We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

First Canada Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, in summary...view not the best, a dug-out work in progress next door (but not the hotel's fault obviously). Now the good stuff...KILLER bed, pillows and comforter. I DID NOT WANT TO GET OUTTA BED! Larger flat-screen (I figure 39'), plenty of channels. Fridge, microwave, Keureg. Brekky, free but don't expect a lot. MIND YOU IT IS FREE!!!! Even if... More 

Helpful?
Thank John G
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello John G, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our free continental breakfast. We all look forward to your next visit. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location, VERY clean and the staff is amazing. not a new hotel but the beds are super comfortable and the linens are brilliantly clean. I recommend it highly, especially for families. all that was missing was a lounge to have a night cap at the end of the day!

Helpful?
Thank georgieanna2016
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello georgieanna2016, thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you were welcomed by our front desk staff and enjoyed your stay with us. We rely on our guest feedback to ensure we are offering the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old run-down facility. Not the cheapest place around but full of suspiciously looking and/or ill-mannered guests. Rooms are clean but have seen better times - wallpaper may be peeling off in places, furniture may have cracks etc. Poor noise insulation, particularly on the ground floor as you can hear guests walking above you. It has multiple entrances but they are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Bogdan M, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are under new ownership and have plans to start a major renovation in the very near future. I hope you return on your next visit to see all the exciting changes we have planned. More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here several years ago and had a pleasant experience; so decided to stay again during visit to Kingston. This trip we noticed that the Inn has become rather run down. The patio door didnt lock, there were some stains on the duvet, cracks & dings out of the sink, furniture was worn out. The pool was missing some tiles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harmonie D
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Harmonie D, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inn and your kind comments about the staff. We are under new ownership and have plans for a major renovation in the near future. I hope you consider us on your next visit. More 

Lebanon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Helpful staff . Comfy beds. Quiet. Wifi every where . Breakfast included . Super clean . Pool table . Swimming pool . Tv , microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer all in the room. Bath tub, never ending hot water . Super powerful shower .

Helpful?
Thank Hasan S
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Hasan S, thank you so much for your kind words and terrific review. We are all so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you again! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When we first arrived at this place it was a rainy day, not too much rain, just a regular rainy day. We checked in and drove around to the other side to take our stuff into though the sliding glass doors. Just inside the doors was a big puddle of water and a drenched rug. Immediate I went to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WJMorrow
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello WJMorrow, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am thrilled that you were impressed with the staff and the service. We are all very excited about the renovations that are coming in the near future and I hope that you consider us again so that... More 

Whitby ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Carpets were dirty, run down. and the swimming pool was green. No chairs to sit outside the closed in pool area. They had one table outside and it was filthy dirty. Breakfast wasn't to bad cerial and toast.

Helpful?
Thank witchywoman-1
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello witchywoman-1, I am disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The concerns you have mentioned will be addressed directly so that we can ensure we are providing all our guest with the service and accommodations they deserve. I do hope that you consider us on your next visit. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First Canada Inns provides a clean environment for a reasonable price. Restaurants are close by or a 10 minute drive to downtown. Rooms are nice with toiletries and hairdryers. Nice complementary breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank LHenderson55
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello LHenderson55, thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased your enjoyed your stay. It is though our guest feedback that we learn a lot about what our guest want. In fact the hairdryers you mentioned were recently installed because of customer comments so I am thrilled that you appreciated having one! We all look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Spent the night here, the hotel is old and dated, but the rooms are clean, the service is good, and there's a free continental breakfast. It's not a honeymoon suite, but not a bad place to lay down your head for the price. Outlet shopping is nearby, very close to the 401. Will certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Peter C, thank you for taking the time to share your review. I will pass along your kind words to the hotel team. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Would never stay here again... room smelled musky, pool was dirty, the jets for the hot tub sucked and the water in the hot tub was real nasty. Some of the staff were friendly, some looked like they would rather be shoving s--- against the wind, then to work there, if they smiled their face would crack!

Helpful?
Thank Dave P
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Dave P, I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. You comments will be addressed with the staff so that we can all learn from your review and better accommodate our guest. I sincerely hope you consider the First Canada Inn on your next visit. More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
359 reviews
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thriftlodge Kingston
#23 of 37 in Kingston
261 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#11 of 37 in Kingston
164 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1 First Canada Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: €61 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Canada Inns Hotel Kingston
1st Canada Inns
First Canada Hotel
First Canada Inns Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“432, close to stairs. Bed/pillows/bedding are above standard. Bathroom could use an update tho.”
 of 5 bubbles K6047VRjohng, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms to avoid noise from people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles BogdanM505, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room, at least none of the other parents enjoyed there room”
 of 5 bubbles WJMorrow, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good if you want additional privacy and the option of opening the windows”
 of 5 bubbles LHenderson55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor may be quieter, and people can't look in your window (no curtains)”
 of 5 bubbles 910adriaanb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay