We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
 Click to rate
Upper Kingsclear, NB
Reviewed yesterday NEW

All of the members of the staff made us feel at home and welcome. They made our stay a pleasant one. Case in point, in the parking garage, a gentleman who was gathering the garbage stopped me to say that particular parking section was full. He directed me down one more level where there was lots of space and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin_toner
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

after being refused accomidations at the waverly in by a very rude front desk clerk we ended up at four points which was a better fit for our stay anyhow and closer to the venues we were in town to attend, the staff was friendly and the rooms clean and spacious i will advise folks to stay here when in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was very dirty. Could not enjoy nice beautiful view. The window had so much slim on it. Curtains were real dirty. I did like size of the room. Very comfortable beds! Would have been a wonderful sleep, but major fighting in hall. Hoping that a Security guard would have been called. My daughter wanted ice, but to afraid to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maldyl2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers an excellent location close to everything downtown Halifax has to offer. Short walk down to the harbor, or the many great restaurants/bars on Argyle street. The hotel itself was very basic, offering clean and modern rooms but lacking the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Robrt F thank you for taking time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We are undergoing a renovation in the coming weeks and excited to have a new look and feel. We hope you return and give us another try. All the best. Dave

Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was shocked at the lack of amenities at this property. I went to get a coffee at the coffee station at 11 AM and that was even shut down. With all the competition for accommodations one with think four points would be a bit more competitive. However staff were amazing and there isn't nothing I can say negative about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bh1197
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

bh1197 we are sorry for the experience during your stay. I understand one of our agents reached out to see if we can make your time here a bit more comfy. Including offering a microwave for your stay and at the time you declined. Please never hesitate and accept this next time. It is important to us your stay is...

Stratford, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees are awesome at this hotel and go out of their way to make your stay memorable! Spotless hotel, great room! Close to restaurants, bars, shopping. This is a downtown hotel with underground parking. Niche is not the hotel restaurant but it's up on the 2nd floor ..great food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilamN5061NA
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

sheilamN5061NA thank you for the 5 star review. I will be sure to share this feedback with the team! With hospitality, Dave

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work in the building. Due to the extremely snowy/freezing rain conditions, work decided to put the morning shift overnight in the hotel, so we would all be there on time the next morning. The service was great, but the old carpets need to go!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony889
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

anthony889 thank you for your feedback. Good to hear service was great. Good news is the carpets in the lobby are scheduled to be replaced in March. Guest halls are in the process of a deep clean. Hopefully this will correct the winter traffic issues we deal with this time of year. again thank you for sharing your feedback. Dave

Tignish
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel with a great location and excellent front line staff. Unfortunately the room we were given was adjacent to a nightclub and the music lasted deep into the night. My daughter slept better than I, but I found it an odd room to assign to a family booking. It is always frustrating when you leave a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KildareCapes
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

KildareCapes very sorry for the noise during your stay. We do our best to control noise...seems in this case we could have done much better. I have passed along your comments to the team for follow up. We can always have the club turn the bass and volume down on request if bothering any of our clients. Normally this is...

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by FAR my favourite hotel in Halifax. It's location is ideal, the beds are nothing short of heavenly and the service is always super friendly. I'm usually there on business and love that I have easy parking always available and one of my favourite coffee shops right across the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElleCeeEh
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

ElleCeeEh thank you for the kind words and sharing your feedback with the trip advisor community. We really appreciate the 5 star review! Agreed...cabin coffee is fantastic. With hospitality, Dave

Edmundston, New Brunswick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service and great congeniality. It is an ideal setting at a decent cost for a prime location. Wil definitely return. Comfortable, sparkling clean rooms. Can walk to most of the prime tourist attraction. Close to the ocean front boardwalk offering a great diversity of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2329DNannes
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

We look forward to your next visit, K2329DNannes! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and 5 star review! With hospitality, Dave

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,605 reviews
The Westin Nova Scotian
#15 of 28 in Halifax
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Price Range: €89 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with no carpet if possible”
 of 5 bubbles careemccullough, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One Bedroom Suite is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles dlombard, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the waterfront”
 of 5 bubbles Enaidstod, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably don't opt for the green option if you will be there for a week.”
 of 5 bubbles kellerir, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alisonf793, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5