We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

On a mother-daughter getaway weekend, we chose to stay at the Travelodge down by the Bay of Quinte as it was once one of the nicer hotels in town. We stayed there years ago. Since it was one of the less expensive hotels in town, we chose to stay again. I really wish we hadn't. As it is the Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyduck_307
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I am sorry to read that you did not have a positive stay with us due to the noise from the Christmas Parties. I am pleased that our staff did do their best and tryed to minimize your disapointment. I hope that we will see you again in the future. Regards Gary Smith

Nepean
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The room was nice and the view of the lake . The hotel was clean but is showing it's age a little. We did not use the outdoor heated pool but it looked nice. The breakfast was nice with a decent selection. The restaurant is closed at this time of year. It must only be open during the warmer seasons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your positive report. We appreciate that you did choose to stay with us while you were visiting Belleville. We hope to see you again very soon.. Regards Gary Smith

Tamworth, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This has to be a first for me to ever even consider a review. Where to start? Food I highly recommend anyone avoiding the restaurant. My partner had to get our own coffee, cutlery and napkins all prior to even ever being acknowledged by the staff. We had to stop the waitress just to get a menu after sitting there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ffnr2015
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I sincerely regret and apologise for the negative experience that you had with us . I have noted all of the concerns that you have had regarding, service , food quality, and cleanliness. Each of these issues will be discussed with my managers this week so we can correct what we do have control over! Regards Gary Smith

toronto
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I recently stayed at the Belleville Travelodge on the Bay and found it as I expected- a comfortable and reasonably central hotel with no huge frills and no huge disappointments either. This hotel was a Ramada a while back I believe so it has the size and amenities not normally associated with a Travelodge. Staff was friendly and the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyjudyjudyToronto
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Judy; Thank you for telling me about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our service and quality did meet your expectations ! We hope to see you again. Regards Gary Smith

Port Perry
Reviewed 17 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

My friend and I checked in late. Just sitting on the beds when we saw things crawling up the walls. Caught with tissues. Googled bedbug images. They definitely were. Front desk staff denied they had ever had problems in the past but offered another room. I said I didn't want to stay there, so we checked out and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Liz N
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; I sincerely apologize about the negative experience that you had with us due to the evidance of bed bugs. I am also sorry that you were given false information by the front desk staff. As with many business's we have had this issue in the past . We do have a policy in place for checking for bed...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The old girl is a little rough on the outside, and the vaunted waterslide is out of commission, but the pillars of a solid hotel stay - quiet rooms, comfortable beds and a really good breakfast - are all in place and strong. If you're heading anywhere in Quinte or Prince Edward County keep this one on your list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Lee S
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Belleville. I was pleased to read that you had a positive stay with us. I hope that we see you again very soon. Regards Gary Smith

Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2015

With family living nearby, we stayed as a couple in Travelodge, Belleville and had booked in advance to be there on three occasions within a week, for five days in all, so we got a cross section view of the hotel from many perspectives. There are four floors, and we stayed in rooms 358, 370 and 440. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Con-Mara
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Dominic; I sincerely apologise for the negative experience that you had with us. I have noted all of your comments on the condition of the rooms that you have stayed in. We do have a preventative maintenance program in place but we evedently have to review this based on your comments. Thank you for taking the time to tell...

Hunter River, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Waterdown, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is a bit outdated but nothing unexpected. They advertise a slide but its not operational which wasn't great since we were coming with 3 kids and booked this hotel for that reason. We booked for the Thanksgiving long weekend and when we got there they had a sign saying the pool would be closed for Sunday and Monday (of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Dear Karen; I must apologise to you and your family for the disapointment of the watersldie being closed and the two pools. The waterslide has been closed since September 28th . The two pools were closed due to a chemical balance issue that can take a few days to clear. I am sorry that yoy did not stay wiith us...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
377 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
160 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
10.9 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: €60 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are traveling with a sports team, get a balcony room to dry your equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles mh743, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don['t get a room on the side of the train if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tayleefarm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over or near the ball room during wedding season.”
 of 5 bubbles Hawkeye-999, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the bayside. The view there is quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ateach52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying there if there is a hockey tournament in town!”
 of 5 bubbles S9015GDdavidc, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay