We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Marriott Hotels
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$393
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$393
FindHotelUS$250
Prestigia.comUS$259
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2666)
Room & Suite (1523)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Updated 11/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 124 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls is the ideal Niagara Falls hotel for your next leisure getaway. The waterfront hotel on the Canada side of the Falls serves as hub spot to all of Niagara, and our signature Fallsview guest rooms and suites offer a modern and trendy travel experience. For guests looking to experience the best that a Niagara Falls hotel has to offer including a location steps from the falls, Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls is situated in the heart of the Fallsview Boulevard district, minutes away from area attractions, world-class wineries, golf and casinos. Hotel amenities include an on-site international restaurant, a Starbucks® coffee shop, a cafe, a heated indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
4374Reviews106Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,828
  • 1,385
  • 635
  • 312
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
maverickdr wrote a review Yesterday
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
Booked a room with breakfast for three nights. Paid around CAD 57/night for the breakfast option for members. However, the restaurant said that even though its room with breakfast, only two adults can eat while kids will be charged 15+tax per night. Paying around 1100 for three nights + 120 for parking and an additional charge for kids' breakfast is a rip-off. The Duty Manager Kumaresh, was not helpful at all and kept making excuses. Other issues: room windows were not properly cleaned, washroom amenity bottles were empty, the pool was temporarily closed, elevators had a long queue and wait time, no locker in the room, etc. Marriott on the falls really needs to do better to meet minimal standards and avoid overcharging the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anaes20 wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester, United Kingdom361 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
Stayed at this hotel- We booked the Falls view Superior room. The room was huge- 2 queen beds, and an amazing view!! floor to ceiling windows with a fantastic view of the falls. Room was clean and updated. Staff were polite and helpful Great view of the fireworks Just great will stay here again. The only negative aspect of this hotel is the restaurant- which was really bad and I made a complaint with no reply....they didn't care! Will post a separate review of the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: falls view rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cross27 wrote a review 3 Aug
62 contributions22 helpful votes
Spent a few days at this hotel was far from the Marriott I’m used too. I was told the day before my stay that there wouldn’t be housekeeping daily but refresh service. Was too late to cancel at that point figured it would be ok because the room would be refreshed. Nope not once was the room done up at all. When you have kids this needs be done at least every other day! We had to find the housekeepers to get our own toilet paper and clean towels. That was not cool. You pay for parking daily and often have to park far away. The elevators were very slowly with caused me to walk down the stairs which are nasty filthy from the high floor! I called front desk a few times no one picked up. I won’t be staying at this hotel in the future
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Cross27, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review online. We regret your disappointment with our housekeeping services and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this caused you. Your feedback is important to us as we are continually striving to better our guest experience, so we thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will accept our apologies, and we would welcome another opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Thank you again for sharing, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Zach Guest Services
Read more
francib wrote a review 1 Aug
Italia164 contributions134 helpful votes
I loved my stay - I chose a high floor fallsview room and it was amazing. The staff was very kind and polite. I was disappointed by the food (ordered room service and unfortunately it arrived cold and it did not taste very good...). Everything else was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
God_Bless_The_DADS wrote a review Jul 2022
Mobile, Alabama132 contributions22 helpful votes
Just visited there for our wedding anniversary, one night; LOVED the room, we felt we could stay in and enjoy our view of Horseshoe Falls nonstop. Didn't have to go out to see the Falls lit up at night, or watch the fireworks -- all could be enjoyed in the comfort of our room. Wasn't the top floor, so pretty sure the higher floors are even better. TIP: Ask for a room with a "window box" which sticks out and includes a small window you could open to let in the sounds of the Falls. Thanks to desk clerk, "Edna" who must have upgraded us! Also included free bottled water, WeGo passes and free liquor samples at the restaurant downstairs (and they were pretty good sized "samples"). It's very pricey, but it's a once-in-a-lifetime experience that your partner will remember forever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for falls "WATER" view, 14th floor or higher
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Responded 1 week ago
Dear God_Bless_The_DADS, Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! Ideally placed with one of the world's most spectacular natural wonders, our waterfront hotel provides a fantastic retreat for family sightseeing or romantic getaways alike. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, and we will enjoy sharing your comments with Edna. It was a pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. We look forward to your next visit! Zach Guest Services
Read more
Deanna O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Great restaurant! Food was delish, atmosphere was great and our waitress, Julie, was superb. Julie was very informative, attentive and super sweet. Couldn’t have asked for a better way to celebrate the ending of a wonderful family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
trapoza wrote a review Jul 2022
Dighton, MA11 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights at the “Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls”. When I booked the room via Orbitz the room selected stated “view” under the amenities section. It also stated that electric vehicle charging was available on site. The day before arrival at the hotel I received an email that confirmed the reservation and NOW stated “city view”. Why the change ? I contacted Orbitz for clarification and was told by the attendant (via online chat) that “I was still getting a view” - REALLY ? I am booking a hotel on the edge of Niagara Falls; the description stated “VIEW” and I was not supposed to assume this meant “Falls View” ? Her response was” You should have called us to ask us which type of view” Now I don’t completely blame Orbitz for this misleading advertisement. I am sure the hotels submit their descriptions and, as I found, this one is intentionally misleading. When I checked in the next day I inquired about the apparent deception. I will not say who I spoke with because I don’t want anyone to have any repercussions for their honesty, however, I was told that they “have this conversation multiple times a day !!!!!” and they “can’t understand why the company lists their hotel rooms as such. and They should have - in big red letters FALLS VIEW or CITY VIEW” It, of course is completely obvious why they do not specify it - was my reply. “How else would they fill their non-falls view rooms if it weren’t through deception ?” I moved on past the disappointment. The room was clean and comfortable and that was good enough. Next, I inquired about the onsite electric vehicle charging. First of all, onsite parking is $39 / night for self-park, and $75 per night for VALET park. When I went to find the chargers, I was informed that the chargers were only for those selecting the VALET PARK option. Again, this was not specified in the advertisement of the room . After complaining to one of the other workers, I was informed to “go complain at the front desk” as this individual agreed that this was absurd. I did, in fact , go complain at the front desk and was able to charge one evening for my $39 self park fee. This type of bait and switch is unacceptable. I am taking the time to write this review so others may be aware and make sure they confirm their FALLS VIEW” accommodations ahead of time at the time of booking. Don’t rely on Orbitz to fix it for you the day before. There were no Falls View rooms available. Shame on you Marriot for your deceptive advertising practices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Read my full review
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Responded 1 week ago
Dear trapoza, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations regarding the room you requested and the difficulties you had with the valet services. We try to honor these requests; we understand your frustration and genuinely regret disappointing you. We are committed to providing a comfortable stay with exceptional service, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Zach Guest Services
Read more
LuvDaSun222 wrote a review Jul 2022
S.E. PA697 contributions195 helpful votes
Best rooms are facing the falls on high floors away from the elevators. Our Jr Suite was in great shape and had a small kitchenette. Highly recommend spending the extra on a falls view so you can watch the fireworks. Elevator wait times for the lower floors can be long. This was especially the case when we went from the restaurant back to our room. Self-park was OK. We were going to Valet but no one ever came out when we parked out front. Elite check-in was disappointing. I checked in on the app early that same morning and it said my room would be ready at 4PM which is the check-in time. When we arrived after 4PM the room wasn't ready and they said they had to check with housekeeping to see when the room would be ready, and they would text me. That didn't happen. I returned about 4:45 and spoke to another front desk person who immediately said the room was ready. Thanks for not telling me. Then, I asked for and confirmed a high floor earlier in the day but they put me on the 5th floor. It's not a deal breaker but their attitude about this being the only room they had was not what I expect from a Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High floor, facing falls
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kacey k wrote a review Jul 2022
United States5 contributions
+1
The good: Amazing view of the falls and 10pm fireworks show from our room. Comfortable & clean beds. Room was standard to maybe slightly larger than a standard 2 bed hotel room. Safe/clean location at the end of Fallsview Blvd. We could walk down past the Skylon Tower and to the falls pretty easily. The bad: $39/day self parking and the lot is not big enough! Warm/hot hallways-no A/C? $30/pp breakfast buffet. We requested maid service but they never came. Our room was out of shampoo and we called and no one ever refilled it. The pocket door to the bathroom was dirty. Small bathroom area for a family of 4. Would be nice to have a second sink outside of the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Agency / Consultant at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kacey k, We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked our accommodation with an excellent view. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping oversights you had with the room and regret not meeting some of your expectations. We always want to exceed our guest's expectations, and we are disappointed this did not happen during your visit. Your concerns have been shared with our team, and we are grateful for the feedback. What you experienced is not typical, and we would love for you to give us another try to make it up to you! Zach Guest Services
Read more
Amanda P wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We loved staying here! My husband and I plus our twin 13 year olds always do a week in NF for our yearly vacation. Thanks to COVID we missed out on the last few years but happily returned this year and were so pleased with the Marriot. Super clean and very helpful staff. My back didn't love the bed but it never does. We definitely will stay here again next year if we can find an open week to book. The picture is the view waiting foe the elevator on the 17th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott gateway on the falls hotel niagara falls, sheraton niagara falls, niagara falls sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marriott Niagara Falls Gateway on the Falls Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
404
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Nearby attractions include Niagara Falls Canada (0.4 km), Horseshoe Falls (0.5 km), and Journey Behind the Falls (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milestones, Morton's Grille, and Turtle Jack's Niagara Falls.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Hindi, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lundy's Lane Battlefield (1.6 km), Chippawa Battlefield Park (5.5 km), and Toronto Power Generating Station (0.9 km).
Does Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.