We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

First Canada Inns

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Lansdowne, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price you cant complain, when you get a clean room and a comfortable bed. The hotel is located close to restaurants and the 401. Yes the hotel is dated and the walls are a little thin, but you don't stay here for the decor and amenities. This is a perfect hotel if you are simply looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Marc T, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inns and taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for my son's hockey tournaments. Thank god I didn't have to stay 2nd night:) I chose to leave 11pm from Kingston to montreal than staying 2nd night in THE FIRST CANADA INN:) Staff was friendly. rooms & bathrooms were clean BUT VERY OLD & OUTDATED. FURNITURE WAS FROM 60'S. uncomfortable bed. FUNNY PART WAS THEY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramandeep T
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Ramandeep T, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I am thrilled you found the rooms clean, but outdated. We are very excited that we have a major renovation coming up very soon. We hope you return again so that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

OK, in summary...view not the best, a dug-out work in progress next door (but not the hotel's fault obviously). Now the good stuff...KILLER bed, pillows and comforter. I DID NOT WANT TO GET OUTTA BED! Larger flat-screen (I figure 39'), plenty of channels. Fridge, microwave, Keureg. Brekky, free but don't expect a lot. MIND YOU IT IS FREE!!!! Even if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello John G, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our free continental breakfast. We all look forward to your next visit.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Perfect location, VERY clean and the staff is amazing. not a new hotel but the beds are super comfortable and the linens are brilliantly clean. I recommend it highly, especially for families. all that was missing was a lounge to have a night cap at the end of the day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgieanna2016
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello georgieanna2016, thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you were welcomed by our front desk staff and enjoyed your stay with us. We rely on our guest feedback to ensure we are offering the best possible service. We look forward to your next visit.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Old run-down facility. Not the cheapest place around but full of suspiciously looking and/or ill-mannered guests. Rooms are clean but have seen better times - wallpaper may be peeling off in places, furniture may have cracks etc. Poor noise insulation, particularly on the ground floor as you can hear guests walking above you. It has multiple entrances but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Bogdan M, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are under new ownership and have plans to start a major renovation in the very near future. I hope you return on your next visit to see all the exciting changes we have planned.

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here several years ago and had a pleasant experience; so decided to stay again during visit to Kingston. This trip we noticed that the Inn has become rather run down. The patio door didnt lock, there were some stains on the duvet, cracks & dings out of the sink, furniture was worn out. The pool was missing some tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harmonie D
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Harmonie D, thank you for choosing the First Canada Inn and your kind comments about the staff. We are under new ownership and have plans for a major renovation in the near future. I hope you consider us on your next visit.

Lebanon
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Helpful staff . Comfy beds. Quiet. Wifi every where . Breakfast included . Super clean . Pool table . Swimming pool . Tv , microwave, coffee machine, hair dryer all in the room. Bath tub, never ending hot water . Super powerful shower .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasan S
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello Hasan S, thank you so much for your kind words and terrific review. We are all so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you again!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When we first arrived at this place it was a rainy day, not too much rain, just a regular rainy day. We checked in and drove around to the other side to take our stuff into though the sliding glass doors. Just inside the doors was a big puddle of water and a drenched rug. Immediate I went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJMorrow
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello WJMorrow, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am thrilled that you were impressed with the staff and the service. We are all very excited about the renovations that are coming in the near future and I hope that you consider us again so that...

Whitby ontario
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Carpets were dirty, run down. and the swimming pool was green. No chairs to sit outside the closed in pool area. They had one table outside and it was filthy dirty. Breakfast wasn't to bad cerial and toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank witchywoman-1
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello witchywoman-1, I am disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The concerns you have mentioned will be addressed directly so that we can ensure we are providing all our guest with the service and accommodations they deserve. I do hope that you consider us on your next visit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

First Canada Inns provides a clean environment for a reasonable price. Restaurants are close by or a 10 minute drive to downtown. Rooms are nice with toiletries and hairdryers. Nice complementary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHenderson55
Cassandra B, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Hello LHenderson55, thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased your enjoyed your stay. It is though our guest feedback that we learn a lot about what our guest want. In fact the hairdryers you mentioned were recently installed because of customer comments so I am thrilled that you appreciated having one! We all look forward to welcoming...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Comfort Inn - Highway 401
#18 of 37 in Kingston
162 reviews
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Canada Inns

Address: 1 First Canada Crt, Kingston, Ontario K7K 6W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: €57 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — First Canada Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your First Canada Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Canada Inns Hotel Kingston
1st Canada Inns
First Canada Hotel
First Canada Inns Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from First Canada Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“432, close to stairs. Bed/pillows/bedding are above standard. Bathroom could use an update tho.”
 of 5 bubbles K6047VRjohng, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor rooms to avoid noise from people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles BogdanM505, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room, at least none of the other parents enjoyed there room”
 of 5 bubbles WJMorrow, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is good if you want additional privacy and the option of opening the windows”
 of 5 bubbles LHenderson55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor may be quieter, and people can't look in your window (no curtains)”
 of 5 bubbles 910adriaanb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay