We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Save
Share
2565 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 5V4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 65 hotels in Mississauga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Hotel's Location in Mississauga, Ontario is the BestLocated in the heart of the Mississauga Business District, and just off Hwy 401, the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga offers an ideal location and elegant hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we're the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.Our hotel's location in Mississauga, Ontario is convenient for business guests because we're close to Siemens, Dupont, Biovail, Microsoft and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access and A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport 12 km away.Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like Square One, the Living Arts Centre, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped Fitness Centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing business travel can be when you choose the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
276Reviews4Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 119
  • 35
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ne D wrote a review Mar 2021
London, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is outdated, first room we got assigned looks like the previous occupant just left a minute ago, not well received by me or whoever guest who comes in and my expectation is not even high just wanted a place to stay but this hotel definitely a place that even a 2 star is too much, giving it two star for the bed 1 star each bed. There is no service at all, good luck on wanting coffee unless you want to go to the front desk and get it yourself. Room is old bed is ok. Nothing to wow about. Wifi down many hours too long😨 when there’s no entertainment close by. Microwave only offered in suite rooms and not in standard room, I don’t get that. I definitely will pay attention to this on my next booking. microwave &Fridge is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: End of the hall room is a ok.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Hi NeD222, I am glad you left feedback. Thanks for staying at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga! Though the joy of travel is what we promise, I'm worried that you had otherwise. Your thoughts on our hotel's dated appearance and housekeeping services are important. I'm sorry that part of your stay wasn't satisfactory. While we strive to provide outstanding service, I am sorry the disruption of internet connections and the lack of a microwave made you feel uncomfortable. Don't worry, I've looped our management regarding your review in our effort to serve guests better. I trust that the necessary improvements will be made. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future to restore your faith in us. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Tommy’s Travels!! wrote a review Jan 2021
Toronto, Canada27 contributions52 helpful votes
The hotel is a great value at only $80 a night. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing I didn’t like was that there was no “do not disturb” sign to put on the door and at 8:30 am housekeeping opened the door and walked in. Housekeeping was walking up and down the hall knocking on every door which was annoying. I get that you have a job to do, but do you not have a list of who has checked out? Do you really need to knock on every single door and yell “HOUSEKEEPING” for 40 rooms? It’s loud, unnecessary, and wakes every other room up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Hi there, thomascX8203TV! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I feel your dismay about te the experience you've had with our housekeeping staff. The situations you have raised are not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something we want our guests to encounter. I'm so sorry for all the hassle. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. On a lighter note, I'm delighted that you found the cleanliness of our rooms satisfactory. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Loris A wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for one night on Sept 25, 2020 The staff there were great, and we couldn't have asked for more. HOWEVER... The King size bed in our room was AWFUL!! It was so soft and sunken that we kept rolling to the middle. When we first discovered this, we just thought it was because we were used to our own bed, but after waking up 4 or 5 times through the night, we realized it was just a bed that should have been trashed LONG before now! I tried to put this review on the hotel's own site, but it wouldn't accept our confirmation number and kept asking us to join their Rewards Club. I don't think so, and won't be staying at one of their hotels anytime soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Hi there, 772lorisa! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. It's quite frustrating to learn that we did not live up to your expectations because of the quality of our beds. I'm really sorry for all the hassle. As IHG wants to make your every stay flawless, your thoughts are taken into account. I've shared your comments with our hotel management to be used as a reference to better your next experience with us. On a lighter note, it's good to know that you had pleasant encounters with our hotel staff. I've shared your compliments with the team and have been acknowledged by the hotel management. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
sayadil wrote a review Sep 2020
New Delhi, India333 contributions173 helpful votes
This is a great hotel at a great price in a decent location right on dixie road and Artemia road. Rooms are very spacious and nice. Hotel staff was pretty good as well. Theres ample free parking as well. only thing missing is Tea Kettle in rooms incase you wanna warm up water for baby or make tea. other than that its a good hotel if you pay the right amount of money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Chose rooms on higher floors for some view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Stuart R wrote a review Feb 2020
London, Ontario, Canada30 contributions7 helpful votes
Staff was friendly Bed comfy Room dated ie no phone charging station no ability to watch netflix The climate controlwas a bad joke unless u like 75 f They had a guy come up to set it to 68 and in middle of night back to 75 it went Stay away from resteraunt had many meals here over 2 days all subpar they couldnt cook a spud to save thier life
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hello StuartR244, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. While I am glad that you found the hotel staff service friendly, I am sorry to learn that your dining experience fell below expectations. Along with your observations about the room allocated for you, I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I trust that the actions taken will improve your next stays with us. I hope you choose our hotel again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites mississauga, holiday inn mississauga, mississauga holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMississauga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Nearby attractions include Dicey Business (0.7 km) and The Drake & Firkin (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Union Social Eatery, Ancila's Indian Cuisine, and Aristotle's Steak & Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Leslie Log House (7.0 km) and The Old Britannia Schoolhouse (7.4 km).