We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. Amenities are nice for ages 4 to 12 yrs. But the pool area is freezing cold and the play area. Bring your parka if you want to sit and watch your kids play or swim. One of the life guards said it is always freezing in the pool area and play area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan S
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are always striving for the best for our guests and your feedback helps us improve. I have not had any complaints come to me about the atrium or pool area being cold(usually guests say its very warm). So Thank you I will be looking into this and making sure it is warm for...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The room was great! Love the community and it wasn't far from shopping... Will definitely stay again! The kids totally loved the atrium! And there was alot of room for them to play! This will be somewhere we go to again in the near future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy_Jenni
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and look forward to having you return. I'm glad the kids enjoyed all we have to offer. Thank you once again!

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Was disappointed as this is not a Plus Hotel. Lobby appearance is nice; however there were some maintenance issues. Back door to stairwell would not close properly, lock was missing. My room 323, the deadbolt did not work and the door latch was loose and could have been pulled out easily if someone wanted to. Thankfully the night time security...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues that occurred during your recent stay with us. The staff is trained to follow u with each and every guest. It is disappointing to hear that this was not the case in your situation. I will address each and every concern you address and hope will return so we can prove this is not our...

Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

All I have to say is stay away from this property - the front desk staff are ignorant and have a unprofessional attitude, in fact, I do not know why they are working in customer service. The food at the restaurant (no complimentary breakfast) was raw and over priced. I got charged $4 for a cup of tea. I found...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We would hope that the many positive reviews posted on Trip Advisor would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service and we do regret that you felt this was not the our priority during your stay. We do have complimentary tea for all of our guests. Our specialty tea's, which many enjoy, are at an extra cost....

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

the kids had a great time, beds were comfortable, room clean, everything in working order. Pool area is great and play area too. We stayed with a group of friends for two nights and we all had a great time. We will be back again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for leaving such a great review! We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property, but also for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Palmerston
Reviewed 22 February 2016

with the check in! Friendly and helpful front end staff. These people really care about your visit! The rooms are spotless and very well appointed with all amenities we needed. Our rooms were ground floor...the grankids walked out sliding doors directly into a large play area....it was fantastic for the little ones! The adults can enjoy their own beverages in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jopoppa
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review! Our team works very hard to ensure every guest has a great stay and I am thrilled you were no exception. We look forward to your return!

Toronto, Oman
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel is newly renovated, making for an overall excellent stay. The atrium is perfect for mom & dad and friends to enjoy some beverages while the kids go nuts in a safe environment. The rooms face the atrium with balconies and there are comfy areas to sit within the play area. We stayed 3 nights and had a blast....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great time. I will be looking into the atrium noise issues you encountered. We strongly enforce the basketball and atrium quiet times, so I very much apologize if this was not the case on the nights you attended.Thank you once again for helping us improve!

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

an excellent get away with children, clean, plenty for everyone to do. pool is warm and salt water so no burning eyes. beds are very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful and professional. a little difficult to find but well worth the trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It's always great to know when we have hit the mark! I will share with the hotel staff and now that you have found us We hope to have you back for future stays.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the long weekend family day holiday from feb 13-15. we booked family suite. First of all I request the general manager of this hotel that they need to fix the website when people are booking the suites as i had lots of trouble when I was booking the suite online. I called the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronna786
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the hotel. Although it is always disappointing to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we have noted your comments about the HVac system. and are very sorry your encountered issues during your stay. Unfortunately, the cold during your visit was nearly unbearable and making the units work extremely hard. Sometimes the overload...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stayed there on February 10th. It was my third time in the past year and I wasn't disappointed. The room and hotel were clean and the WiFi signal was strong. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable too. All in all, a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveJGray
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The hotel appreciates your positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and are pleased to have had the opportunity do that for you during your recent holiday. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
5.5 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
311 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
164 reviews
4.7 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
113 reviews
14.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kingsville
36 reviews
5.0 km away
Sun Parlor Motel
Sun Parlor Motel
#5 of 8 in Leamington
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Leamington is a resort style hotel just 5 minutes from uptown Leamington, great for families, business travel, getaways, conferences, retreats and special occasion celebrations. Amenities include a bistro bar & grill, banquet and meeting facilities, business centre, fitness room, indoor salt water pool, two water slides and a 3 storey atrium. The recreation atrium features badminton, table tennis, quarter basketball court, pool tables, arcade games, jungle gym and seating areas with fireplace and television. Newly renovated throughout, lots of parking and spacious grounds near a golf course, go karts, marinas and Point Pelee National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 566 Bevel Line Rd, 566 Bevel Line Rd, Rr 1, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: €92 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor atrium room”
 of 5 bubbles ilovejamaica60, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay towards the outside as I can see the atrium area getting noisy when families are in attendance.”
 of 5 bubbles l_e_r_Canada, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Traveling with family, get an inside room. All rooms are quiet but the outside rooms are silent.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffH220, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inside room on main floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 906donh, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outer rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciab673, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5