We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Hamilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to stay in Hamilton on our way to Toronto due to no rooms available in the Toronto area. This is an average inn but the manager did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. The inn is located on a busy 4 lane road and is noisy. However, it is located in a restaurant rich area and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey1919
Englehart, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rented two rooms at this hotel as this was the only place we could find for our trip to attend a concert. Upon arrival to our rooms, we found my room had a broken a/c unit, screen was busted in window, window would not open and bathrooms were only tolerably cleaned. We were offered a partial refund for our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wngulliver
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had experienced a horrible stay. As soon as the front desk was notified of your issues with the A/C unit and windows she offered to move you right away to a ground floor room, you refused to move. Lori-ann also did offer you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

novi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Walked into lobby...had to wait 5 minutes while clerk talked to someone on phone. She did not acknowledge me being there. Lobby wasn't nice.... dark. I would never stay at that place again. No manager on duty to talk to...breakfast room looked small.

Helpful?
1 Thank Novijan
comfortinnhamilton, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Novijan I certainly do apologize if you had to wait while Sue, was assisting a customer on the phone, she was assisting them before you arrived. It is certainly unfortunate that the hotel could not locate your reservation that was self directed and you made yourself online. As you are aware the reservation was made for the incorrect travel... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here on a Thursday and Friday. Both Nights were excessively noisy in the hallways with doors slamming and drunks walking all over the place. Let front desk know but only so much they can do. Spend a little more money and upgrade yourself if you can afford it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crighton90
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you experienced during your stay with us. I know my Night Auditor took care of the slamming of the doors as soon as he was made aware of the situation. We did have alot of guests staying with us for not... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Located well with lots of business and restaurants close by. The front staff are very accommodating. The breakfast is standard and the room is small. Plan on taking a tray to your room. Housekeeping is spotty. If driving and have lots to take into the room, book one on the ground floor where you can back your vehicle right up... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I only have good things to say about this place! We've stayed overnight on our way to Niagara Falls. The room was clean, well equipped and maintained. Parking and breakfast are included in the price. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Great value!

Helpful?
Thank Val T
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback and kind words. It is always nice to hear such positive comments. We hope to see you again in the near future! Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

myself and son arrived quite earlier than the checked-in time and some of the rooms were still under the process of cleaning, after we explained to them that we had eleven hours journey, they did not keep us long in the reception and we were checked in. The room was very neat and the staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Winnie F
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, I am glad to hear we were able to accomodate you and your son so quickly. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Right from check-in to departure, we had bad experiences with hotel staff and our room. We had many issues with our room upon check-in: TV that didn't work, broken toilet seat, drain that wouldn't drain in the shower... When we asked about it, we were just told that they couldn't do anything. The next day, they did offer to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrivingPlaces
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I am sorry to hear of all the issues you experienced during your stay with us, as we try to ensure everything is in perfect working order. As far as the staff being rude this is unacceptable behaviour and I have advised them of your concerns. Unfortunately we do not have a public bathroom for guests. I... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2016

As a family group we booked 4 separate rooms. We had no issues. Staff was GREAT. Rooms were clean; beds comfortable, lots of hot water, wifi worked great and there was a good variety for breakfast. Quiet and safe neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
comfortinnhamilton, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your comments to Tripadvisor, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Regards Lisa Gallant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This was one of the worst stays in a hotel I have ever had. I have travelled a lot and I could not believe how poorly we were treated. We first arrived to a room where the telephone and TV were broken, the toilet was broken and when we went to shower the tub backed up to the rim and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
167 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
593 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
437 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hamilton

Address: 183 Centennial Pkwy. N., Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Price Range: €70 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor at the rear of the Inn to cut down on noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Casey1919, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The environment were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and a good, safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles X8561JLsoniam, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I liked the lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles Smilelady8008, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose near the back end”
 of 5 bubbles 322gabeb, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay