We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference Center

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“executive level”(3 reviews)
“one way street”(4 reviews)
“higher floor”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
76
83
62
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
83
62
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive levelone way streethigher floorcheck in was quick and easyfront desk staffgreat poolself parkingnice propertyflat screen tvper daycontinental breakfasthot tubstayed for one nightbagelsdefinitely stay here againclean hoteldowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I stayed here overnight with my 2 young sons. The check-in experience was fine, very pleasant person, and we were quickly directed to our room. The room (double queen) was much smaller than I anticipated, but seemed clean. The bathroom was adequately stocked and clean,...More

Thank Sticks_and_Bugs
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review; we always enjoy hearing from our guests and are very sorry that we fell short of expectation during your stay. Please accept my personal apologies for the lack of guest services . I truly hope you will continue to choose...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Love to stay in this hotel. nice and clean hotel, nice customer service. The room was great. it was very quite. Easy access to most part of the city from this location, and you can have a good view of the city from this location.

Thank Leen A
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and I'm glad you liked our friendly staff, clean rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely,

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was spacious and clean and met all my needs!! The hotel had a nice view of the city. This hotel isn’t in the best area of downtown but it is a bigger city and that’s average for...More

Thank Adrienne N
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Hamilton Plaza Hotel. We're delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us, and your compliments are well received. I'm glad your room was comfortable, and we look forward...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Apart from no refrigerator in the room the room was great pool jacuzzi and gym on premises parking garage adjacent(paid) & accessible from hotel elevators hotel gives you a good rate on the parking.convenient dining sites and shopping nearby

Thank Tandofire S
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 26 September 2017

We appreciated having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing us. "It is our hope that we can serve you even better next time and address any of your concerns in order to prove to you our commitment to guest satisfaction."

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the executive level and I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the room. The generous supply of free drinks in the fridge is completely amazing. Breakfast included cinnamon buns, croissants, cereal, and bagels. Out of the three times I...More

Thank Oskie B
Response from mp0p0vic, General Manager at Hamilton Plaza Hotel and Conference CenterResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve on a guest satisfaction. We look forward to see you in the future at the Hamilton Plaza Hotel.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hamilton, Canada
See all 20 hotels in HamiltonSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
destination_sun
28 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mp0p0vic | Property representative |
No, we do not have a shuttle service at the hotel, Regards !
1
Vote
Kizy
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from R G | Reviewed this property |
Safety conditions can be an issue, depending on the state of the country. I wouldn't suggest walking anywhere these days, plus cabs are very inexpensive, not worth taking a chance to walk.
0
Votes
Ann Marie H
11 August 2015|
Answer
Response from ConcordHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Ann Marie H, The hotel does have parking available on-site. We do not own the lot, it is operated by Impark and costs 8 CAD per day. I hope this helps! Best, Andrew Holmes, GM
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the 1st floor near the pool. It was fine for us, but it did smell strongly of pool chemicals."
Read review
"Nice room to stay"
Read review
"Choose higher floor to avoid noise from the street"
Read review
"pick a hotel in a different area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing