We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 908: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantica Hotel Halifax
 Click to rate
Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Be aware that although you are charged for parking it is not a guarantee that you will have a place to park your car. We were here for our daughter to play basketball all weekend and we're told that we have pay a fee to park each night. We left for her to play at MSVU upon returning were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceheat
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Although parking in the city is sometimes a challenge, our goal is to always to offer our overnight guests parking priority in our underground parking facility or to facilitate offsite parking. I can absolutely appreciate your frustration at returning and...

sydney nova scotia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently visited Halifax for a medical appointment for my wife, the staff were very pleasant and caring upon check in. The room was clean ama nicely decorated. The following day I met the manger who was very professional and approachable, there was a small issue with the room and he immediately got my room change(upgrade) and provided me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kubanaitor
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and our service team. I am very pleased to hear that our team responded to your needs in a manner that provided some comfort in your very challenging week. Losing a valued pet and facing healthy concerns within the family are very stressful situations and I can appreciate...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited this hotel during the March break. The hotel room and amenities as a whole are nice. The concierge, Steve, went extra miles to help my boyfriend arrange a surprise proposal to me. Pros: - Parking underground - Nice, roomy room - Steve was very nice! - DOG-FRIENDLY! Cons: - The parking is expensive given 2/3 nights we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback - We very much appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and in particular your recognition of our great team member, Steve. We are in the midst of an elevator modernization project. One elevator has been completed and the work on the second elevator is in progress. We absolutely appreciate that this can be...

New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay, all staff was friendly, we had the breakfast buffet food was quite good, location is great as it is close to downtown and also to the halifax shopping center, will stay there again definitely recommend. A+

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew_tattoo
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you had an A+ experience - that is what we aim for with each and every guest! It is truly wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Thanks so much Colleen

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

From what I have seen and heard this hotel has many updates, over the years, and now it is amazing, from Booking over the phone to check out everything was amazing. The whole time there the staff was always willing to make sure everything was fine and if there was anything we needed or they could do to make our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and so appreciate your very kind words regarding the service provided by our team. They are committed to doing their utmost to provide our valued guests, such as yourself, with the best in hospitality. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though located within a stones throw of Queen Elizabeth Sciences Center(reason for our trip) i would not come back. The only Pro I can say is its location to the Hospital and their hospital rates. 1 of 2 elevators have not been working ..making it a rather huge pain in the backside if you are depending on an elevator. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay. We are currently going through an elevator modernization project. One elevator has been completed and the second elevator is nearing completion. This is a very technical project which in addition to replacing all parts, etc. requires a significant amount of testing to insure the smooth and...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Positives:food was great. Negatives:one elevator out of order, the other worked on occasion; rooms dirty/smoked in; tub plug didn't work, staff impatient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience and apologize for any housekeeping issues you encountered. These will certainly be reviewed with our team. We do have a 100% smoke free policy in the hotel so I am also very concerned regarding...

Mount Uniacke, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here to celebrate a birthday, and overall it was a good time. The hotel and room were very clean, and the staff were absolutely amazing. Check in was easy (be aware that you need to let them hold an additional $100 for damage deposit when you check in, which isn't really great), and staff were very friendly. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloudwater88
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team - they really do strive to make each and every guest feel welcome! We do have some great packages that include parking and/or hot breakfast buffet and our guests find they offer a wonderful value. Continental...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was amazing the staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was upgraded and they took care of my parking because my truck wouldn't fit in the underground. The restaurant food wasn't the best and it is pricey but the rooms are great. Some updates to the bathtubs could be needed. Otherwise great value and hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal601
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team were friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards Colleen

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a local, my friend and I decided to treat ourselves and our toddlers (both age 3) to a sleepover night away from Home. First of all... lots of No Parking signs in the drive through area at the front entrance.. but yet, there were several vehicles parked there as I later learned, this is where they allow "oversized vehicles"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsButts13
DOSAtlantica, Director of Sales at Atlantica Hotel Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. I do appreciate your frustration at being held up due to traffic at front of the hotel. As you noted, our underground parking facility does not unfortunately accommodate oversized vehicles as there is a height limit of 6ft. Our team is pleased to offer assistance with parking, including a valet parking option...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dream Suite (48)
Viewed
Gold King (25)
Viewed
Gold Two Double Room (27)
Viewed
Platinum King (27)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Silver Two Double Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atlantica Hotel Halifax offers our guests the perfect location close to everything you want to see in Halifax. In addition to warm East Coast hospitality, travellers enjoy premium amenities such as in room coffee & Nest bath products in all our spacious, comfortable guestrooms, dining in Seasons by Atlantica and use of our outstanding Leisure Club which features an indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness facilities. Free Wi-Fi access will keep you connected during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Hotel Halifax

Address: 1980 Robie St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Price Range: €82 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Hotel Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantica Hotel Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Halifax
Halifax Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Hotel Halifax staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Castlegar, Canada
7 months ago
Castlegar, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Hotel Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel prices for a 5 star stay”
 of 5 bubbles A9981ODpeters, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 644glendas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks over the commons and the skating oval .”
 of 5 bubbles Marlin121, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 910JohnM910, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had an even numbered room....great view”
 of 5 bubbles valeda1, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5