We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Expedia.comUS$92*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - St. John\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here for 10 days in September. It was very handy for public transit and the price was right. You do get what you pay for, though. They are obviously short-staffed. The staff were very friendly and willing; however, not much follow-up. The intentions were excellent but the execution was sub-par.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494Tamara
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you liked our convenient location and affordable prices. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager

North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

After the Red-Eye from Vancouver Island to St.John's, landing in a torrential downpour and having a couple issues with our rental car in the rain, it was too welcoming to arrive at the Extended Stay. Although it is slightly off the beaten track it was still super convenient to everything! Of course we "crashed" right away. I was so happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose to stay at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown. We realize we're a home away from home for travelers, so our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience while here. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your room with a kitchenette, as well as our service...

western Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

So we spent two nights here and the place is really fine - if you want kitchenette [fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster ... ask for dishes etc at desk which we didn't do as we had our own]. It is all perfectly fine EXCEPT the smokers go outside - alllll day and night - and sit on the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GratefulTravellers42
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I once again appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment so we...

Portugal Cove, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel on Sept 3, 2016. Hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. The only problem was with the booking. I had booked it for our daughters wedding and got many other couples to book. Was told by the customer service agent, that everyone booking for the wedding would get a rate of $134.99. Between losing reservations and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSlaney
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad your overall stay was enjoyable and that you liked our well-maintained property. Although, we are sorry for the service issues you encountered and the delay you experienced, we are glad that our associate was able to resolve your issue to your satisfaction. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a...

Niagara-on-the-Lake
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Phoned the number on their website & thought we were talking to the hotel, the price was good for 4 persons sharing 1 room, so gave credit card # to hold the reservation. But the person came back with" there that went through and there is NO cancellation". We were shocked & shocked again when we received our credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buncky3255
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you liked our location, hospitality of our front desk team and the great value we offer. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for all our guests, so we want to know if...

Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very close to downtown St. John's, and was inexpensive. The staff were friendly, helpful and the rooms were clean. I do believe they are pet friendly, however that's just from observation and not my own experience. Great job, I will be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krjwilliams
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, and thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodations and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here for 5 nights. The location is a 20 minute walk downhill to downtown, 45 minutes back up. Location is quiet. We had a rental car for the last 3 days so we could explore areas further away....free parking at hotel. Free wifi was great. Upon checking in we had a room on floor 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your kind feedback! We are glad you liked our convenient location as well as your comfortable accommodation. We are also happy to read that you loved the excellent service provided by Todd. However, we regret that you were not happy with our breakfast offerings. We will share your concerns with our team...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

for our purposes,this was a very good location and was very clean. the staff were friendly and the breakfasts were suitable. the room was spacious and had small ref.,sink,and double burners. would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbydee
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's – Downtown, and thank you for mentioning us a good value for money. It's great to know you were comfortable at our hotel and our location, facilities and service were just right for you. We will share your positive feedback with our team and...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were relocating to St. John's and chose this hotel because of its pet friendly listing. What you are not told is that if you have a pet, you will be placed in the basement and your room will never be serviced. We struggled with keeping a clean litter box for our cat and not having our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality comfort and service we strive to provide. We apologize for the inconsistent information shared by our staff and the confusion it caused. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed here for 3 days. With breakfast being included in the price, it seemed like good value. The breakfast - no protein, no dairy, no fruit and the worst coffee ever! Taste like dishwater. If you want to fill up on bread, then this is the place for you. We ended up going out every day for breakfast - just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beleafer27
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We know how important it is to start your day off right with a good breakfast, so we are sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will certainly convey your feedback to the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 24 in St. John's
229 reviews
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#15 of 24 in St. John's
363 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
#7 of 24 in St. John's
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms equipped with mini-refrigerator ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Address: 222 Lemarchant Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 2H7, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: €84 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe St. John`s-Downtown Hotel St. John`s
Extended Stay St Johns
Extended Stay St. John's
St. John's Extended Stay
St Johns Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the main floor and it was very noisy. However, it is probably noisy everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 923maryh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles 1234niccib, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the front doors where the smokers go, and a bell rings, twice, every time the door opens.”
 of 5 bubbles LOUDWORLD, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had read that the hotel was noisy. We were on the main level and all was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mitchyc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check for dishes before using kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles rollercoasterride, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$92
ExtendedStayUS$97
Booking.comUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates