We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto \/ Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We always stay here when we visit family in Burlington, the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and the pool area and hot tub are great. The only thing that we would like if to have a free breakfast , and never did understand why this part of the chain didn't offer that. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Thomas B Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are ahppy to let you know that we now offer our "Grab and Go" breakfast bags for only $6.00! Included is a fresh...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The entire Staff goes above and beyond to make my business stays more pleasurable. Hotel is conveniently located to highways. Restaurant is highly recommended. Would highly recommend to business travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrtraveler2015
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear jrtraveler2015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments! We love hearing our guest reviews. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

High-quality facility and great customer service. I would recommend this hotel with no doubts. The breakfast is awesome. Check-in and check-out easy-going. Take away coffee is much appreciated. Nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Juan G Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. What great comments! We are so pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you got to experience the exceptional service we feel sets us apart from the other hotels in the area. We...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Husband and I travel often and our loyal Hilton customers. Our stay In Burlington left us both a little disappointed. Room was great as always, clean, quiet, comfortable and enjoyable. Our experience with the front desk however was below average and not the usual customer experience you grow to expect with the Hilton. Accidentally forgot our toothbrushes so headed down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Amy V, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Let me be the first to apologize that we did not have the amenities on site when you required them. This was a failure on our part and please know that we will not let this happen again....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were here for a basketball tournament, the Hotel was great, the staff was very nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good, with quite a few choices. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 156lyndak
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day 156lyndak, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. First, thanks to you and your basketball team for choosing our hotel to rest your heads at and second, we are so pleased to hear the stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you...

St Petersburg FL, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice hotel between Burlington and Oakville right on the QEW makes easy access to area. Very clean. Indoor pool & hot tub. Large gym. Free WiFi. Note it is $13.95 pp for breakfast buffet. Tim Horton's just down the street for light breakfast or late night snacks.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130enricos
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day 130enricos, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, large gym and clean and comfortable surroundings. Listening to our guests regarding our made to order breakfast buffet we are excited to offer our "grab and go" breakfast...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The rooms by the highway are very noisy due to the continuous traffic on the highway. There is not much around apart from a few restaurants and a cinema. There was mold in the fridge and it needed a good defrosting.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardk934
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day gerardk934, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately being that we are conveniently located beside the QEW, that does lead to some minimal noise from the highway. As for the fridge, I have confirmed that no mold was found but will ensure that our dedicated Housekeeping...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Sadly this Hilton is missing the essential from a comfort standpoint with noisy air conditioning (not to mention the highway) no bathrobe or slipper. Plenty of hotels nearby so worthwhile validating expectation before booking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolascI9739WL
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day nicolascI9739WL Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not impressed with our well appointed property. Unfortunately being that we are conveniently located beside the QEW, that does lead to some minimal noise from the highway. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Excellent Hotel, Friendly and helpful staff, great food and well located. Will come back and definetely recommended to my family and friends.If you want a nice getaway near Niagara Falls, come by to this Hotel, very close to Train station to Toronto.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185jorgee
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 185jorgee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comments! We love hearing our guest reviews. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Clarence...

ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

good hotel and good value if you book directly with the hotel and not with a third party like Getaroom.com they will rip you off and drive the cost through the roof. The hotel is well presented and professional looking. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well appointed. The service provided by the hotel staff was in most cases...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldB6057BH
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day michaeldB6057BH, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that your experience with the third party booking you used was not to par. It is a misconception that third party booking sites offer better...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
161 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Address: 985 Syscon Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: €104 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hook, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the cleanliness of the bathroom before you sign in!”
306gailq, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a room whit a jacuzzi, note that they are on the side of the noisy highway”
Pierre_Duranleau, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have less noise.”
meeggs, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on highway side are noisy”
mjas2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to city centers.”
Browner2015, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5