We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 784: English reviews
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

On a trip to Montreal we were going to stay overnight in Kingston. I booked the Waterfront property as I saw they were Pet Friendly and we're travelling with our two Shih Tzu's. I was told we could only stay in "pet appropriate" rooms on the main floor with 2 double beds and there is a $40 per night pet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Christine M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them. The first floor of our hotel is the only floor that has pet friendly rooms. These rooms were...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very disappointed. Bed was really uncomfortable and sagging in the middle. Shower head needed replaced barely worked. Was very overpriced. We were told we were in the best room in the hotel which was a complete lie. Front desk service was horrible didn't seem to care at all. Not a good quality hotel. Will never stay here again. Very old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanaL1978
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello DanaL1978, We were very disappointed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. Your review has been shared with our management team so we...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We booked a last minute one night's stay during peek season via an online travel booking site. We arrived at check-in (3:00 pm). We asked for an upgrade to a waterfront view room, and the staff provided this to us free of charge, with no questions asked. I found this to be very accommodating considering the online booking site was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkcanada
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello nkcanada, Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review of your stay with us. Reviews like yours allow us to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. I have shared your feedback with all of the department managers so they can follow up in their departments and ensure that...

Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel is right on the water - so close to all the bars and patios and restaurants. Parking is $16 a night. Lobby is nice - checkin staff friendly and helpful. Room was just average. Small outdoor patio overlooking the water. Boats are noisy early in the morning. Room was clean and well stocked. You are definitely paying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apalton
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Apalton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Great location in downtown Kingston. Right on the edge of Lake Ontario. Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean quiet rooms. My wife loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. I hadn't stayed at this hotel in many years and it was a nice comfortable stay. Their restaurant was average with the breakfast buffet being the best. The bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlarsick
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello A TripAdvisor Member, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Really great and friendly staff. Perfect location. Two pools a bonus for kids. The hotel itself is old and run down. Hallway carpets in serious need of cleaning. Rusting hinges on bathroom door (bathroom door looked like it came from a rooming house - that bad), dirty grout, beat up furniture, etc. Not enough staff at breakfast buffet. Waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruhaha123
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Bruhaha123, Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return we encourage you to get in touch with us prior to your arrival so that we can ensure that...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We looked at a number of hotels before choosing the Holiday Inn Waterfront. I had never stayed at this particular hotel but I have stayed in several others in the Kingston area and decided this time that we wanted a spot that was a bit more central (and less on the 401 Hwy). My wife and two kids were on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Qbie
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Qbie, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. I am happy that our associates, facility, and location were able to exceed your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Kingston we hope to have you as...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

we heard a lot about Kingston an wanted to give it a try, booked waterfront hotel and some activities, and to be honest city small put nice and clean. Hotel is OK and rooms are good size rooms, little bit old though and breakfast buffet is poor reception team are nice and helpful location is amazing I guess the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobH1970
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello BobH1970, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that feedback such as yours allows us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. I appreciate your constructive feedback and I will share it with...

tucson
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Best Holiday Inn we have stayed at in a while. Friendly service - front desk went out of their way to help us locate several stores/banks in the area. Really nice view from our room which was clean with plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliemum
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Charliemum, Thank you for your complimentary review of the your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Brussels
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The one and only good thing that can be said about this hotel is that it has a good location, next to the port, right on the waterfront. For the rest, well: - the rooms are rather small. The carpet on the floor seems to be 150 years old. The bathroom is miserable. The shower does not work properly. If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angelbe
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello angelbe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. I am very sorry that you had a poor experience...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.4 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
0.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
831 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.1 km away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#29 of 37 in Kingston
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: €114 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views of the water. Great location downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles Cassinova8, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a water view!”
 of 5 bubbles DebAE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
 of 5 bubbles 108nicholasc, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles phladun, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views on West and south facing side are better”
 of 5 bubbles Kellick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5