We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Admiral Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Admiral Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Admiral Inn Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Admiral Inn because of the low price. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Our room had a renovated bathroom however the carpet needs to be replaced. We noticed that some rooms had wood laminate flooring as we walked by rooms that were being cleaned. There was a really nice restaurant at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brenda D
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Brenda; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for taking the time and writing such a pleasant review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and also had the opportunity to experience our exceptional dining. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management Admiral...

North Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Complained at desk about hearing adjoining room tenant as if he was sitting in my room. All he was doing was talking on the phone but i could hear the whole conversation. Room had many stains on the carpeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcel705
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Marcel; Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn Hamilton and for your review. We would like to take this opportunity and give our sincere apologies for the rare experience that you had encountered. Please feel to reach out to us on your next return to the Hamilton area and we will make these right in providing the best customer...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Excellent Value for the price. Room was modern and clean. Personnel very good.While we did not try, in-house restaurant appeared very nice. Would Recommend to Anyone. Free Internet and Parking. Nothing bad to report. We stayed one night and we enjoyed our stay. Would go again

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank startwreck
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton is thrilled and delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our modern and crisp establishment. We look forward welcoming you back! The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Hamilton

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Great location, great hotel, would recommend this to friends and family, friendly staff, easy access to downtown, close to sports, and Hamilton place, across from Dundern Castle, easy access to 403 and QEW.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 177jef
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton is truly a hidden gem of Hamilton and is close to a lot of different attractions in the area. We are only minutes away from the downtown core and historic sites as the Dundern Castle. We thank you for your review. The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Hamilton

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a great place to stay. Close to bus routes and the Go bus pick up for Toronto. Stayed only one night for an exam. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Definitely a place to stay the next time I go to Hamilton!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jsprt
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and appreciates for feedback. The hotel offer tremendous value for a very reasonable price and we are just minutes away from Master University and other educational venues. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management...

Neola
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed at the Admiral Inn on our way to Niagara Falls. Extremely pleased with the courteous, friendly greeting when we arrived. The young lady even printed out directions to a couple of sites we were interested in seeing. The on-site restaurant was not only very convenient for our schedule, but the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Vicki M
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Vicki; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review - we certainly appreciated your time and feedback. Our staff always goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests have an outstanding experience at the hotel as it is our pleasant duty to have all guests experience the difference at...

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We booked a couple rooms for our baseball team and John the general manager was so accommodating and professional, he made sure we were all taken care of. I would recommend everyone to book here. Staff were kind and welcoming! If your looking for a decently priced room with a friendly atmosphere this is the place, 5 star for sure!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Red21Sox
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; The Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton would like to thank you for staying with us and we are just delighted to here that your recent experience was a joyful one. Our General Manager goes above and beyond to ensure all guests are welcomed in such a manner that guests become friends and build long lasting relationships for...

Stratford, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I stayed for one night, didn't have much to complain about. No water in the rooms and besides the old TV nothing much to say bad about the place. The gym was fairly small and the place was small for what you paid. service was good and very helpful. Room was nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christianderamos83
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Christian; Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn Hamilton and for taking the time in writing your review. We appreciate all your feedback and take everything into consideration to help improve our services. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Hamilton

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 17 July 2015

fine- close to Mac and while a bit noisy outside it was a good compromise. The only thing I REALLY would like was a better marking of the back entrance to the parking lot. As this is a very busy intersection if you miss it good luck!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank garywells10
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Gary; Thank you for writing your review and we hope that you have enjoyed your stay at the Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton. We will definitely take your comments into consideration and do our best to resolve it. We look forward to your next return with us... The Staff & Management Admiral Inn Hamilton

Las Vegas
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I have visited this Inn, which is directly across the road from Dundurn Castle!! These rooms are comfortable and affordable!! There is access to the QEW which isn't too far off! Maybe five minutes away. This Inn is also close to the Botanical Gardens too. Excellent food and the owners are very friendly. I recommend this spot!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank spt0624
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest; Thank you for choosing the Award Winning Admiral Inn Hamilton and for your wonderful feedback - we greatly appreciate you taking the time and writing your review. The Admiral Inn Hamilton is located just minutes away from downtown Hamilton, very slow to local attractions and offers a tremendous value for a very reasonable price. We look forward...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
595 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Visitors Inn
#5 of 20 in Hamilton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
437 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Admiral Inn Hamilton

Address: 149 Dundurn St N, Hamilton, Ontario L8R 3M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: €78 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Inn Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Admiral Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Admiral Hotel
Admiral Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiral Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Admiral Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that is away from the coin op laundry”
 of 5 bubbles Amzgreen986, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Double queen rooms locate at back the hotel making them quieter then the single queen rooms which are on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles Sashasama, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free Parking, Most of the rooms are renovated with nice double and queen beds. Good for family.”
 of 5 bubbles animeshw, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check in starts at 3 pm so plan your trip to Dundurn castle early to this to save time and check in after.”
  • bathroom
  • Hotel room
  • Hotel room
  • Hotel room
  • Hotel room
 of 5 bubbles Rahul1911, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Friendly service. Thank you. Helpful when intent would load and it got sorted out. ”
 of 5 bubbles 920shirleyh, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay