We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent one night at this B&B last week. It was easy to find and located on a nice street not far from the main downtown areas of London. We were greeted by the pleasant host and shown our room, which included an ensuite bathroom and access to a private sitting area. The room was comfortable and everything was very clean...

Thank Pat H
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not stay here. I brought friends who were having bypass operation. We arrived and shown to there room. After bringing in all their luggage, the owner came in and said he had a better room. He then took us to a basement room where we again brought all the luggage from the first floor. He paid for the...

Thank travellertoo2014
Jazz006, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to know how you can rate a stay and breakfast with only being here for the initial sign in for the people that you brought. Was the room not clean and comfortable? The people that you brought also had a dog. We only allow certain rooms for people with pets. The first room is not a room...

Chatsworth, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inn-Chanted Forest was easy to find, just off of Richmond Street in a very quiet area, very nice park within walking distance. Lots of parking. My wife had surgery at St. Joseph's which was just a few blocks away. Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable, we would definitely go back and stay for a quiet time away.

Thank jus2ofusont
Jazz006, Manager at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay here with us.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We just spend 3 days in London and stayed at this B&B. The room we had was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Mike was very friendly and as the cook created delicious breakfasts. I would recommend this spot during a trip to London.

Thank northyorker
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Mike the proprietor advised us on the phone that he & Nancy were going on a vacation during our 3 day stay. He said his son Shane would be home to assist us if needed. When we arrived on Thurs. the code didn't work so I buzzed. We did not receive a warm greeting from Nancy who showed us the...

Thank 154frederickc
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Ric & Rosemary, We apologize that you felt you did not receive the best treatment. I did check the email that was sent to you with the door code and it was the correct one. You must have wrote it down wrong. I am not sure about the "did not receive a warm greeting " you were welcomed to the...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Came down the night before my wife had knee surgery at University Hospital. Mike met us at the door and showed us to our room. Very nice property and home. It was clean and comfortable. Bed was nice. Breakfast was nice too, we made a great choice.

Thank Rosalinders
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at our Bed and Breakfast. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This place was wonderful. We stayed for only one night, but wished we could stay for more! Very clean, spacious and beautiful. Mike was a great host - conversational and friendly. The breakfast was top notch, way better than the typical fruit and cereal offerings at most B&B's. The location was great as well, some nice restaurants nearby and a...

Thank Curth33
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate your business. Thanks

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed in the Willow Whisper room for one night as part of our daughter's graduation from UWO. It was comfortable, relaxing with great hospitality. We were amazed at the Hot full breakfast in the lovely dining room. The Inn is quite large with a grand Welcoming Foyer. We enjoyed relaxing and reading in the beautiful living room.Conveniently located close...

1Thank Mugs2472015
900michaelm, Owner at Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our bed and breakfast. Cheers!

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This bed and breakfast is very nice for the price you pay. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities one would expect from a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was great and I was delighted to spend my morning with a great group of retired teachers as I am also a teacher. Where this bed and breakfast really...

1Thank Eric L
London, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, relaxing with great hospitality! Enjoyed an overnight stay with a good friend and completely unwound as we cozied up and watched a movie with a glass of wine! Close to downtown and easy to find. And the food was delicious made all the more special by the quaint dining area!

1Thank Martina C

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (2)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
298 reviews
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly situated in the “Forest City,” this B&B is just steps from Western University, and St. Joseph’s Hospital. Also nearby is Richmond Row where you can experience fine dining, upscale shopping, exciting night life, and Victoria Park which is a hot spot for London’s events and festivals. One block away, enjoy a stroll through picturesque Gibbons Park. There you will also find a splash pad and community pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 401 St George St, London, Ontario N6A 3A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: €67 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed And Breakfast London, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest the superior room.”
northyorker, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Cherry Blossom room is lovely but is right next to the family area so might be a little awkward.”
squaretish, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level room we had was next to the family room and kitchen. Upper floor might be quieter, but might lack ensuite. Suggest you enquire.”
aMarmiton, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“two rooms have ensuite bathrooms and two rooms share one bathroom.”
MusicaCanada, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All their rooms are super comfortable”
robbygc, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$78* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates