We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
136
155
63
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
155
63
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. For business travel two things really matter....clean and quiet I contacted the hotel and Cyril not only assured me everything would be ok he met me at check-in. I didnt have a water front room but...More

Thank BRADfromUxb
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 2 October 2017

Hello BRADfromUxb, Thank you for your review! All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service. We are...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn in Sydney NS this month, whilst touring Nova Scotia and Cape Breton Island. We were particularly happy with our room (718 or 818) which fronted on the water and had great views. All rooms have a bit...More

Thank shri420
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 22 September 2017

shri420, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. I greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased to note that you made the most of your brief stay with us and enjoyed our food, particularly dinner...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront in September 2017. Staff exceeded in customer service on three separate occasions during our stay. To begin, when checking in we were moved to a higher floor with a view of the waterfront. What a view!...More

Thank Stephanie S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 22 September 2017

Stephanie S, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are always delighted to hear from our guests who have had a great experience with us and this is no exception. All of our Guest Services staff are truly valued members of our team and...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The shower didn’t work. Is there really anything else I need to add to this review? The shower did not work. Of course I only found out about it first thing in the morning. After the maintenance guy came and went and came again and...More

Thank Matt_Vee
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 19 September 2017

Matt_Vee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is very disappointing to hear that your stay was not all it could have been. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a wonderful location overlooking the waterfront but very dated decor and limited food options in the area. We used this as a stop over when visiting Louisberg but found the hotel very limiting on food options and shopping.More

Thank Kamlesh R
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 16 September 2017

Kamlesh R. Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback, both positive and negative as it allows us to improve guest experience. We are happy to hear you were able to take in the sights at Louisbourg....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing