We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We were not disapointed with our stay at the Four Points Hotel in Kingston. The location of the hotel could not be better and the rates are pretty reasonable for the quality you get. The staff is friendly and they go the extra mile to help you. We forgot an item in the room and 12h later the problem is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animus_Delendi
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Animus_Delendi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel is very well located in the centre of the city close to many restaurants and the waterfront. Front desk staff (Assistant Manager?) couldn't smile to save himself and seemed fairly disinterested in providing and porterage assistance with baggage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Mel H, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry that you were not met with friendly hospitality upon registration. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome, but we clearly fell short. Additionally, I regret that we did not assist you with your bags. Thank you for your honest feedback which we...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days and was disappointed. The hotel needs an upgrade and is a little dirty. There was mould on the tiles in the bathtub/shower, housekeeping didn't do a great job of keeping room clean- the bathroom floor was never swept, the garbage was not emptied for a few days, etc. The bathtub felt spongey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cndngirl25
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear cndngirl25, Thank you for taking the time to write. I regret the level of housekeeping service you received while staying with us. This is not up to our high standards; please forgive us. Your valuable feedback heightens our awareness of such issues and encourages ongoing improvements. Our hotel is undergoing full renovations beginning early 2016. We hope that you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were guests at a wedding reception in one of the ballrooms and friends stayed in one of the hotel rooms. The hotel room was very depressing - no pictures on the walls in the room. Gray decor. Sparse, bland and a real downer. The bed edge sagged when I sat on it. The ballroom was the same: sparse, boring,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickAndNoraHoneymoon
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear NickAndNoraHoneymoon, Thank you for acknowledging that you enjoyed our food service even though you did not find our accommodations our ballroom to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Rust, Germany
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Right downtown Kingston only a few steps away from the waterfront. Easy acces to everything in beautiful Kingston. Hotel has everything that one needs, beds are soooo comfortable. If you're lucky to be there for the farmers market, it's right outside of the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramino R
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Ramino R, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our comfortable beds and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The Four Points Hotel by Sheraton is a nice hotel close to the Waterfront of Kingston. It is in down town and the entertainment is on a walking distance. With a parking place also quite convenient. Rooms were normal. As expected. Wifi was free. Service was good. It was just a one day stay but ok. Some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service and location while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

This is the fourth time I stayed at the hotel. The location is fantastic right in the heart of downtown by the city hall farmer market and a two minutes walk to the waterfront. Check in was delayed till 4pm last time because the hotel was fully booked. But the staff was friendly. Will come back and stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCkisses
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear JCkisses, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you and I'm very sorry that we did not have a room ready for your arrival. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying at our fun location. I thank you for your time in reviewing our...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel failed health impaction i will never go there the staff arnt as nice as they look its not safe and the food is ok I would never recommend it as a first choice but as the last place on earth to eat so dont go there stay somewhere else trust me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jon M, I’m sorry that our service, restaurant and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here when moving our son into Queen's. When we checked in at 4:00 we were told that our room had a queen size bed. When I showed them my confirmations for a king size bed, they said that all of those rooms were gone, and implied that it might be my fault !! The printed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FanOfTheSouth
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear FanOfTheSouth, I'm very sorry for the confusion regarding the bed type booked and I regret the breakdown in communication. It was kind of you to note our nice accommodations overall. It was our pleasure to offer you a good faith measure for the frustration caused. Once again, on behalf of our entire team - I offer our apologies. We...

California
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My sister and I went to Kingston for a mini break. Never having stayed at this hotel, we were not sure what to expect. Our expectations were met and exceeded from the moment we arrived. Front desk staff very friendly, check-in a breeze, upgraded to a lake view room without asking. Walking distance to all the beauty of Kingston's waterfront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cate25
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Girls getaway, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I’m thrilled to know your girls weekend was pleasant and we appreciate you choosing us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire team as they work hard to make our guests feel at home. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
857 reviews
4.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points Kingston is located near the world-famous 1000 Islands, Fort Henry, Grand Theatre, K-Rock Centre, and Queen’s University. All our guest rooms offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. Make yourself at home with access to our newly updated heated indoor pool or work off stress in our state-of-the-art, 24-hour fitness centre. Catch up with work or connect with friends and family using our free Internet. Then, head back to your guest room for a great night's sleep in our Four Points Signature Bed. All of our accommodations offer picturesque views of Kingston or Lake Ontario. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: €107 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older building means the suites were quite large”
adtrace, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our room was on the city side and excellent and quiet”
24thIDTraveller, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect location in the city!”
ColleenW398, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water”
rwilliams2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow in the morning so you may want a lower-floor room.”
571jaym, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5