We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

315 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water slide”(17 reviews)
“kenmount road”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
198
86
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
198
86
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidekenmount roadfront deskadded touchavalon mallgreat hotelindoor poolsitting areaflat screenrooms were very cleanking suiteevery morninghotel is locatedexercise roomlots of parkingfree parkingyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Stayed July 17 to July 21. Very clean room, lots of free parking and friendly staff. Before sightseeing St. John's and surrounding area, the complimentary breakfast offered was a great way to start the day. I would return and recommend this hotel.More

Thank DonnaDougG
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 3 August 2017

Good morning DonnaDougG!, Thank you for your 5-star review! It never gets old to see such positive feedback about our hotel and particularly our staff. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit to St. John's. Cheers!...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed at the hotel for three nights. We both came in town for the George Street festival and this hotel was perfect! It was not right downtown but it's only a $15 cab ride home. The front desk staff were very...More

Thank Danielle P
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 1 August 2017

Good morning Danielle P, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your stay while in St. John's for the George Street Festival. It's a great event for the city and you're...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A nice big room clean modern comfortable. There is a mini fridge and a microwave and 2 tvs in family suite. Pool and water slide kids liked alot. Good buffet breakfast. Lots of choices. Had gluten free bread an cereal which was nice. Staff very...More

1  Thank weliketofly
Response from FairfieldFrontoffice, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 25 July 2017

Dear weliketofly, Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is so wonderful to hear our guests sharing their experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We do have...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

The property is great larger rooms were great pool was full of screaming kids likely no problem when school starts during the week. Breakfast typical frozen omelets and powdered scrambled eggs not edible for us. Had hard bold eggs cold but mashed & mixed with...More

Thank gordon r
Response from FairfieldFrontoffice, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is so wonderful to hear our guests sharing their experience with us and the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I have to agree downtown can be...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had such a pleasant experience. So conveniently located (close to shopping 😍) with an amazing pool for the kids. The breakfast in the morning is on par to any restaurant in town, absolutely delicious...More

Thank sarahemmontague
Response from FairfieldFrontoffice, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 26 July 2017

Dear sarahemmontague, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will be sure to share it with the whole team. Our staff take great pride on a presenting a warm and friendly hotel experience for our guests....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456763
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
herve572014
23 June 2017|
Answer
Response from FairfieldFrontoffice | Property representative |
Good Morning Herve572014, Unfortunately our hotel does not offer a shuttle. However, there are always taxis available at the airport at all hours. Warm regards, Lynn Johnston Guest Services Manager
1
Vote
zrmac804
16 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Blackheart2063 | Reviewed this property |
you'd have to call the hotel
0
Votes
Nicole S
1 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Ann Marie R | Property representative |
HI Nicole, If you mean do we have a pack n play, yes we do, However, please advise of your dates as we have a limited supply of these. Are there any other needs you may have? Ann Marie R Guest Services Manager
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"room on 3 floor has a/c units"
Read review
"We stayed on the 5th floor was perfect. We faced the Main Street/corner. Quiet."
Read review
"Away from the elevator"
Read review
"King suites are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing