We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn London Downtown

339 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(30 reviews)
“living room”(26 reviews)
“front desk”(47 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn London Downtown
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn London Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
162
108
28
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
108
28
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomfront deskunderground parkingabove groundlondon downtownhome away from homegreat stayhockey tournamentbudweiser gardensking bednice roomsan upgradecleaning staffcomplimentary breakfastcoffee makerymca
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Rooms was great. Clean and spacious. Lindsay at the front desk was great. 30 minutes after I checked in, I received a phone call checking to ensure everything was OK. Small problem with the TV that was corrected within 10 minutes. Will stay there on...More

Thank Harvey C
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed at the Marriott for a hockey tournament (11 families). Upon arrival which was around 2pm we found out that not all the rooms were available. I would've thought they would've been more prepared for our group.Room was nice once assigned and spacious, parking a...More

Thank samz_sunshine
Response from RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London DowntownResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Samz_Sunshine, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works hard to meet our brand guidelines for each guest arrival at 3:00PM. Also like all hotels in the Downtown location here in London we do charge for...More

Reviewed 14 January 2016

Spent 2 days at Christmas at this place. It is not luxurious but our room was very comfortable and was a good size. There was a separate sitting room with a kitchen between the bedroom and the sitting room. Did not spend much time at...More

Thank RomanoBellini
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We were certainly disappointed. The carpeting and furniture were very dated and the lobby was tiny but the worst part of our experience was the extremely poor customer service we received. We will never stay there again.More

Thank Frequentraveler1000
Response from RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London DowntownResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Frequenttraveler1000, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. I would like to make things right and if you could contact me directly please do so....More

Reviewed 5 January 2016

NOT PET FRIENDLY Stayed here for new year's eve. The hotel advertises as pet friendly but they charge a $75 fee/ pet so it's just a money grab. Hotels that are not pet friendly will usually allow pets if you pay a fee (usually it's...More

1  Thank Emilia C
Response from RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London DowntownResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Emilia C, Thank you for this feedback regarding your recent stay here at our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel and do charge for this service like most hotels that are pet friendly. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202167
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
asain69
26 June 2017|
Answer
Response from RIL2011 | Property representative |
Good day Asain69, we are about a 15 minute drive to East Park.
1
Vote
asain69
14 June 2017|
Answer
Response from RIL2011 | Property representative |
We are about a five minute drive to the Western Fair District.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I've stayed 30+ times every room I've had has been clean and spacious."
Read review
"Ask for a clean room!!"
Read review
"Apparently you have to reserve a room with a proper bathtub."
Read review
"As with most hotels I think higher means quieter..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing