We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great location! Across from the movie theatre and a few restaurants, a few km from the mall. All staff very welcoming and rooms very clean!!! The breakfast had great options with cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels and waffles etc!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Katrina M. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary buffet breakfast options. I hope that we will be able to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Stratton, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Excellent! Rooms were fresh and clean. Hotel appearance clean and well kept. Breakfast was hot and good with variety. Price was fair. Staff was excellent & helpful and we were happy we stayed. We would recommend and will stay at a Hampton in other places now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telford A
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Telford A, Thank you for letting everyone know about your excellent experience. We always enjoy hearing that we have swayed your opinion of Hampton Inns everywhere. If you ever have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

Reviewed 10 September 2016

From check in to check out staff was awful, very rude and not helpful. Our room wasn't very clean and when we asked for more towels we never got any! I would not stay here again, should not be rated so high on Tripadvisor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete N
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Hotel was full with youth athletic event guests. So breakfast was very busy/crowded. Our room had the window blocked by some exterior sign. We had to ask for glass (or plastic) wine glasses and were given 4 unmatched dusty glasses with price stickers still attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662warrenr
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear 662warrenr, Allow me to apologize for the dusty wine glasses that were given to you when you requested wine glasses. That should not have occurred and will not occur again in the future. Hopefully the next time you stay we will not have the sports teams so that you can have a more relaxed breakfast. We will also make...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We really enjoyed out experience at this hotel. The staff staring at the Valet service to front desk and house keeping were very friendly. Grill 41 was great. The location was very close to every thing in the downtown core

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2669CVraymondc
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights while visiting relatives. Our king suite room was large, clean and well lit. It featured a sofa and coffee table, large flat screen TV with about 50 channels, fridge and m'wave. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bath area had a large vanity and the pull out vanity mirror was a plus for my spouse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review. We are always happy to hear from our valuable guest and will be sharing this review with all our staff. If you ever have any questions or need help with reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on our trip, going south and coming back again. Staff was awesome and their service was exceptional, The room was very well appointed and very clean. Internet was a bit hard to get onto, but not that bad..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vassiel
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Overall was a good experience other than the breakfast and how we always seem to have to ask the cleaning staff to clean our room, this should be done no matter what but it seems that every hotel we stay in now is trying to save money on not cleaning rooms of stay over guests. If you want a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

my wife and I were travelling through this area and we had a major breakdown with our vehicle. I had seen this hotel from the repair shop. The staff here were exceptional I told them what had happened and they went out of there way to insure that we had a room and even gave me a discount. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review. I am happy to hear how are staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable in a bad situation. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime. Sincerely,

St. Marys, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We did not get the room we had preselected through Hilton Honours, which was disappointing. What's the point of being a member if the hotel just chooses which room you stay in anyway? Our air conditioning didn't work right, which made us leave earlier than wanted due to the heat. For the price, it was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24lucy24
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me to apologize for the A/C not working properly and the room you chose not being available when you checked in. We are checking all the A/C's to make sure they are functioning properly and will investigate why the room you chose online was not available when you checked in. If you have any questions or...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
10.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
7.1 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
171 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
9.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Address: 725 Imperial Rd N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: €98 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See my review regarding accessibility rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles GreyDiamond, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We recommend top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LHandJE, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“end of hall rooms are larger if asking for suite.”
 of 5 bubbles SherCanada, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor near end of hall was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles deathracer, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“great breakfast 2 Queen Room Suites with the seperate living room with pull out couch is very spacey”
 of 5 bubbles vanessae716, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay