We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(32 reviews)
“nice hotel”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
231
206
67
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
206
67
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanunder constructionnice hotellots of restaurantsbreakfast was deliciousmajor highwayup to datepool and hot tubhockey tournamenteasy accessshopping and restaurantscoffee makerfront desk staffbusiness tripexcellent staygreat place to staywould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The Hilton Garden Inn in Cambridge Ontario is definitely not guest friendly. The place has been a mess for months while they remodel the lobby, but it is the hotel operations manager who is in most need of an upgrade. Everytime I have visited they...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank B9658HSmichaell
Response from HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn KitchenerResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize the you have found your last stay with us unsatisfactory. We will be reaching out to you directly to get the full details of your stay, and we would like...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very easily accessible location. Very close to many shopping plaza's. Clean and spacious rooms. Very friendly and professional staff. Variety of food selections for breakfast. I highly recommend it for your next trip to Cambridge ot Kitchener.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank hagopp2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice staff, very large room, bed very comfortable. Would of liked to know ahead of time of hotel being under renovation, could really enjoy the bar because of this. Also for breakfast the sitting arrangements were not the greatest

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rfuroy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in need of a face lift. When you rent it out to hockey teams, you get what you get. Breakfast was very disappointing. Poor food, very poor service with an attitude to boot. Will not be back to this location.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 158dross
Response from HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn KitchenerResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 158dross, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback whether it is positive or negative as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. As you mentioned in your review, our property is...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

About half of the lobby was under construction but the hotel was still nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had a suite and it was very nice. It was spacious and the main washroom was huge! It was also nice to have...More

Thank kellisaway
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cambridge, Canada
See all 10 hotels in CambridgeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
occams-razor
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from J9682YTmichaeld | Reviewed this property |
Kitchener and surrounding area including Cambridge is safe.
1
Vote
occams-razor
28 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from matthewsJ2596IH | Reviewed this property |
It definitely depends on your Hilton status and they do have rates that include breakfast. Hilton gold members can choose hot breakfast as one of their benefits when staying at. Garden Inn
1
Vote
ssssssssssstacccccin
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elizabeth C | Reviewed this property |
No, the elevator does not require a key. Yes, the side doors to the hotel require a keycard to get in after a certain hour.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are on the east & west side, west rooms are darker in the morning & sunset at night."
Read review
"One that's not next to the elevators"
Read review
"ask about beds, there is supposed to be a comfort level dial for the mattress, did not find it on the bed in..."
Read review
"We backed on the elevators and didnt hear a peep the whole time."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing