We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
634 Main St, Shediac, New Brunswick E4P 2H3 Canada
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Shediac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make The Shores Inn & Hotel their small hotel of choice when visiting Shediac. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The Shores Inn & Hotel is a small hotel offering air conditioning and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Shediac's Giant Lobster (2.1 mi) while visiting Shediac, The Shores Inn & Hotel is a short distance away.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Shediac crab restaurant such as The Sandbar, which is a short distance from The Shores Inn & Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Brigitte Le Bouthillier, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at The Shores Inn & Hotel as you experience all of the things Shediac has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
45Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 7
  • 7
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amy P wrote a review Aug 2022
Montreal, Quebec, Canada2 contributions
+1
This place was dirty and not appropriate. On the website it shows like it’s been renovated , but basically they just add some stuff for the kitchenette. The floor were dirty , they don’t even do the vacuum under the beds , there was dust all over the place. The A/C was dirty full of rocks and dirt . They doesn’t clean it at all. The towels which was supposed to be cleaned was full of stains like it was mold. The was also a big hole in the walls Which was showing the Inside of them and the isolation thing which my baby got in his hands. There was supposed to be a hanging mirror in the room but was not even placed on the wall, not convenient. The young man at the reception looked like he didn’t want to be here, he was rude even tho I was really polite and kind to him , it was like he didn’t want to work . It seems like I was disturbing him. Really not friendly. When I checked out , I gave him the keys and he barely looked at me and the room I was him and was like : ok bye . If you can get somewhere else, please go , don’t waste your money on that place. The only good part was the cleaning ladies, they were so kind to us , that’s the only good point I have to mention Worst experience ever
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larryandtoniya wrote a review Aug 2022
Lake Oswego, Oregon149 contributions35 helpful votes
I’ve never walked into a hotel room & wanted to leave so quickly, after 9 hours of driving from Lévis & being exhausted I just didn’t have the energy, Where to start; couldn’t find the light switch for the bathroom because it was hidden by a sliding barn door. Door’s conveniently located outside the bathroom & hiding the switch plate , the freezer didn’t work, the A/C is making noise but not cooling the room much & there’s not a window that opens. The peeling paint everywhere adds a decorative style~ not my taste however, First time I’ve inspected towels before using them on top night table ( permanent stains were undefinable). There’s an interesting flushing noise coming from somewhere on a consistent intervals. The bed, well it’s soft & big, but my first question was ‘what do bed bugs look like’ didn’t see anything however, the polyester comforter isn’t contained in a comforter & I did get to see that before my staying here there was at least 1 redhead & brunette, because the polyester still her grip on those hair strands & wasn’t letting go. I felt creepy sleeping those hairs. Wifi exists in theory…if your very,very patent but the best part for me was going to the loo & being joined by a centipede looking critter. Must admit he was a perfect gentleman & stayed away from me while I used the facilities. Can’t imagine he’s alone & won’t come viste later with family & friends, The fun never stops I’m sure the folks that run are doing their best~ but like I started; if I didn’t have to be here I wouldn’t be, I’ll get back you when I come up with something positive,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you don’t mind roughing it in a warm,funky & frankly kinda nasty room this is place. Bring...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
karen g wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Bathroom had no plugs, towel bars, small counter, small soap. No closet, ac not work, light burnt out. motel style. adjoining restaurant-Route 66 has awesome food. Room was clean although black grout on bathroom almost hides the mold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jenne h wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint John, Canada37 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Front desk staff was nice. My credit cards would not work in their machine. There was a man sitting on the couch in our room playing on his phone. I think he may have been maintenance. He seemed bothered that we interrupted him. We were creeped out a bit. The room was like a bake oven because the A/C was not on. Also it was not big enough to keep the whole room cool. It also made the worst noise like a trickling faucet. The shower had 2 su stantial cracks in it, there was hair in the tub, dead mosquitos on the wall and the paint was peeling off of the ceiling. The barn door was super cute though. The ceiling had about 30 crack-fill spots and there was a 2ft patch on the wall too. The room needs some work before people should stay in it. Perhaps finishing the paint job?? It had a desk which was nice. Even if there was a q-tip and extra hardware in the drawer. It was in a decent location with lots to do around you and a the best donair available at the restaurant next door. I paid $162 taxes included for a room that should have been no more than $69/ night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gonjo wrote a review Nov 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel529 contributions195 helpful votes
There ae two parts of this establishment - a motel type and a hotel type. We chose on purpose the Motel type (needed the car near us). The room was OK, spacious and clean. The staff at the hotel is scarce... probably a way to keep costs lower.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PearlBelfast wrote a review Oct 2019
Northern Portugal, Portugal106 contributions44 helpful votes
You get what you pay for, this motel is a little tired, having said that the room was clean and not a bad size it had a fridge and a microwave no coffee machine. There is a guest laundry which I used. All right for one or two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cindy H wrote a review Oct 2019
Regina, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel Sept 27-28, Bed was a queen, room was adequate and very quiet end of the hall in the main building Check in and check out was good, staff very friendly. Our room was on the main floor, with a small balcony and 2 chairs, It was raining or we would have sat outside. No coffee maker or phone in room not a huge prob. all and all would stayed here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DRByul wrote a review Jul 2019
Kirkland, Canada57 contributions52 helpful votes
I stayed at the Auberge Shores Inn & Hotel in Shediac during a family trip. The night before I arrived, I received an alert from my credit card company that I had been charged for the room. I found this surprising and rather unpleasant. Despite having made a reservation three months before arriving, the clerk at reception couldn’t find it. I had to spell my name three times and finally give the confirmation number for the reservation to be found. The clerk told me that our room was “in the back”. After hunting around for it for a few minutes, it turned out to be directly opposite the main office where we checked in. No information was provided in order to use the Wi-Fi. I had to return to the main office to enquire about this. The connection proved to be slow and intermittent. The room was very small, though well cleaned. No breakfast was included in the price of the room. Considering other similar hotels I stayed at on the same trip, I found this one to be overpriced and offering poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
rgpopo wrote a review Jul 2019
Carmel, Maine6 contributions16 helpful votes
Johaan, the young Lady that checked us in was sweet and very accommodating. We were on the way to the Chabot Trail on our Motorcycles. Found The Shores to be clean, a few cigarette buts around, my pet peeve, but you can't stop the asses from disposing their butts on the ground. Walking distance to eateries. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stayed in the "motor court section", prefered.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoresadmin, Manager at The Shores Inn & Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon. In identifying one our helpful employees by name, I can rely on your feedback. Unfortunately we often do not rely on reviews posted here as it is not necessarily feedback from actual guests. We count on reliable feedback from booking agents who obtain reviews from paying customers after check out. Fair and accurate feedback is always welcome from, you, our paying customers. Either to us directly or publicly in this forum. NOTE: TripAdvisor reviews on this page are not from verified guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth L wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
No stationary, no phone, bed was hard, pillows were flat, single ply toilet paper (really??) no bar fridge (forget keeping snacks cold.) The motel room was humid and slightly musty; because there were no screens I couldn't leave the window open at night, so had the a/c (very small window unit) blasting constantly to move the air around. The wifi is almost non-existent. I had to wander around the parking lot to get any signal at all, and then it wouldn't last. The onsite restaurant was only open from 11am - 7pm, forget any breakfast option. The staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shoresadmin, Manager at The Shores Inn & Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback. NOTE: TripAdvisor reviews on this page have not been verified as actual guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Four Seas Beach Motel
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickShediac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SHORES INN & HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Shediac, Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Shores Inn & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Shores Inn & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Parlee Beach (0.3 km) and Neptune Drive-In (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Shores Inn & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Is parking available at The Shores Inn & Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Shores Inn & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Petit Paris, Golden Fry, and Lenny's Takeout.
Are pets allowed at The Shores Inn & Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.