We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
 Click to rate
Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really liked this place, liked it enough we are going back tomorrow for another vacation out. We stayed here going on a vacation and returning for another night. Loved the coffee that's available plus a quick breakfast, the rooms are nice and quiet no traffic noise, I felt comfortable with the parking of my vehicle here. Very nice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broant
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Broant, Great to read of your great experience with us - such that you immediately decide to return for another night! Our Shuttle does operate hourly departing the hotel beginning with the first run at 6 am and the final at 11 pm. Hoping you will return to stay again. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Omemee, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a great place to stay before traveling - they have suttle to the airport - great morning breakfast - and if with family they have nice roomy suites- and a heated pool that my grandkids loved rooms were super clean- beds comfy and staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti756
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Patti756, We are all very pleased to read that you and your family so enjoyed our services and facilities prior to your vacation. Hoping to welcome you back again before or after the next one. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Marriott rewards members we have used points to book this hotel and payed extra to leave the car parked while on vacation many times over the past years. We had this hotel booked for 3 weeks from now and again 3 months from now, I called to confirm shuttle hours and was told the parking would be a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamiltontraveller
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hamiltontraveller, I am very sorry to see your review, even though you have not even stayed with us this time. We did explain the reason for this Park 'n Fly option being discontinued, for which you expressed understanding. We believe it is important to be able to offer complimentary parking to those guests who are actually sleeping overnight and...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights to this property. The room was ok and beds comfortable. We had room 140 and the hotel was full (or near to). We did not have hot water almost every morning between 6h00 and 7h30 so if you come for work and have to work early, expect a cold shower (and shave). We complained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frick_inc
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Frick_inc, I am so sad to read your comments, because we have a record of receiving a complaint from you only once and our Guest Service Agent did provide to you another suite to use to shower and she also offered to move you to a different room. It is unfortunate that you did not pack and do so,...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried this place for a change (normally stay closer to the airport). It did offer some savings for longer term parking (2 weeks) than some closer to the airport strip. It's what you'd expect from a Marriott; friendly service, very clean rooms and an airport shuttle. It's a bit further than some of the other offerings, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Glad you tried us Maureen M., and happy to read that we met your Marriott expectations. We are actually located in what is called the Mississauga Airport Corporate Centre - accommodating many guests visiting corporate offices in the immediate vicinity. The front desk does have a map/list showing the 10 restaurants within a 2 km radius! Hope to welcome you...

Birmingham, MI USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 1 night at Towneplace Suites after an 18 day trip to Europe. Unlike most hotels, I was able to have a room and parking for the entire time, with the room at the end of my trip. Most places only provide parking if you stay before the trip. The staff was very friendly when I dropped off my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldlitt
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Goldlitt, I am very pleased to read your so-positive review! We do indeed offer a Reverse "Park Here Fly There Package" and we're happy you discovered us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle service. Our hotel is in fact an Extended Stay brand, so there is a kitchenette in every spacious suite so perhaps...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall, I had a pleasant experience with the hotel. The bed was super comfortable. It helps that they have a free shuttle that goes to the airport, but I found it a little unreliable at times. If you like Chinese food, please visit The Wokker - the shuttle will take you there because it is within a five km radius....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riet5385
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear riet5385, we appreciate your visit and thank you for the many positives which you mentioned in your review. Hope you might choose to stay with us again, to enjoy the super comfortable bed. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at TownPlace Suites for over 5 weeks. The rooms are neat and clean, the breakfast is great, and having the 2 bedrooms with 3 separate beds was exactly what we needed for our extended stay. The kids enjoyed the warm pool and the hotel was generally quiet. A great big thank-you to the following: GM: Kay running a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain L
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rain L, Thank you so very much for posting this excellent review! Myself and everyone on my Team (and especially those that you mentioned by name) are truly honoured. As an Extended Stay hotel it is very rewarding when we receive feedback which validates our efforts and the brand. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you and...

Orchard Park, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Very nice hotel! Rented 2 rooms, one with a king bed and the other with 2 queen beds. Both had full kitchens and very comfortable beds. Parking and breakfast included and the rooms are reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmarie67
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear vmarie67, absolutely loving your 5-star review! Thanks very much from the Team! sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed in room 341 which was a nice size, with a kitchen unit and two queen size beds. There is a table tucked under the desk which is a really nice touch as the table does not take up space when not in use. The kitchen is supplied with everything that you need to make a nice size meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660kimberly
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much 660kimberly for all this information you've provided following your stay. I'll take pleasure in sharing the positives - especially that the hotel is clean with friendly & helpful staff - and apologize that you did not enjoy the coffee offered 24/7 at the On Us station in the lobby. It is 100% Arabica beans, called European...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,162 reviews
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Price Range: €86 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Canada
1 month ago
Bridgetown, Barbados
8 months ago
Bridgetown, Barbados
8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had our grandkids - so we go a two bedroom- it worked perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Patti756, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“suggest room near main entrance to save time going to and from breakfast area and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RainL_13, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 341. This was a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles 660kimberly, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead and use the notes, then ensure you follow up in a friendly manner.”
 of 5 bubbles xXMalcolm_MXx, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staff is the best adviser - they will explain every room indetail and you can depend on their advise”
 of 5 bubbles rosenapolean, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5