We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport

Save
Share
411 Stavanger Dr, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1A 0A1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$125
Hampton
Hotels.comUS$125
Booking.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
AlgotelsUS$151
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 25 hotels in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport - a warm and welcoming hotel just five minutes from St. John's International Airport. Located in the Stavanger Drive Shopping District, the hotel offers easy access to shops, restaurants and local businesses and is only 12 minutes from downtown St. John's and the waterfront. The Memorial University of Newfoundland and the Health Sciences Centre are just minutes away. Enjoy a free shuttle service to and from the airport and ample onsite parking at this modern hotel in St. John's, Newfoundland. Feel at home in a spacious guest room or suite at this St. John's, Newfoundland hotel. Stay connected at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi, watch movies on the large LCD TV and enjoy a restful nights' sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed. Energize with a swim in the indoor pool or work out in the free, modern fitness center before joining us for Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
658Reviews2Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 468
  • 138
  • 23
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DERASH7478 wrote a review Nov 2022
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
I will rate the Hampton Inn & Suites at the St. Johns Stavanger as one of the best in Canada. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, front desk during check-in and check-out, sleep quality (hotel is away from the highway), proximity to Boston Pizza (stone throw distance) and the delicious breakfast with lots of variety. When I tried to book for next week, I was not surprised to hear that the rooms have been sold out. I recommend this Hotel for business or leisure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Derek541, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in St John's, we're so glad you had a fantastic stay here with us! Thank you for the great feedback in regards to our hotel and staff, we take pride in providing the best guest service to make sure everyone has a good experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lpeddle wrote a review Aug 2021
Clarenville, Canada130 contributions68 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for one night Aug 19. Room was immaculate. Angelina had cleaned our room and it was spotless. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and although I didn’t get her name, the lady serving it was so friendly. Check in and check out was fast and smooth. My daughter took advantage of the pool and had a swim. Overall a fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Krista Hazlie, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear Lpeddle, Wow, thank you so much for such a fantastic review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know! Angelina is fantastic and is such a valued member of our team! She is a proud hard worker and always a smile on her face :) Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Krista
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger M wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Have stayed here several times. Always a great experience. Rooms are very nice, especially one very large suite we stayed in. Staff were friendly. We used the parking service provided while we travelled to the States. Saved over $100 over 11 days by using this service rather than airport parking. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Best value we could find amongst all of the hotels near the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Roger, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites at St. John's Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your amazing review and for recognizing the great service by our shuttle service driver. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CoolCanadianOttawa wrote a review Aug 2022
Ottawa1 contribution
We stayed for 5 days in July. The hotel is new & within walking distance to downtown. The issue is that they are still blaming the pandemic for lack of housekeeping. Three couples & not one of us had their room cleaned for 5 days - not even garbages emptied! We were told they were shortstaffed. When I called to get clean sheets & towels, I had to call back 3 times. Front desk is not very friendly & they make you feel like they are bothering them. When my friend asked upon check out about not receiving housecleaning even though she requested it daily, the response was “take it up with customer service.” Wouldn’t recommend staying there if you want any type of service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear CoolCanadianOttawa, We're sorry you didn't have a good experience but unfortunately, the feedback you've provided is for the wrong hotel. We are the Hampton Inn & Suites located on Stavanger drive and the hotel you've mentioned is in downtown St John's. We hope to see you at our location and provide a great customer experience. Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We planned to stay for 3 nights, but we only ended up staying for 2. I had my my grand daughter and son, 2 beds! My daughter got a room for her and my grandson a king single. First night we both had a roach in our bathroom sink and in tub. My room was dusty and it triggered my allergies! We always travel with our own towels and clothes but my daughter used a towel to dry my grandson hand and it was blood on it. The fact that we paid almost $400 for our rooms and we were told no housekeeping for the weekend is just dirty and slack! Hotel was pack. The staff was very nice. We left Sunday morning, just couldn’t stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Everlena2000, We're so sorry you didn't have a good experience with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We have made lots of improvements since August and we hope to see you again to provide nothing but the best. Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cuddlypolarbear wrote a review Jun 2022
Saint John, Canada524 contributions130 helpful votes
Was my favourite hotel before the pandemic and I can say it still is. The customer service is top notch with staff being helpful and going that extra mile for any little thing. Decor is modern and hotel is very clean. Gym is well equipped and spacious and rooms are well maintained, well decorated and have plenty of space. Ample parking and a hotel shuttle and and from airport if needed. While hotel is not downtown, the location is perfect and quiet for anyone not needing to be in the downtown core.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: King Suite with wet bar for more space....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Cuddlypolarbear, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites at St. John's Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your amazing review and for recognizing the great service by our staff members. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandandsunshine wrote a review May 2022
Ottawa, Canada190 contributions98 helpful votes
Pick up at the airport was fast and easy, by a professional and friendly person. Checking in was without issue by a welcoming staff member. Our room request was honored. The room was comfortable, clean, with lots of space and quiet. Breakfast consisted of good coffee, quality yogurt, fruit, hot and cold items. The breakfast area and food selection had plenty of space to social distance and functional, comfortable space. Tables were cleaned quickly by a man who was proud to do his job. We had to go back to the airport to pick up a rental and as the shuttle was 't running the hotel paid for the taxi. The parking area is well lite with plenty of good parking. All staff are professional and welcoming. Boston Pizza is right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms do not face the trans-Canada so are quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sandandsunshine, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites at St. John's Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your amazing review and for recognizing the great service by our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Byron wrote a review Apr 2022
Lewisporte, Canada1 contribution
This hotel is a beautiful hotel! The lobby, breakfast area, and rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast itself was quite good. But, the pool, which was a drawing card for our family celebration, was super disappointing. The pool water was extremely cold and the pool area and washrooms were dirty. The pool room ceiling was in bad need of repair.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SATISH KUMAR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear Byron, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at Hampton Inn& Suites St. John's Airport. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you were not happy with the swimming pool upkeep, maintenance and cleanliness of the swimming pool complex. We would like to assure you that we have initiated the corrective action and in future you will find the services to your liking. We hope you will continue to stay at Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport in the near future. Sincerely Satish Kumar General Manager 709-793-3376
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
What made me give this hotel a 5 star was the customer service I received from our shuttle bus service driver in the early hours to and from the hotel. In todays world customer service is extremely important in choosing a hotel and this man made our trip extremely enjoyable. I would definitely recommend going again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SATISH KUMAR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Heather, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites St. John's Airport. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your amazing review and recognizing the great service by our shuttle service driver. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandi S wrote a review Feb 2022
Bonavista, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
Compared to other motels that offered the same conveniences the Hampton was just a little bit more expensive but we booked based on having a pool and the Hilton name. Unfortunately it was not the trip we planned. The pool is closed for repairs. It has been for quite some time but there was no notice on their website or on any of the booking sites that there was no pool. Breakfast is only from 7 AM until 9 AM. Do not come here if you plan to sleep in. You will miss breakfast. They serve coffee only. There’s no tea in the room or for breakfast. This is Newfoundland. Everyone drinks tea. Except at the Hampton. I personally would not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonathan Connors, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 403sandis, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Jonathan Connors
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNewfoundland and LabradorNewfoundlandSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES BY HILTON ST. JOHN'S AIRPORT - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Newfoundland, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Nearby attractions include Paul Reynolds Community Centre (1.2 km) and Tee Box Indoor Golf (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston Pizza, Mary Brown's Diner, and Harvey's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton St. John's Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Signal Hill (4.7 km), Quidi Vidi Battery (4.6 km), and National War Memorial (5.1 km).