad you liked the view and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again when you return. Thanks for the review!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.8 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
759 reviews
3.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
3.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Peninsula Inn

Address: 7373 Niagara Square Drive, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: €44 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
The Peninsula Inn And Resort
Peninsula Hotel Niagara Falls
Peninsula Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Peninsula Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Peninsula Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Could use a larger TV ;-) but we then again we didn't stay there to watch TV”
 of 5 bubbles janiceg650, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean and very comfortable bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles lbarclay1, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we arrived at 10pm left refreshed next day at 11am”
 of 5 bubbles E1388PYgeorgeb, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ was just fine as is”
 of 5 bubbles patrickpK1672YV, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a little better pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles JRH22222, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5