We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Sauble Beach, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed here one night because we had an early flight the next morning. Check in was prompt and very pleasant. The free cookie was a nice touch. The room was very worn and old. The towels were super thin (used and used I guess?) and very rough. But oh well, it was just for one night. THEN....the flights started to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine1131571
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad to read you had a pleasant check-in experience, enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and found our parking package ideal. In your review, you commented that you experienced several noise disturbances, and experienced a sleepless night. I apologize for any inconvenience this...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Second experience with this "brand" of hotel in months, second and last time. A window that wouldn't open, damp & musty room, a heater/air conditioner that was SO dirty I unplugged it so it wouldn't turn on, even accidentally. The pile of hair behind the door in the bathroom and the black mould in the tub were pretty big turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingteri_12
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the room cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay, please know this is something we take very seriously and is presently being investigated by the housekeeping team. If your travels bring you to the airport area again, I ask that you contact me directly...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Had an overnight layover and stayed here. Front desk was really welcoming, but there were issues. First, you have to call for shuttle when you get to airport. We saw so many shuttles picking up people and after awhile of not seeing this hotel's we called and were told they don't have automatic pickup. We did not know. Second, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuvTraveling8
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We will definitely make these issues our priority and hope to exceed your service expectations in the future.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 11:30pm - there were 5 people waiting in line - took 20 minutes to get the room - registration process seemed to be very slow and complicated - almost every person in the front of us had some issues that need to be resolved or explained - would not recommend - the room was ok but not super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vise11
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

We apologise for the delayed check-in process and will definitely take the necessary actions to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback and hope that your next check in with us will be a prompt and efficient one. I have also passed this message on to the housekeeping...

upstate New York
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for one night prior to flying out of Pearson International Airport. I'm under the impression that the hotel has recently gone under new ownership. I was overall impressed with the hotel and was happy with our stay. I had pre-booked the hotel through an online website in order to get the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scuba6
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the spring.

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel is very bare bones. If you just want a bed and a place to sleep, then you're ok. Old decor, thin walls, minimum accommodations. Like basic? This is your place. I can't stress enough that this is a very basic hotel. I you are traveling with a family on a budget, then this is your place. For business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey W
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thanks to your constructive feedback and comments. We can make the improvements necessary to exceed service expectations in the future.

Belleville
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very nice place to stay and leave your car. Great price and breakfast was wonderful. The front desk was really nice when we came back from our vacation our brakes has seized on our vehicle. They were very helpful and got my husband a hammer so he could get our emergency break to give away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k46river
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your recent stay and great comments. We appreciate you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a feed back. I am happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and you had a good stay. We have shared your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back...

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stumbled upon this little gem because the place I usually stay at in Oakville (Homewood Suites by Hilton) decided that during the summer, they would DOUBLE their one night room rate! Looked elsewhere and glad I did! This Quality Inn is...well.. QUALITY! Pleasant, courteous staff, free WIFI, and FREE Hot Breakfast buffet style. For breakfast, yes, during the summer months...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank june b
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We haven't stayed at this hotel but I wanted to thank Angela and her colleague who were on the reception desk on the evening of 11th August. We were a party of 5 who had arrived in Toronto to catch a flight to the Uk the next day. We tried many hotels in the airport area and found them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptwhalley
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our staff are indeed gems and have shared your pleasant comments with them.

Ontario
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Comfortable beds, free wifi, free breakfast (eggs, sausages, waffles as well as continental breakfast fare), free parking, affordable rates, and a mini fridge/freezer in each room is a welcome addition for traveling families who want to save a bit on meals. There are lots of restaurants close by down Dixie Road, and while you will probably have to suffer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MstrPstr
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and great comments. We appreciate you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a feed back. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay here. Thank you, Rubina Khan GM-Quality Inn & Suites-401-Dixie

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#28 of 61 in Mississauga
99 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Toronto Airport West Hotel
Toronto Airport West Hotel
#25 of 61 in Mississauga
812 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 61 in Mississauga
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are proud to announce that we are now a 100% smoke free property. Quality Inn & Suites in Mississauga, ON is a perfect choice for travellers staying for a layover between connecting flights, as it boasts an excellent location at Highway 401 and Dixie Road, just minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. However, its great location alongside a wide range of amenities make our Mississauga hotel very popular with business and leisure travellers staying for much longer than one night as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga

Address: 5585 Ambler Dr | (Hwy 401 & Dixie Rd), Mississauga, Ontario L4W 3Z1, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: €61 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Airport Area Hotel Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Holiday Inn Express Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a smoker, ask for ground floor. Patio doors allow you to step easily out.”
 of 5 bubbles dashpardy, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have accessibility issues, ask for something close to the middle of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 300taylorg, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles S-LAVJI, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 238 was great! First floor rooms seem outdated compared to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 45kathym, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to request the shuttle as early as you can, so your not waiting”
 of 5 bubbles crazyang77, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay