We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is an adequate hotel for the price. Our water view from the 4th floor was very nice. I found the bed comfortable and service was decent. But this Travelodge is definitely dated and in real need of refreshing both in the rooms (particularly the bathrooms) and the common areas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl R
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your insights, we will keep them in mind as we look to improve.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Visited there for 1 night only (last minute booking). Imagines of the property online looked wonderful (along with the indoor pool). However, the reality was completely different. Grounds and rooms were dated. To begin with, the indoor pool we discovered (upon arrival) was closed for over a year. The outdoor pool's decking was crumbling at the touch and the horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojocas2016
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel feels more like a resort when you see the view! It is on the Bay of Quinte on acres of land! It is near the bridge to Prince Edward County which is full of wineries and artisans, not to mention the Sand Banks! The restaurant overlooks the water with another breathtaking view. The outdoor pool is heated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66CindyD
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! We truly are fortunate to have the most wonderful location in Belleville. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again soon.

Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel makes me think of the movie shining.. it's old and dirty. the only good thing is that it's close to the bridge that leads to sandbanks... but if you have the choice, don't sleep there! (we had a great deal we tought, but its not even worth the value (we had 82$ instead of 139). but its already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamauve
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the team as we look to improve.

Nanaimo
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for one night for a wedding. The woman at reception was very helpful and let us check in early, so our stay started out positive. However, it quickly became apparent that the place is in need of a deep clean. There were spider webs in the doorways along the hall, and under the tattered, scratched furniture in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowenisland345623
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrective action. We hope to be of service to you again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel itself is standard. Nothing fancy, but a decent build quality and standard amenities. When we arrived the mademoiselle at check in was rude and condescending. We asked her a few questions about restaurants in the area and she responded with a condescending "Well, we have our own restaurant, why wouldn't you just go there?". She also had us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahNoella
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments for corrective action. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again.

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed here for one night as we attended a wedding nearby. The rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The bathrooms however are something to be desired, quite rundown and in need up of upgrades. Noise does carry when people are using their balcony so beware of that if it's warm outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0909
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, your feedback helps us to improve. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We have stayed there for 3 nights and we left satisfied. The girl at the reception was very effective and very comprehensive about our concerns and satisfaction. The room was clean, only good words to say about the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
TravelodgeBelleville, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed it! Your comments have been shared with the team. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you again soon.

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel was a huge disappointed. Firstly we called for a week leading up to the booking to get adjoining rooms and were told to call back the night before when they assign rooms. We were told to call back early the morning of our arrival. At that point we called back and were told "Their systems were down they'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gossipdweeb
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This used to be a good family hotel and we came for quite a few years for a reunion. It has been going downhill but this year was certainly our last time. This time the indoor water slide had no water, there was one lone umbrella on the deck (many broken ones under the deck), requests for more went unheeded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottagelife24

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
377 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
159 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
10.9 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Price Range: €59 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Belleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are traveling with a sports team, get a balcony room to dry your equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles mh743, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don['t get a room on the side of the train if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tayleefarm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over or near the ball room during wedding season.”
 of 5 bubbles Hawkeye-999, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the bayside. The view there is quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ateach52, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying there if there is a hockey tournament in town!”
 of 5 bubbles S9015GDdavidc, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay