We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$101*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 924: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amenities, excellent, staff service great. Restful atmosphere, we had balcony suite and totally enjoyed. Clean ,attentive staff and check in desk were very helpful we had to store a package until we were done a visit to local hospital that day and picked it up later, no problem very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liseknappbonin
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your positive Lamplighter Inn experience with others. We are thrilled that you had a great visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back and when you have another opportunity to visit London.

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Best Western a few times and each time I feel comfortable and welcomed. The front desk staff are always friendly when I arrive and they ensure to follow up with you (by text if you want!) to ensure you have everything you need in your room. I have stayed in the King rooms and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamG655
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn! We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your positive experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the 2 styles of rooms you have tried out so far. We have 16 different room types at our hotel to choose from....

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Great Staff especially at the restaurant. I liked that the front desk sent a text to see if everything was ok. The pool and waterslide were a hit with the kids. We were at the pool for at least 3 hrs. It is a very beautiful area and lots of chairs if you wanted to sit down. We...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7952MEmichelea
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Lamplighter Night out! It is great to hear that Shelly's took good care of you and your family enjoyed our tropical atrium, pool and water slide. We are thrilled that you are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location of the hotel is good however it was a sub par experience. The beds were extremely hard and pillows extremely soft. The pool area was good but the water was very cold. Couldnt enjoy it at all. Definitely not worth even close to its cost. Our room was on the back of the hotel with no connecting hallway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F R
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your March visit. We are not sure when it was that you visited however over the busy March Break we had extremely cold weather this year and that combined with the volume of bathers in the pool we had to add fresh water on...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Amazing atrium with spectacular salt water pool. Awesome lighthouse themed water slide. We loved every minute! It was the perfect hotel for a night away with my girls!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310marcieg
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel, amenities, tropical atrium, swimming pool and water slide. We appreciate so much your compliment on our friendly staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Langton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay with our whole family, we found a location that worked for everyone, we spread out over southwestern Ontario and this was a great location, friendly staff, great restaurant, will stay again if we stay in London.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family visit to our hotel and enjoyed our hospitality as well. We hope you will all visit us again in future.

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great pool area and great location. We enjoy using this hel just to use the pool as we live in London and this is just a little get away from home. Great staff and very clean and wonderful comfy beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshas20162016
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our tropical atrium, pool and water slide. We appreciate your comments on our great staff, comfortable beds and the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent for family with kids to enjoy pool, hot tub, slides as in under roof tropical resort with fantastic landscaping, waterfalls, ponds with fish... Good restaurant with reasonable prices for all meals: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Good location, close to Hwy 401.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torontovka
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our Tropical Paradise. We are thrilled that your whole family enjoyed some quality time together enjoying our tropical atrium, pool and water slide. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of the restaurant as well and that you found it great value for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean the rooms were large and comfy. The bathrooms have both a shower and tub. A great place to stay! Staff were kind and efficient. I will be staying at Bestwestern in Kingston in July, I am hoping it will be as great as this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsinart
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your positive experience with others. We hope your travels Kingston way are just as positive! Thank you again for taking the time to post your review! Happy Travels. We hope to see you again when you have the next opportunity to visit London!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was amazing, very clean--one of the first things I check for, having been a housekeeper for years. Everything was appropriately stocked. Initially I was disappointed not to find a recycling bin, but later located the garbage bags divided! My husband laughed at me that that was the only negative I could find. Although visually it is more appealing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALine M
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a nice weekend get-away. We certainly appreciate all of your comments knowing that you have been a housekeeper and worked in this type of environment. Our hotel is a family hotel therefore our weekends and holidays are peak times with families enjoying the facilities. There are quieter times...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: €93 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Best Western and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor window toward the pool”
Alikat62014, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Atrium was the best! You could sit outside your room and still see the kids playing in the pool!”
rtravis71, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Atrium location can get loud, smell of pool may be a bother for some.”
MelissaBrad, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The main floor mini suites allow you to walk from your backdoor to the pool”
jmpoulin242, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an atrium view with a walkout.”
andrewmE9436SN, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$101
Orbitz.comUS$101
BestWestern.comUS$101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates