We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,151: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debres2016
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Great location : 5 minutes to Clifton hills as the Main Street of entertainment, Value for money : it is very clean hotel , a little old , but rooms have coffee machine , LCD TV and refrigerator which some hotels with the same price are not having such facilities in their room Check in and check out was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbahman
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

I am glad to know that we met your expectations and that you found the hotel to be economical. Thank you for the compliments of the facilities and the service provided here at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls. We continue to improve the product for the benefit of our guests and appreciate that those efforts are recognized. Thank you...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The wifi was not working the first morning, but after that was fine. The bathroom exhaust fan was incredibly loud and could not be turned off when the bathroom light was on, otherwise the room was clean, staff were efficient with check in and check out, good budget hotel close to walk to everything

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri Ann T
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the staff and the facilities overall. We did experience an issue with our complimentary WIFI over the holidays from our service provider and were able to rectify it fairly quickly. We apologize if it caused an inconvenience. We hope that your positive experience will encourage you to stay again when visiting Niagara. Thank you...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Good quality for your $ It was in a good location, walking distance to Clifton hill and lots right outside the hotel Would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801alyssav
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the vote of confidence. Thank you for making Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls your choice of accomodation while staying in the Falls. We await the chance to provide you with another positive experience, thank you.

Toronto
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We enjoyed our stay, room is confortable and The location is excelent. The only weak point is the Wi-Fi. In most of the time it didin't work!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263erikai
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear guests have enjoyed their stay and apprecite the facilities here at Howard Johnson. We did have a challenge for a short time there with the complimentary WIFI and have since had it rectified with our service provider and for that we do apologize. Thank you for your support as we hope to have...

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3842BApatriciah
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We celebrated our anniversary at HOJO Niagara, it was very comfortable , the insuite heart shaped whirlpool was fabulous, however my only complaint is that the pillows are like rocks. The staff mentioned that they are going to get new pillows soon, so once that happens it will be a fantastic place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeoIlie
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Congratulations on your special day and thank you for choosing to spend it with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your whirlpool suite as we hope your stay overall was a pleasant one. I am sorry to hear you did not find the new pillows to your liking we did just replace the entire inventory of pillows a...

Toronto
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The staff was incredibly courteous, particularly one gentleman whose name I don't remember. We arrived late with 3 kids and noticing this he offered each one a goody bag with little activities, crayons, toy cars, etc. to help keep them busy. The room was much bigger than we could have hoped for, plenty of space for the kids to play....

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587chaimr
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind compliments of our staff as I will be sure to pass on your comments. We do appreciate hearing how guests have enjoyed the service provided. The goody bags are usually a big hit with the children as you mewntioned. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the free wifi. Over the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 282oscarf
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Trip to niagara, the only thing that they didn't mention is that parking is extra and for 2nd car it's actually double

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486yevgenk
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your perspective on the Hotel policies. Parking is limited in the area and at the hotel. It is not often there are two cars to one reservation. The Hotel does alot for one space per reservation. If there is a second car it may be taking a spot from another guest looking for parking, therefore there is...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
771 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
570 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,802 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one short block to the Top 10 best Clifton Hill Attractions and the mighty water Falls itself and just steps away from the Great Canadian Midway. The Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls is superbly located in the center of the Niagara Falls/Clifton Hill tourist district offering you an incredible selection of restaurants and shopping adventures. The Niagara Falls Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls is a 3 Key-Green Certified family-oriented full-service hotel that offers you wonderful Niagara Falls Hotel Accommodations consisting of 198 newly renovated spacious guest rooms including Family Suites, Whirlpool Guest Rooms and Traditional 2-Queen Bedded Guest Rooms, as well as our Balcony Rooms overlooking all the action below along the Clifton Hill District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: €52 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king with jetted tub”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book earlier, stay away from the first floor on busy weekends”
  • King Suite with Heart shaped hot tub. Plenty of room for 2 people.
 of 5 bubbles reubens278, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor in the tower facing towards Clifton Hill for a fantastic night view.”
 of 5 bubbles 455ericy, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the packages”
 of 5 bubbles 13danieln13, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I f you or somebody in your party smokes, I recommend getting a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles canadians127, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5