We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Space Motel

22 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good9%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible18%
6 Sep 2017
“Welcoming”
26 Jul 2017
“Perfect for one night stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
1
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
1
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The owners go out of their way to ensure you feel welcome and are very accommodating. We arrived tired and hungry on a Saturday evening and the first thing the owner did was invite us to the BBQ dinner they were having with all the...More

Thank MarieJei
Response from SpaceMotel, Owner at Space MotelResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Lal and Hilary

Reviewed 26 July 2017

This hotel is extremely basic, but for the price just perfect. I don't need much. The room was clean the owners very friendly, I would recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area at an affordable price.

1  Thank doni1824
Response from SpaceMotel, Owner at Space MotelResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Lal and Hilary

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Hi I just wanted to say this motel is run extremely badly. It is dirty and the owners do not respect privacy or treat people well. The owner will go in the rooms when people are not in their room. I witnessed this myself. They...More

Thank Jason s
Response from SpaceMotel, Owner at Space MotelResponded 12 July 2017

Please understand that this review is completely untrue. Jason Sussman suddenly left of his own accord owing us rent and several other guests money and a laptop that did not belong to him. His room was always a dirty mess. We also found evidence of...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This is not the Ritz Carleton. However, the price is right and the amenities are appropriate. It is a no-frills old-school motel, but if you are a weary traveler looking for a comfortable place to sleep then this will do nicely. The proprietors are friendly...More

Thank Mike W
Response from SpaceMotel, Owner at Space MotelResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Mike, your comments are appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Lal and Hilary

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Nice little motel. We just wanted something affordable for sleeping. We weren't planning to spend a lot of time there but wanted something clean which it was. It's simple and that's all we were looking for. They have a nice clean pool. Offered a BBQ...More

Thank Holly M
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Space Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"avoid room 39"
Read review
"any room or a family suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing