We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Sydney

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Inn Sydney
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
Offers from Comfort Inn Sydney
Special Offer: Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
57
52
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
57
52
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbudget hotelcontinental breakfaststory hotel with no elevatorchoice hotelsthe ground flooragree with other reviewerssausage pattieslemon waterthe breakfast areayogurtquick accessspent nightswould stay here againstayed here for one nightgood sizefridge and microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

It is the little things that count and make me happy when I stay at a hotel - cleanliness, friendly staff, everything you need. Unfortunately so much to complain about with this hotel. The stopper in the sink was stuck in the sink so water...More

Thank Susan S
Response from Mark H, General Manager at Comfort Inn SydneyResponded 19 September 2017

Hello Susan S, I thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey on your past stay with us here at Comfort Inn Sydney. I do apologize that we did not meet your standards for your stay. I will certainly speak to...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff, however, the ground were littered with trash. Walking through the hall to our room, we could hear loud music and smell marijuana coming from a nearby room. Our room was so small we could hardly get around in...More

Thank camellad2017
Response from Mark H, General Manager at Comfort Inn SydneyResponded 18 September 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey, as all of our guest's comments are important to us. I am sorry that we have failed to meet your expectations on your past stay. Unfortunately, our room types are all the...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we couldn't get the WiFi to work. The staff was friendly and helpful especially the evening clerk Marie who took our reservation and then guided us to a good place to eat and advised us on places to...More

Thank Lisa M
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at a few Comfort Inns over the years which is why I chose it for this trip. Unfortunately I was let down. The room in general was ok, surprised There was no elevator to the second floor. There was hair in the bathtub,...More

2  Thank Shawn P
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Old 2 story motel with no elevator, the furnishings are old and beat up. The television reception is poor. The area for the complimentary breakfast is too small to accommodate the number of guests at the hotel. These are the postive things the hotel has...More

1  Thank kdavis1112
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cyndi12345
18 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 23EPS50 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, it is very good. The ladies that work in the breakfast area are very nice and helpful also.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Look around for other hotels in the area."
Read review
"No Elevator"
Read review
"Ground floor if you have luggage or mobility issues. No elevator."
Read review
"I'd ask for a ground floor room if you have any amount of luggage. There's no elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing