We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Woa...its really a very good place... I had a great experience there with family..... :) Staff gave us a warm welcome... What a comfortable stay.... :) Beautiful views from windows... :) Yummy breakfast, delicious lunch & dinner... :) Guys you must visit this place...

Helpful?
Thank MadihaKamran
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i was quite pleased with my stay at bayside Inn in kingston ontario.They place was quite a surprise with gorgeous waterfront view. My room had a great bedding system ..i slept super well and i had no noise disturbance.They full hot buffet was amazing especially the eggs,waffles,sausages and wide selection of fruits. i would highly recommend this hotel.its a hidden... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahrukh M
Milton
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This classic motel has a waterfront view, or a sketchy road view, depending on your room. The sounds of nature include paper thin walls, creeky floors, and trains blowing their horns throughout the night. We had problems with our reservations, even though I called earlier to confirm and had to listen to two people yelling at each other until it... More 

Helpful?
Thank neveragain536
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked the comfortability and cleanliness of our guest rooms along with the friendliness of our staff, the location, and the full... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When I arrived they had not received my reservation from EXPEDIA. My sister had also made a reservation with EXPEDIA and there was no reservation for her either. I ended up spending $20 more a night for a hotel that was not worth it!! There is a train that runs on the tracks across the street from the hotel!!! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with your reservation via Expedia and the noise disturbance. Sometimes a same-day reservation booked online can... More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It's not an "Inn" its a motel and it's a motel that needs work. What should have given us a clue was when they answer the phone its with a hello not the motel name. Check in clerk looked like she had bern working in the mud. Her hands were dirty and then we dkund out that she was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wkend_lady
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience with the appearance of our staff and room. During the time of your stay, we were... More 

Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were heading home from farther north in Canada thinking to stop in the thousand islands area, had limited data plan so chose Hotel Tonight to find a place. Besides the usual chains we found what was described as "retro chic, a stones throw from many restros and boutiques", on the water. I took the somewhat higher price to suggest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank olsondo
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our guest rooms along with the friendliness of our staff. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is... More 

Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We went on a boating trip around the 1000 islands and needed a place to stay in Kingston. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable queen bed and a dining area with a quite well equipped kitchen. Even though it was the high season, the staff were quite accommodating and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank wizarddd
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you were very happy with your overall stay with us. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is our goal to be the... More 

Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Ok, for starters, its not a Hotel, it's MOTEL. Call a horse anything you like, in the end it's still a horse. The rooms on their website are not the average room, they are the executive rooms. We had the jacuzzi room, it did not look like the the rooms on the site. Though not a terrible room, it just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are glad you liked our guest rooms in terms of cleanliness, value, and comfortability. As a waterfront boutique hotel, It is our goal to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff! Great price for a great view of the bay. Relaxing atmosphere. Quick drive to downtown Kingston. Tim Hortons across the street. Clean room, newly renovated. Beds were very comfortable! The train that has been mentioned before in other reviews isn't bad at all. Great place for rest and relaxation but still close to downtown core.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess D
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston, Ontario Canada. We are very pleased to hear about your overall satisfaction with your stay with us and our hotel's close proximity to downtown Kingston. As a... More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Housekeeping - or lack three of, sheets and towels looked clean but the rest was not, not even vacuumed garbage was stashed in outside spaces Location - the train near by is very very frequent and blows it horn every time it goes by... locals say that it averages 60-70 trains a day Customer Service - our concerns were easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlynek82

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
5.6 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
359 reviews
4.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
276 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
87 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Road | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: €76 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 402shirleyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lake view, farthest from road/train”
 of 5 bubbles mlynek82, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanA660, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pick the downstairs suites unless you like living like a hobbitt”
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyShoreGoer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay