We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland

315 reviews
Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water slide”(17 reviews)
“kenmount road”(14 reviews)
“front desk”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
198
86
18
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
198
86
18
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidekenmount roadfront deskadded touchavalon mallgreat hotelindoor poolsitting areaflat screenrooms were very cleanking suiteevery morninghotel is locatedexercise roomlots of parkingfree parkingyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is the best Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. We stayed in a suite and it was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and there was lots of room to spread out. The bathroom had a big shower and lots of big towels. They...More

Thank CKT808
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 11 September 2017

Greetings CKT808! Wow is right! What a great review!. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our staff work really hard to deliver the exact experience you have written about! I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the team to...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed in a king suite and it was lovely. The staff are most helpful. The free breakfast was lovely but they ran out of waffle mix which was a real shame. They should have been better prepared knowing that the hotel was full that...More

Thank 279Roxy
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 8 September 2017

Good afternoon 279Roxy, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies that we had run out of waffle mix, I too would have been disappointed with no waffles on a Sunday morning. We really appreciate your feedback...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed 13 days at the Fairfield and found it to very be comfortable. It is conveniently located outside the congested and somewhat confusing St. John's downtown, with easy access to the major routes to tourist attractions. Our room, though small, was clean and attractive...More

Thank Weeme_11
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning Weeme_11, What a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, St. John's. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You really covered all of our offerings for our...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at several hotels in St. John's and this is by far the best. Free convenient parking. Excellent service fresh modern spacious rooms. It offers a good quality free hot breakfast I will definitely stay here againMore

Thank sheldon a
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 11 September 2017

Good morning Sheldon a, What a great review! Thank you for this positive feedback, it is truly appreciated. We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay and the fact that we are the best makes it even sweeter. I can't wait to share...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

we stayed here for a week...hotel was clean, staff friendly and knowledgable. There is a large mall just down street for rainy days with a movie theatre. We were unable to get a rental car so used the local transit system. The bus stops right...More

Thank Charlene E
Response from Ann Marie R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's NewfoundlandResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Charlene E, Thank you for your 5-star review! Your kinds words and feedback are really appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us both in the city and at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am sorry that you found...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345663
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
herve572014
23 June 2017|
Answer
Response from FairfieldFrontoffice | Property representative |
Good Morning Herve572014, Unfortunately our hotel does not offer a shuttle. However, there are always taxis available at the airport at all hours. Warm regards, Lynn Johnston Guest Services Manager
1
Vote
zrmac804
16 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Blackheart2063 | Reviewed this property |
you'd have to call the hotel
0
Votes
Nicole S
1 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Ann Marie R | Property representative |
HI Nicole, If you mean do we have a pack n play, yes we do, However, please advise of your dates as we have a limited supply of these. Are there any other needs you may have? Ann Marie R Guest Services Manager
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"room on 3 floor has a/c units"
Read review
"We stayed on the 5th floor was perfect. We faced the Main Street/corner. Quiet."
Read review
"Away from the elevator"
Read review
"King suites are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing