We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Waterside Inn

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Waterside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of The Waterside Inn
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a wonderful time at the Waterside Inn. Excellent service at all levels. Rooms are suites. No exercise facility available. Food was excellent. Beds were great for sleeping but small. Free parking. Close to many fine restaurants in Port Crédit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarreMP
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We love getting feedback and it's a real bonus when it is so great! We take pride in the service we provide and the great food our team creates! Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Toni F.

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in Mississauga for medical purposes and the Waterside Inn became our home away from home. Full kitchen, with minimal utensils, but we were able to keep some groceries on hand. Nice hot shower. Darker living room but comfortable to relax in with good quality tv for extended stay. Sofa bed was not usable but an extra large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachmum77
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We do keep a minimum of utensils in the kitchen and should the guests require more, they usually call Front Desk who advises housekeeping and extra utensils are brought up. Some people like to cook while they are here and others prefer not to-I appreciate the feedback and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay mid April was a "steal" at $135 now running at $198 mid May. Beautiful room and lake views, with all amenities in room. Very comfortable, but if booking for a night or two maybe look at a cheaper alternative...the thing about this hotel, you just can't beat the location...all the restaurants, pubs, and local shops right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnic0ler
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Port Credit is definitely a "Seasonal Destination" and The Waterside Inn, like other hotels, responds to the seasonality. One tip might be to book further out because as it gets busier, the rates do increase. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While staying here two nights, this was a very comfortable and spacious hotel suite. We had a kitchen, living-room, large washroom and two bedrooms. The kitchen baseboards and cupboards could use a little TLC and the balcony had a small view of Lake Ontario but mostly of roof tops. The service was great when asking for anything however the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ETOILE555
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I have taken your comments to my executive team and really appreciate your constructive criticism. While there are some things that need improving, it is nice to know that our customer service skills are great and that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Toni F.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is great. We had a few problems, the showerhead was leaking, we called and a lady came in, couldn't fix it and stated maintenance called out. There was no follow up the following day. Also called a few times regarding WIFI and it took over 3 calls and waiting for hours to get password. It would also be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is appreciated and I will follow up with my team to make some improvements. I am happy you had a good time overall. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we go to Toronto we take Lakeshore Blvd & it brings us through Port Credit. We decided to stay in Port Credit this time. We found a wonderful hotel with beautiful lake & marina views. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a balcony facing the marina. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony & watching the swans swimming in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tami C, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here as the office I was working with was right next door and the hotel was half the price of a downtown hotel and is very close to the Go train if you want to head downtown. Very nice king size bed and suite was a little dated but overall worth the $$ paid. Staff was accommodating and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely not a modern hotel and style our décor to that of old world charm like an English Inn. We love the our quaint Port Credit, Mississauga's Village by the Lake and the fact that it is so close to so many shops and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I had forgotten how disappointed I was last time. And here I am staying in the same place again. The location is wonderful with easy access to the lake and walking trails. The room is clean, the wifi is working well. This time one of the elevators is not working. It is somewhat predictable. Initially it was just out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay_trip69
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your second review. On your first one I requested for you to contact me directly to compensate for your previous stay and for further reservations. I don't feel this review is fair-had you reached out, I would have advised you that we are doing some renovations to the elevators (it was not just out of order) and...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 16 March 2017

what could be a wonderful break from the big city is in the end a pricy stay where you hardly feel welcome as a guest. Service at the reception (lady) is minimal and full of mistrust (deposit for the dog, high additional cleaning fee, not enogh towels despite orrect reservation, also not after complaining). It appears that it is popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerurs
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I spoke in great detail with the lady who checked you in and my understanding is that you have a large dog which you brought with you. The hotel is pet-friendly. We have policies in regards to the animals which are brought into our boutique...

Mississauga
Reviewed 23 January 2017

First their website is misleading there are no pullout couches in the deluxe double room as viewed on their website. With that said the room was spacious and comfortable. But the smell when you first enter is weird. Combination of vinegar and something else. Bring air freshener with you. The location is lovely near many restaurants and in the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Toni F, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was surprised to read your Resident Two Bedroom Suite did not have a pullout sofa bed as the majority do-did you request one when you made the reservation? The website makes no mention of pullout sofa beds so I am not sure where you got that information. In regards to the smell of vinegar-we...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
6.3 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
345 reviews
12.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga
6.2 km away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
10.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Breakwater Restaurant
Breakwater Restaurant
Cuisines: American, International, Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: €95 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They only offer suites here because it used to be a Retirement home and renovated to be a luxury hotel.”
ETOILE555, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“view from balcony to the waterfront”
tigerurs, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face lake/marina as there are balconies”
447christinag, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved the suite”
nancybS9411RT, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have lots of cash if your credit card is not working”
655beatrice, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$138
Hotwire.comUS$138
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates