We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Guelph

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Guelph
 Click to rate
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3738UGdavids
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

All the basics bed tv coffee and continental breakfast. Slept well, little noisy if near stairs when door opens and closes so avoid that area if possible, or prop the door open Few bars, and a grocery store across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in for 2 nights. We came later in the evening around 6pm. I had asked for extra towels but didn't receive them (didn't realize until it was time for a shower this next morning so made due with a hand towel for my hair). We received a large room on the second floor which was disappointing only because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irislise
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

I am happy you enjoyed your stay, however disappointed that it was only adequate. I do hope you give us the opportunity again in the future to provide you with the exemplary service we strive to achieve.

Guelph
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite content with the evening we stayed at the Days Inn and we enjoyed the breakfast offered to us before the starting of our day. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Guelph.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lifted up the bed skirt and there was chips all over the carpet. I was looking for the remote for like half an hour and then found it at night when I was going to bed. It was under all the duvet and bed sheets.I booked a deluxe room thinking that it's better but I was disappointed to find...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralitsaz2017
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not the product or excellence in service we strive to provide and I assure you not a common experience. All management and staff have reviewed your comments and will strive to correct these issues. Despite all I do hope you provide our establishment with another opportunity should you visit...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntP4312
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights on the weekend. Hotel was busy but staff were able to put us in a quiet section of the building. Room was clean and the staff at the desk were quite helpful. Breakfast had good selection. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjones2333
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Guelph. Thanks Again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

checked into the hotel for 2 nights visiting Guelph, we came earlier than the check in time and weren't expecting to be checked in but wanted to leave our things. The woman at the front desk was not very inviting. It seems like an embarrassing issue but the entire lobby smelled like B/O every time she was working during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller1212122017
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candor, it is unfortunate your experience was not up to your expectations, and for this we greatly apologize. We strive to provide the utmost in service and standards, and take your comments very seriously as a tool for our improvement. We sincerely hope you enjoy your next visit to Guelph.

Tiny, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrawN9739VV
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 nights and really enjoyed our clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious room. There was a good variety of choices for the free breakfast, and we were glad it stayed open until 10:00am. (The muffins are kind of heavy though.) It's located right across from a strip mall with 6 or 7 restaurants, a small pharmacy, grocery store, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SentimentalLady
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn Guelph, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your support and look forward to having you stay with us again.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Guelph

Address: 785 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: €65 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Guelph 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guelph Hotel Guelph
Guelph Days Inn
Days Inn Guelph Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Guelph staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator to the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles irislise, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to university, restaurants, shopping, other venues”
 of 5 bubbles louiseliedtke, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to lug your bags up a stairwell,ask for the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GovMule, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Gordon Street.”
 of 5 bubbles ManasM_13, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money.”
 of 5 bubbles Lance333, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5