We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(59 reviews)
“corner room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
136
155
63
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
155
63
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcorner roomsydney waterfronttwo nightscruise terminalwithin easy walking distancewater viewmarch breakboard walkhot tubwould stay here againbed and pillowslate checkstayed here for one nightcape bretonhotel restaurantenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

If I return as planned I will go later into the summer because not everything is ready for the tourists. The people are just great, friendly all around. I strongly urge visiting the Membertou First Nation Territory nearby. Governors Pub and Eatery is across the...More

Thank martinmo1970
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 days ago

martinmo1970, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. And that you were able to experience some of the fantastic attractions the area has to offer. We do hope...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night just to have a little get away. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was super friendly and fixed us up with a late check out no problem. We used the hot tub which was great....More

Thank Nicole S
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 13 March 2018

Nicole S, What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit to the Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay, found our staff friendly and enjoyed the Crown and...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights The front desk staff were very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was good food with prompt friendly service as well as a fantastic view over the harbor My room on the 7 th floor was spacious well equipped...More

Thank PETER B
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 16 April 2018

Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and this is no exception. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I love budget hotels with free breakfast...this is a real hotel with a bar/restaurant, professional service and nice meeting rooms. Whether it is Lawrence or Joey on the front desk they will find you the room you want and take care of any services or...More

Thank HavanaClub11
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 21 March 2018

HavanaClub11, Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you very much! I am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience here at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront and were well taken care of by Lawrence and Joey, we are lucky to have them! The burgers...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018

Thank you everyone at the Sydney Waterfront inn. We had staid two nights for a fishing derby and had the best time just resting after the long days of fishing. Customer service is out of this world and everyone we had spoke to at the...More

Thank ken c
Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 20 February 2018

ken c, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us while enjoying the fishing derby! We look forward to welcoming...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tahoefranny
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
0
Votes
Epochehns
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
0
Votes
Susan R
6 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I had second floor with view of the water so I was good!!!"
Read review
"I had a view of the Harbour and I thought it was a beautiful view"
Read review
"Something high and away from the elevator."
Read review
"ocean view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing