We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown

Save
Share
1960 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2G7 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$113
US$97
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Expedia.comUS$113
Booking.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (210)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (134)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 30 hotels in Halifax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Hampton Inn Halifax offers a convenient location within walking distance of all the downtown excitement. Spacious guest rooms offer free WiFi and more modern amenities for a comfortable stay. Stay on a higher floor for great views of Citadel Hill or Halifax Harbour. Free hot & cold buffet breakfast is available each morning. Our Conference Center is connected to offer flexible meeting and event space.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,322Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 693
  • 413
  • 131
  • 42
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
James wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Anyone would have a different response to this observation as I got out of the shower and looked at the mirror. Decent hotel property but this prank by a previous guest (or employee) was a bit rattling. At minimum, I guess the mirror was missed by the Hilton CleanStay commitment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tammy M wrote a review Mar 2020
Alabama91 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location. Can walk to the Citadel and waterfront. Clean, comfortable rooms. Love the beds! All the staff was very pleasant. Typical Hampton breakfast. Parking was about $24/night which seems expensive but is the same as all the other hotels in the area. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MsMandy1960, Guest Services Supervisor at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Responded 13 Mar 2020
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and taking the time to send us your feedback. I hope you felt at home with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Read more
RebeccaPH6 wrote a review Nov 2020
Halifax, Canada4 contributions
Came for one night. First room had two dirty facecloths. They moved our room and that was that. Now laying in bed and the smell of cigarettes is overwhelming - it's supposed to be a smoke free building. This is awful. Will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Responded 23 Nov 2020
I wanted to write to you to say thank you for saying with us here at the Hampton. I am very sorry about the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. We will be looking into your concerns with housekeeping to make sure this gets fixed. We try to go above and beyond Hilton Standards and in this case we did not. We sincerely appreciate your comments. We will consider your feedback as we work continuously to improve the customer experience and the hotel itself. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay as a whole and take care.
Read more
Allen White wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We had a reservation mix up with Airmiles but the Manager handled it to our satisfaction .Our room was sanitized and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the room had a great view. Thank you so much Hampton Inns we will return again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Murphy, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that the mix up was fixed quickly. I hope you felt at home with us and that we will see you again soon.
Read more
Nancy W wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was average hotel breakfast but the pool was very, VERY cold. My daughter would not swim. Would stay elsewhere on next trip to Halifax since a pool is important to us for a family vacation
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Bolduc, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Good morning NancyW2273 and thank you for your visit and the time you took to complete your review. We appreciate both very much. Please allow me to apologize for the temperature of the pool water. In looking at our pool logs we have noted that the pool water was lower than what we normally strive for but this has since been fixed. Thank you and have a great day! Jamie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaHalifax Regional MunicipalityHalifaxSouth End / Downtown Halifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Church (0.5 km), Harbourside Market (0.5 km), and Historic Properties (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edna Restaurant, Gio, and The Wooden Monkey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Halifax.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.